ADP Reviews | Glassdoor

ADP Reviews

Updated July 21, 2017
5,086 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
ADP CEO Carlos A. Rodriguez
Carlos A. Rodriguez
2,288 Ratings

5,086 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • Work life balance for the majority of the year is excellent (in 420 reviews)

  • Able to work from home three days out of the week (in 200 reviews)

Cons
  • Work/Life Balance leaves a bit to be desired (in 174 reviews)

  • No work life balance and hectic work schedule (in 56 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. Featured Review

    Helpful (65)

    "I absolutely love this company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Support Specialist in Parsippany, NJ
    Current Employee - Client Support Specialist in Parsippany, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great structure! The company culture is phenomenal. You are welcomed, supported and appreciated for what you do. There are great benefits and flexible hours as well!

    Cons

    I literally can't think of any other than its extremely busy during year end so you can't go on vacation Nov-Feb

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work! I love that it's not micromanagement and that the managers check in constantly to see how I AM doing, not my work, but me. There's nothing but support from them!

    ADP Response

    Oct 5, 2016 – Project Specialist

    Wow - thank you for this fantastic review :) - we couldn't agree more. Thanks for being a part of the team and bringing excellence everyday. #workhappy


  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great experience, great benefits, and great people to work with. Unfortunately, they closed our position in our area."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Account Specialist III in Indianapolis, IN
    Current Employee - Client Account Specialist III in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time (More than 8 years)

    Pros

    Great pay, and room for advancement. Many tools and great way to learn the payroll processes.

    Cons

    Can be required to put in a lot of OT hours during months Oct- Feb.

    Advice to Management

    Keep your tenured employees, they cannot be easily replaced.

  3. "District Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - District Manager in Charlotte, NC
    Former Employee - District Manager in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ADP full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    You can make serious money, a lot of freedom, great culture, and great managers.

    Cons

    You have to grind especially in the beginning, but if you work smart it gets easier. Commission % starts over every year, but I'm guessing that's everywhere.

    Advice to Management

    Nothing. They're good at what they do, and really care. I absolutely loved my bosses, and are still friends. I left because I wanted to Try out being an entrepreneur. Honestly miss the place.


  4. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern in Miami, FL
    Former Employee - Intern in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ADP (More than a year)

    Pros

    Worked as an intern great company great coworkers in Miami FL.

    Cons

    Not many since i was an intern i didn't experience the full company.

    ADP Response

    Jul 17, 2017 – Project Specialist

    Thanks for the review of your intern experience.


  5. "ADP"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Senior Director Compliance in San Dimas, CA
    Former Employee - Senior Director Compliance in San Dimas, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ADP full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Ethical, high standards, excellent training and advancement opportunities

    Cons

    Standard corporate environment, budget constraints prevent making all the changes you would like to make.

    ADP Response

    Jul 17, 2017 – Project Specialist

    Thank you for the honest and open review.


  6. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Global Sales Manager in Allentown, PA
    Current Employee - Global Sales Manager in Allentown, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Will train you up when you are hired. Encourage employees to seek opportunities for advancement.

    Cons

    No two sales roles are alike, must find your niche

    ADP Response

    Jul 17, 2017 – Project Specialist

    Thanks for the awesome review :)


  7. "Great people to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Pleasanton, CA
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Pleasanton, CA
    Recommends

    I have been working at ADP full-time

    Pros

    Stable company to work for

    Cons

    look out for crazy people

    ADP Response

    Jul 17, 2017 – Project Specialist

    Thank you for the positive review!

  8. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SDM in Allentown, PA
    Current Employee - SDM in Allentown, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Great place to work if you are looking to make a lot of money and work with many millennials. Easy to move up to leadership and other roles

    Cons

    Very competitive and hard to compet with others, sometimes micromanaged. Hard to compete with others

    Advice to Management

    Incentived activities lead to the best results. Keep doing what your doing and this company will continue to be number 1


  9. "Great Company To Get Your Feet Wet In Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in Washington, DC
    Former Employee - Account Executive in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at ADP full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    *Award winning sales program.
    * work had/play hard attitude
    *good benefits (401 K match, health ins.)

    If you can sell Payroll, you can sell anything.

    Cons

    takes a while to get promoted. some people may find it as too much of "bro factory" or at least at the Rockville MD office

    Advice to Management

    Middle management seems to a mixed bag. While there are some good ones, many are hired just because they can sell. Not all people that sell well, cannot manage a lick..

    ADP Response

    Jul 17, 2017 – Project Specialist

    Thank you for the review and rating of ADP Rockville.


  10. "A great company to work for ..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service in Boston, MA
    Current Employee - Service in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Places a great focus on the customer experience

    Cons

    Things change so frequently due to the ever changing market, you need to be willing to put in the work and learn what's important to our clients. Its hard work!

    ADP Response

    Jul 10, 2017 – Project Specialist

    Thank you for the open and honest review and rating.


Showing 5,086 of 5,278 reviews
Reset Filters