ADP Reviews | Glassdoor

ADP Reviews

Updated June 23, 2017
4,995 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-time Part-time

3.5
Star Star Star Star Star
Rating Trends Rating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
ADP CEO Carlos A. Rodriguez
Carlos A. Rodriguez
2,229 Ratings

4,995 Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date

Pros
  • Work life balance for the majority of the year is excellent (in 415 reviews)

  • Able to work from home three days out of the week (in 197 reviews)

Cons
  • Work/Life Balance leaves a bit to be desired (in 173 reviews)

  • No work life balance and hectic work schedule (in 55 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. Featured Review

    Helpful (60)

    "I absolutely love this company."

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Support Specialist in Parsippany, NJ
    Current Employee - Client Support Specialist in Parsippany, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great structure! The company culture is phenomenal. You are welcomed, supported and appreciated for what you do. There are great benefits and flexible hours as well!

    Cons

    I literally can't think of any other than its extremely busy during year end so you can't go on vacation Nov-Feb

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work! I love that it's not micromanagement and that the managers check in constantly to see how I AM doing, not my work, but me. There's nothing but support from them!

    ADP Response

    Oct 5, 2016 – Project Specialist

    Wow - thank you for this fantastic review :) - we couldn't agree more. Thanks for being a part of the team and bringing excellence everyday. #workhappy


  2. "Okay"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - District Manager in Woodland Hills, CA
    Current Employee - District Manager in Woodland Hills, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Amazing company culture and Education

    Cons

    Very stressful. Your quota just keeps increasing


  3. "Training Resource Analyst"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Roseland, NJ
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Roseland, NJ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ADP full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Great Pay...able to work from home...flexible hours if needed...good benefits...

    Cons

    moving back in to the office instead of being home shored...benefits costs keep increasing...no allowed time for up-skilling backups

    Advice to Management

    need to build new tracks for job opportunities...need to listen to the associates concerns...


  4. Helpful (2)

    "Don't hire to many people/ plan better"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Support in Augusta, GA
    Current Employee - Support in Augusta, GA
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great culture in this company

    Cons

    Position eliminated within 6 months

    Advice to Management

    When having to eliminate a position, management should take the lead in finding the employee a position within the company.

    ADP Response

    Jun 19, 2017 – Project Specialist

    Thank you for the review.


  5. "Good first sales job for college graduates"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - SBS District Manager in Tucson, AZ
    Former Employee - SBS District Manager in Tucson, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ADP full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Great incentives, contests, recognition if you have high sales. Company culture is great and fiscal end trip is great motivation to sell.

    Cons

    Business/sales get taken by other reps, quotas set too high, no promoting within. A lot of clients complain of being called multiple times in a day by different reps.

    Advice to Management

    Have clear separation between inbound and outbound teams. Have current employees try other positions if they are not succeeding in their role. Require logging of activity by all reps including the field.

    ADP Response

    Jun 19, 2017 – Project Specialist

    Thank you for the feedback from your time with ADP Tucson.


  6. "Good place to work for"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in Roseland, NJ
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in Roseland, NJ
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADP (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Excellent company for a fresher, lots of learning

    Cons

    Company is undergoing transformation, and associates might feel neglected due to lack of communication about future growth plans

    Advice to Management

    Growth of company needs to be shared with grass root level

    ADP Response

    Jun 19, 2017 – Project Specialist

    Thank you for the insights and your advice to management.


  7. "PM"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Orlando, FL
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Wonderful company, inclusive, collaboration and cutting edge technology. So excited!

    Cons

    None to date, I am still waiting for everyone to not be happy.

    Advice to Management

    Keep Moving forward with open ears and minds

    ADP Response

    Jun 19, 2017 – Project Specialist

    Thank you for the review and it's true we are always happy!


  8. "Awesome job where hard work and results are rewarded."

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - District Manager in Monroe Township, NJ
    Current Employee - District Manager in Monroe Township, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Great management and support from all levels within the organization. Training is top notch, with opportunities to increase your knowledge in specialized areas. Incentive trips and benefits such as car allowance, cell phone, and generous 401(k) match inspire loyalty. If you are able to produce at a high level, you will be rewarded handsomely. Management is invested in not only your current success, but in helping you to achieve your career goals within ADP over the long term.

    Cons

    Can be difficult to time vacation, as sales quotas must be met each month (which applies to most sales jobs, not just at ADP). Sometimes different business units compete for the same business, which can create sticky political situations. This is improving, however, with One ADP initiatives.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to focus on building mutually beneficial relationships between business units. Consider reducing quota requirements in proportion to PTO used within a month to encourage more PTO utilization.

    ADP Response

    Jun 19, 2017 – Project Specialist

    Thank you for the thorough review and experience notes of your time with ADP.


  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Tempe, AZ
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Tempe, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time

    Pros

    I have never been a part of a company that promotes employees thinking about the next step in their career and making positional changes withing the company, which I love.

    Cons

    The interview and onboarding process can be a bit slow and tedious.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work.

    ADP Response

    Jun 12, 2017 – Project Specialist

    Thank you for the positive review :)


  10. "Great first sales job"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate District Manager in Rockville, MD
    Former Employee - Associate District Manager in Rockville, MD
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at ADP full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Ability to make good money in your first 1-2 years and a great way to jumpstart a sales career - many companies recruit heavily from ADP.

    Cons

    Lots of turnover and a ton of luck involved - having a good manager or territory can be a huge game changer. Also, in the Capital Region there is (was?) a team of "centrics" that handled virtually all of the CPA relationships and it was a flawed system with this group having drastically better numbers than everyone else.

    Advice to Management

    Try to distribute opportunity a little more evenly. Also, don't count on the ADP Training Program to teach you everything you need - it's fine but it leaves a lot to be desired. I learned more in the my first week at a new job than I did in my 1.5 years at Hanover when it comes to prospecting and using information to secure a meeting.

    ADP Response

    Jun 19, 2017 – Project Specialist

    We appreciate this review. Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback.


Showing 4,995 of 5,179 reviews
Reset Filters