KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Yext

Engaged Employer

Yext

Add a Review

Yext Reviews

Updated Jul 30, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 394 of over 436 reviews

3.9
70%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Yext CEO and Founder Howard Lerman
Howard Lerman
273 Ratings
Pros
  • "A lot of perks(free lunch being one of the best ones)(in 26 reviews)

  • "good work environment, everyone is extremely motivated and dedicated(in 22 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "There was upward mobility, transparency, and work life balance(in 10 reviews)

  • "Work-life balance is no longer good(in 8 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Yext and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year
      Featured Review

      Cool products and friendly culture

      Apr 12, 2021 - Analyst in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Yext's product suite is interesting and constantly innovating, so there is always interesting work coming down the line. Company culture is friendly and fairly extroverted. Even during COVID, there are many opportunities for digital events, book clubs, and learning sessions. The onboarding/training process via Hitchhikers is very efficient and structured, helping new hires get up to speed on the technical aspects of the products quickly. There is a lot of opportunity for internal advancement and movement. Work-life balance is valued and hours tend to be very manageable.

      Cons

      The company has grown very quickly, so roles and responsibilities for teams often must adapt. This fast pace can lead to some confusion over teams' responsibilities among employees and clients. When considering internal career moves to other teams/parts of the company, it can be difficult to know the salary implications of switching roles, as the salaries for each role are not widely shared within the company.

      2 people found this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Great Company

      Jul 26, 2021 - Sales 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It was a great company culture and the perks were awesome. The location of the office is awesome as well

      Cons

      very high expectations from the management team and you are always replaceable is how the sales floor felt.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Upgrade, but not without flaws

      Jun 21, 2021 - Business Development Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Lunch voucher if you go into the office WFH stipend for new hires Good attitude amongst both team and broader sales department Often blown away by the types of clients (PGA Tour, WHO, McDonald’s) that Yext attracts Great team culture, no egos and everyone geniunely likes / is there for one another

      Cons

      Felt misled with certain benefits e.g. 401K and WFH going forward Typical startup pains (constant change in direction, always expected to do things by the book, disconnect between upper management and lower-level employees etc.) Don’t like that Yext will be 100% in office in a few months when similar companies (Salesforce, Google, Slack, Microsoft) are openly embracing some form of remote work post-COVID High turnover, especially concerning when employees who interviewed me during my hiring process either left within weeks of my being hired or were let go

      Continue reading
      9 people found this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      A good first job experience, but little room for development or growth

      Apr 30, 2021 - Platform Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Generally, I loved my team. The people were overall a plus - The food stipend I got was a nice benefit for a time - The benefits were generally good and the autonomy to take breaks from the desk were appreciated

      Cons

      - The organization clearly prioritized developers over other engineers and technical resources, which was demoralizing - Their upper management seemed pretty incompetent while I was there, but I believe that it was on an upward trend by the time I left - It was a less professional, more casual tech startup environment- one which, at times , felt a bit fratty and informal. I believe this may have limited my development while I was there. - Workplace culture (later hours, mainly stock-based comp, many manual processes that were labor intensive, stocked booze cart and seamless benefits) created a place that people had issues checking out from, and the "unlimited flex" PTO for employees meant that employees with a book of business were pressured to not take time off. it was very unhealthy - you will discover little upwards mobility once you hit the 2-3 year mark - for certain positions, comp was well under market value. I wish I had shopped around earlier to see similar comps earlier in my tenure

      Continue reading
      5 people found this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      A growing company with a Great Team and Development Opportunities

      Jul 6, 2021 - Customer Success Manager in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This was the best on-boarding experience I have ever had. A full library of training videos, live sessions and assigned mentors. I felt like they gradually introduced me to the business and then increased my responsibilities and workload at a manageable rate. Everyone is extremely kind and they go out of their way to help. The benefits have been great and I already feel like part of the team.

      Cons

      We evolve very quickly, so you need to stay on your toes learning the new products and how to interact with different clients, but it's a fun challenge.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Transformative company in a new wave of growth

      Jun 9, 2021 - Vice President Sales in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Yext has materially changed its foundational GTM in favor of a new, exciting, and impactful mission of bringing AI Search to the Enterprise. The company is on a massive upward trajectory, hiring for all roles and departments, and doubling down on its next gen strategy. Change brings opportunity and visibility for those that dive in. Yext is on its 2nd stage of growth and with it brings exciting challenges and new opportunities to grow for all on board.

      Cons

      Lots of attrition as many of the old guard have chosen other paths instead of getting on board for the new direction. This is not entirely unexpected and gives opportunity for new blood to make a material impact.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Honestly a Really Great Job

      Jul 19, 2021 - Client Support Specialist in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Free snacks - Welcoming community - Friendly coworkers - Stock options - Can receive bonuses - Can be internally promoted - Work is recognized - Company makes an effort internally

      Cons

      - It's too cold in the building

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    8. 1.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Underwhelming

      Jun 23, 2021 - Customer Success Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good people Nice office Good healthcare plan

      Cons

      Management lacks focus and direction Middle Management is largely incompetent and plays favorites which has been stunting the company’s growth Lack of vision and transparency with our product and long term strategic operating plan

      Continue reading
      9 people found this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Seamless Onboarding

      Jul 7, 2021 - Client Support Specialist in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Due to COVID, the entire onboarding process was done virtually. The entire process was seamless with the workflow, check-ins, and communication. I knew what was expected of me every step of the way.

      Cons

      The office isn’t entirely full, so it seems empty. Hopefully and time goes on, more and more people start coming in.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    10. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Going downhill :(

      Jul 25, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      My coworkers are great people There are some teams with solid leadership & exciting projects The new office is nice

      Cons

      Morale is pretty low. A lot of people (including execs, VPs, & directors) have left the company in the past year. Several of my peers are actively interviewing elsewhere. The stock has been flat since the IPO. 2021 revenue projections are disappointing. Constantly changing vision/strategy has created a ton of product & tech debt. It's also makes it harder to sell non-Answers products.

      3 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 394 Reviews
    </>Embed

    Popular Careers with Yext Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Yext? Share Your Experiences

    or