Ubisoft Reviews

Updated Jun 5, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
78%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Ubisoft Cofondateur et Président-Directeur Général  Yves Guillemot
Yves Guillemot
875 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Incompetent C-level managers; Loads of office politics; Abusive short contracts; Low salary; Lengthy working hours(in 111 reviews)

  • "There something anti-Quebecois; if you are not French from France or British; your chance are slimmer than Bob from Rimouski(in 57 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good company culture with healthy work-life balance"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Research Analyst 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Ubisoft full-time

    Pros

    Large but open-minded, and healthy work environment. Good collaboration between teams and excellent work life balance (not too hectic / fast-paced)

    Cons

    Solid benefits (maybe not as competitive as those from the tech industry), and processes can sometimes be very unidirectional (less room / time for creative approaches, more repetitive tasks). The company sits somewhere between a large corporation and a fast paced tech setting

    Continue reading
    Ubisoft2020-05-13
  2. "good learning"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - 3D Artist in Santa Rosa, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Ubisoft full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    learn the industry standards and meet other artists

    Cons

    unrealistic expectations on task and demand for little roi

    Continue reading
    Ubisoft2020-03-05
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Do not apply"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Support Representative in Cary, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ubisoft full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    You do not have to work standing 8 hours

    Cons

    Everything else. You are expected to work like a robot copying and pasting answers which 99% of the time does not resolve the customer concerns. Also, because of unrealistic metrics, no one takes the time to figure out real solutions. The environment became as toxic as it could be, and everyone started to hate coming to work. No one want to even do overtime when it is offered. Pay is very low compared to industry for work and the. If you can make a decent wage somewhere else, I highly recommend to not apply because you will regret quitting your job for this. You will start getting weekly harassing emails from your manager telling how bad you are doing even though you have never received training that shows you how to handle those type issues. Monthly you will discussions your failures and how to improve and you will get written up. You will mostly likely get let go in few months. I have seen thousands of people come and go, some were fired and most left before they get fired. I loved working for this company when started, however things are getting worst after every upper management meeting and the only one affected are the ones at the bottom. Believe me when I say this, you will regret quitting your full time for this job. If you currently have a par time or temporary job somewhere else and needs stable pay and benefits, you could give this job a try temporarily till you find something better but do not think you will be in this job for years.

    Continue reading
    Ubisoft2020-03-11
  4. "Analyst"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ubisoft full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    very good work and life balance

    Cons

    sometimes things gets too slow

    Ubisoft2019-10-26
  5. "Good place to work on the business side"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Analyst in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ubisoft full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Decent pay, great team members, fun place to work

    Cons

    Lacks in leadership. Can you arrogant at times.

    Ubisoft2019-08-12
  6. "A learning experience"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Morrisville, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ubisoft for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people. Good atmosphere. Food

    Cons

    A lot of temporary employment

    Ubisoft2019-08-10
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Marketing"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ubisoft full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Depending on the department, there are really smart and nice people The gaming industry is fun

    Cons

    Too political - people idolize management People are set in their ways and not open to change Some difficult personalities that create a toxic environment Not a lot of perks

    Continue reading
    Ubisoft2019-07-28
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Stepping stone company, filled with nepotism, upper management/HR won't help you"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Ubisoft full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    In general a fun and chill work environment. When you quit, it will be the people you miss the most. Your coworkers are great people. The only reason why I'm giving 2 stars and not 1 star. Work/life balance was good for me, but this is dependent on what team you're on.

    Cons

    You don't quit your job, you quit your manager... and your upper management/HR, but especially your manager. Main reason to quit as I could have lived with the other cons. The whole office doesn't trust the incompetent HR team especially when you hear what's happened to various people leading them to quit. You got some creeps in the office. Nepotism is rampant in this office in various teams. People who should have been fired or never even hired in the first place are kept on and usually promoted because they are friends with people from above. Boy's club is very much apparent on a lot of teams and upper management. Maybe when teams have high turnover you should look at the top of the departments who have been there for 10+ years and done nothing to change it. Salary, benefits/perks are very average. Barely a step above public sector companies, definitely way below what your average Bay Area tech company offers. WFH is only allowed dependent on your manager.

    Continue reading
    Ubisoft2019-07-24
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Good environment, bad work"

    3.0
    Former Employee - Customer Support Representative in Morrisville, NC

    I worked at Ubisoft full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The people are nice and the managers do well. For the most part, everything runs smoothly.

    Cons

    Scheduling was unreliable, which was very annoying. The work was also tedious and most of the time I think people were encouraged to deflect problems that were difficult.

    Continue reading
    Ubisoft2019-07-22
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Advertising Production Team"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Producer in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ubisoft full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The balance of life was ok.

    Cons

    The marketing creative and production not given the same opportunities as the agencies from the marketers.

    Continue reading
    Ubisoft2019-06-29
Found 1295 reviews