ADP Reviews | Glassdoor

ADP Reviews

Updated January 21, 2019
7,073 reviews

Filter

Filter


3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
ADP CEO Carlos A. Rodriguez
Carlos A. Rodriguez
3,516 Ratings

Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
Cons
  • "Little work/life balance - period" (in 238 reviews)

  • "Way too many meetings during the day that the evenings is the only time to actually do your work so no work/life balance" (in 70 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. Featured Review

    Helpful (83)

    "#WorkHappy since day one!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Implementation Specialist in Parsippany, NJ
    Current Employee - Implementation Specialist in Parsippany, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    I started in November and it has been an amazing experience each day. I wake up #Workhappy to go in. I am proud of what I do and my environment is positive and motivational each day.

    Cons

    When I find out, I will update you. So far not one! Honestly, everyday is exciting and enjoyable. I plan on being here for a while.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up! Feedback, teams, energy, motivation has been an amazing new norm for me.

    ADP Response

    Jan 29, 2018 – Project Specialist

    Thank you for the awesome review! We feel the same way :) #workhappy


  2. "District Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time

    Pros

    Great company culture
    Room for growth
    Opportunities in different segments
    Great sales commission structure

    Cons

    Difficult job but if you're willing to work then this company rewards you.

    ADP Response

    Nov 11, 2018

    Thank you for sharing your positive insights with us on Glassdoor. Your feedback is valued.

  3. "Excellent Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - MAS District Manager in Parsippany, NJ
    Current Employee - MAS District Manager in Parsippany, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Great Company, excellent benefits, extremely flexible. Management cares about employees and there is very high retention. So many different roles to transition into and there is a lot of upward mobility. Great pay - 401K match is high - can purchase stock at a discount. The company is innovative and forward thinking!

    Cons

    Big place and can sometimes be difficult to navigate internally

    Advice to Management

    keep it up!


  4. "Great Culture, Great Career Start, Great Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - District Sales Manager in Minneapolis, MN
    Current Employee - District Sales Manager in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Excellent Sales Training, Supportive and Ambitious Sales Culture

    Cons

    Will need to cold call to start.


  5. "Great Company- But its sales, all about the number."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - SBS District Manager in Charleston, SC
    Former Employee - SBS District Manager in Charleston, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ADP full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Great Benefits, Incentive Trips, Pay, Sales Training is fantastic.

    Cons

    Sometimes was encouraged to act outside of ethical boundaries, upsell upsell upsell when clients may not need product, all about the number, get the commission check.

    ADP Response

    Jan 21, 2019

    Thank you for sharing your insights and review with us on Glassdoor.


  6. "Overall great entry level job with reputable company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Outside Sales Representative in Providence, RI
    Former Employee - Outside Sales Representative in Providence, RI

    I worked at ADP full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Fun people to work with and everyone is very helpful. Great training program and corporate trainers.

    Cons

    Products constantly change it's hard to keep up with. I didn't agree with all the sales tactics they used.

    ADP Response

    Jan 21, 2019

    Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate the insights and analysis.


  7. "Opportunity to make a lot of money, if you're not a parent. Opportunity for growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - District Manager
    Former Employee - District Manager
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ADP (More than a year)

    Pros

    Opportunity to make a lot of money
    Work life balance
    Relationship building
    Leadership cares (mostly because they make money when you do)

    Cons

    A lot of cold calling
    Hard hard work
    Sometimes you sacrifice your life to work alot
    Not for those who want a 9-5
    Def not for those who have 2 working parents in household

    ADP Response

    Jan 21, 2019

    Thank you for sharing your ADP experience with us on Glassdoor. We appreciate the insights and analysis. Your feedback is valuable to us as we strive to have the best working experience in the... More

  8. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at ADP full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Fast paced, competitive benefits and pay

    Cons

    Too many micro teams, not too much collaboration among them

    ADP Response

    Jan 21, 2019

    Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate the insights and analysis.


  9. Helpful (2)

    "Great Place but needs acceleration"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Care for employees
    Great benefits
    Starbucks onsite
    Flexibility to work remotely

    Cons

    Too much talk and no action
    Focuses on strategy but does not execute
    Preferences for those promoted

    Advice to Management

    Stop talking and start acting quickly

    ADP Response

    Jan 14, 2019

    We appreciate the review and rating. Thank you for sharing your experience.


  10. "Solid Career in Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Vice President of Sales in Richmond, VA
    Former Employee - Vice President of Sales in Richmond, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ADP full-time

    Pros

    Excellent career paths for top performers.

    Cons

    HCM and Payroll Space is becoming very crowded. Be prepared to compete in every deal.

    ADP Response

    Jan 18, 2019

    Thank you for your review and sharing with us on Glassdoor.