ADP Reviews | Glassdoor

Find your next job here

ADP Reviews

Updated February 21, 2018
5,847 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
ADP CEO Carlos A. Rodriguez
Carlos A. Rodriguez
2,761 Ratings

5,847 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • Great culture and refreshing to work in a place that encourages a good work/life balance (in 511 reviews)

  • Many of our experienced employees work from home (in 218 reviews)

Cons
  • Hard to sometimes have a work life balance (in 204 reviews)

  • Way too many meetings during the day that the evenings is the only time to actually do your work so no work/life balance (in 66 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. Featured Review

    Helpful (2)

    "#WorkHappy since day one!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Implementation Specialist in Parsippany, NJ
    Current Employee - Implementation Specialist in Parsippany, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    I started in November and it has been an amazing experience each day. I wake up #Workhappy to go in. I am proud of what I do and my environment is positive and motivational each day.

    Cons

    When I find out, I will update you. So far not one! Honestly, everyday is exciting and enjoyable. I plan on being here for a while.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up! Feedback, teams, energy, motivation has been an amazing new norm for me.

    ADP Response

    Jan 29, 2018 – Project Specialist

    Thank you for the awesome review! We feel the same way :) #workhappy


  2. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Major Accounts Disrict Manager in Mishawaka, IN
    Current Employee - Major Accounts Disrict Manager in Mishawaka, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Amazing culture- This company truly does preach what they practice. Leadership is constantly engaged and evolving! ADP's technology is typically 2 years ahead of competition, easy to sell their solutions!

    Cons

    training is great, however, can be too lengthy at times

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what your doing!

    ADP Response

    Feb 5, 2018 – Project Specialist

    Thank you for the positive review. We appreciate the support.

  3. "OK if you want to hide under middle management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Atlanta, GA
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    401K, can be social as you want and do as little as you want

    Cons

    Others can be social as they want and do as little as they want if they are 'skaters': Lots of clubs that are 'inclusive' to themselves but leads to exclusivity.
    Leaders come in strong and surround themselves with the group they want in a way that is politically motivated and not thinking about the whole and the whole is suffering.
    Veteran ADP'rs are horrified at the changes in the past few years and now see this as another 'cannery'.
    More of a install it and fix it as we go mentality that does not do well for customer happiness. Sales forced to sell anything, even if the customer is not a fit.

    Advice to Management

    Get some middle management who are leaders and not politicians and let them try to help and stop hamstringing them. Each year a new manager or group of managers come in and make changes and then leave- for whatever reason. Leaving the rest of us in the lurch.


  4. "Well organized"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    Pros

    Good structure and processes. Nice people.

    Cons

    The pay is below market


  5. "Associate District Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SBS Associate District Manager in Culver City, CA
    Current Employee - SBS Associate District Manager in Culver City, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Like-minded, similar sales people make company culture pretty good. Always social incentives like team/regional events, happy hours, etc. Flexible scheduling aka you're in charge of your own time.

    Cons

    Lots of stepping on toes/opportunities. Easy to get burnt out.


  6. "Training Admin istrator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Elk Grove Village, IL
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Elk Grove Village, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at ADP full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Good benefits, decent pay, cafeteria onsite, convenient location.

    Cons

    A lot of reorganizational changes (lay offs). Do not care about tenure employees.

    Advice to Management

    Higher than management- It appears that you get rid of people who are dedicated and who have a lot of tenure. Most of these employees exceed expectations.

    ADP Response

    Feb 19, 2018 – Manager

    Thank you for sharing your experience with ADP @ Elk Grove village. We appreciate the review and rating.


  7. "Best organization I’ve ever been with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in El Paso, TX
    Current Employee - Director in El Paso, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ADP full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    An organization that heavily focuses on associate engagement, internal growth/development, social responsibility and business results while allowing for a great work/life balanace.

    Cons

    I have no cons to share

    ADP Response

    Feb 19, 2018 – Manager

    Thank you for the awesome review of ADP El Paso. #workhappy

  8. "HR Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time

    Pros

    great benefits and total compensation package, flexibility in work arrangements to assist with work life balance

    Cons

    limited upward mobility in certain roles if not located in a corporate location or hub

    ADP Response

    Feb 19, 2018 – Manager

    Thank you for sharing your assessment of ADP. We appreciate the review.


  9. "Payroll Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Payroll Consultant in El Paso, TX
    Former Employee - Payroll Consultant in El Paso, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ADP full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Great place to learn payroll process, payroll taxes, customer service values. Great benefits.

    Cons

    Is a fast pace environment

    Advice to Management

    Great place to learn; streamline a few of the processes

    ADP Response

    Feb 19, 2018 – Manager

    Thank you for the review and rating of ADP El Paso. Your insights help us improve as an organization.


  10. "Very good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at ADP full-time

    Pros

    great environment with great people

    Cons

    none so far. everything has been pretty good

    ADP Response

    Feb 19, 2018 – Manager

    Thank you for sharing your insights with us on Glassdoor.


Showing 5,847 of 6,074 reviews
Reset Filters