KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

ADP

Engaged Employer

ADP

Add a Review

ADP Reviews

Updated Jul 28, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 12,137 of over 13,211 reviews

4.0
79%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
ADP CEO Carlos A. Rodriguez
Carlos A. Rodriguez
5,288 Ratings
Pros
  • "love the company, great benefits(in 500 reviews)

  • "Love working here, good benefits(in 433 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "long hours and very early meetings(in 151 reviews)

  • "Upper Management is all over the place(in 150 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of ADP and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year
      Featured Review

      A great place to work

      Jan 8, 2021 - Learning Professional 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      ADP cares about its employees. Throughout the COVID Crisis, they have done everything possible to retain employees, provide mental health support to those who are struggling, and even provided all associates additional financial bonuses to help them through this difficult time. I have been here for almost two years and it is truly one of the best corporations I’ve worked for. They offer a generous 401k match, focus on work life balance, and foster a diverse working environment.

      Cons

      Sometimes things can take a while to implement new ideas/strategies, but the time lag to get things done is on par with most major corporations

      Continue reading
      22 people found this review helpful

      ADP Response

      Thank you for taking the time to write a thoughtful review! We appreciate hearing about your personal experience and value the positive feedback you have shared about ADP's care for our associates. We look forward to many more years with us.

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee

      N/A

      Apr 23, 2021 - Customer Service Representative in Norfolk, VA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Establishing relationships with clients and providing useful solutions

      Cons

      Workers became overwhelmed with assignments.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      ADP Response

      Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate hearing from current associates and value the insights you have shared.

    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      ADP is a great place to work

      Jul 24, 2021 - WFM Analyst 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The people, the environment, the flexibility. The company is always communicating what we are doing, how we are doing and we are going. You have several opportunities to help your community, managers actually encourage you to learn and grow and want you to offer ideas to make things better. I feel like I am truly part of the company and not just working there. People can say they have a good job but ADP feels like more than that. I really enjoy working there.

      Cons

      WFM Managers, upper WFM managers are a revolving door. The core teams seem to stay but management is constantly changing and it gets exhausting learning new manager styles repeatedly as well as explaining how different business units work over and over.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Company

      Jul 27, 2021 - District Sales Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Employees are cared for, Retention of existing employees is important, great benefits, inclusive leadership, competitive pay, exciting culture, lots of opportunity, large company that feels small, actually cares about customers and their experience

      Cons

      Other organizations of our size have unlimited vacation as part of their benefits package. - Hardly a con for us, but would be a wonderful addition to our already great benefits offering.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      It's what you make it

      Jul 9, 2021 - Service Support Specialist in Augusta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Room for growth Constantly changing and trying new things Time to research solutions to issues

      Cons

      Role is not clearly defined Becomes a catch-all for things others don't know how to do or don't want to do New isn't always better and it takes a great deal of convincing to get things changed

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful

      ADP Response

      Hello and thank you for providing your insight into your experience working for ADP. We appreciate your feedback and we would like to hear more about your specific situation so that we can review your concern completely. Please contact our Associate Relations team at 1-877-878-4811 or hr.associate.relations@adp.com

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      ADP Retirement Services District Manager

      Jul 26, 2021 - Retirement Services District Manager in Washington, DC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You will be rewarded for the time and effort that you put into your sales role. Time off is largely performance based and if you are putting up numbers, your manager will largely let you live a flexible lifestyle. Brand name and leader in their space/industry which makes selling easier.

      Cons

      Sales for a publicly traded company will always be a "what have you done for me lately environment" because shareholders will always expect growth and a return on their investment. This can be draining over the long run because management is always expecting you to be performing at 100% effort.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great place to work!

      Jul 28, 2021 - Team Leader in Norfolk, VA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Lots of room for advancement as long as you know people.

      Cons

      The culture is shifting and people who do not know the right people are casualties.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Stable workplace to begin a career

      Jun 25, 2021 - Technical Support Analyst in Parsippany, NJ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Greater ADP offers a lot of resources to help you onboard and feel part of the team Good management makes it easier to stay in your role Opportunities everywhere to learn new products and advance tour career

      Cons

      Old school management style: if adp grew out of its old perceptions on how to maintain a work/life balance, it could be a great place to work in. Big companies suffer when they don't take care of their employees. Allowing sick people to work from home makes it easier on everyone else in the office, too much stigma about not being to make it into work. Employees don't call out because they're afraid of losing their job For hourly folks, 30 minute lunches isn't conducive to your mental health Sometimes it can be a numbers game over quality and clients suffer because of it

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      ADP Response

      Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Your suggestions on how we can improve our associate experience are valuable to us and will be shared with our leadership teams.

    9. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Used to be a great company to work for

      Jul 19, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      * Pay is good for the area. * There are several good associates. * Their OneADP location offices are state of the art.

      Cons

      * Poor management--promotions based on longevity rather than ability. * Limited work/life balance--although they constantly preach it. * Return to office was supposed to be voluntary--it has been forced instead. * They haven't adopted the Remote/Work From Home culture that all of their competitors have, so they've lost several great associates and will continue to do so. Most associates didn't want to return to the office. If it ain't broke, don't fix it. * Monetary prizes only for those with the covid shot. * You have to inform your current Manager before applying for another job with ADP. They should only be informed when a job offer has been made.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Very Busy all the time

      Jul 26, 2021 - Director in Allentown, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You never know what your next project will be except for your long term projects. This can be a lot of fun!

      Cons

      Having so many different projects running all at the same time can be difficult. Sometimes it can also be frustrating since you can't focus on just one thing at a time.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 12,137 Reviews
    </>Embed

    Popular Careers with ADP Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at ADP? Share Your Experiences

    or