ADP Reviews | Glassdoor

ADP Reviews

Updated October 21, 2018
7,149 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
ADP CEO Carlos A. Rodriguez
Carlos A. Rodriguez
3,673 Ratings

7,149 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • "Great Company with excellent work/life balance" (in 638 reviews)

  • "Flexible work hours and flexibility to work from home" (in 246 reviews)

Cons
  • "work life balance can be hectic from November through February" (in 238 reviews)

  • "Way too many meetings during the day that the evenings is the only time to actually do your work so no work/life balance" (in 68 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. Featured Review

    Helpful (65)

    "#WorkHappy since day one!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Implementation Specialist in Parsippany, NJ
    Current Employee - Implementation Specialist in Parsippany, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    I started in November and it has been an amazing experience each day. I wake up #Workhappy to go in. I am proud of what I do and my environment is positive and motivational each day.

    Cons

    When I find out, I will update you. So far not one! Honestly, everyday is exciting and enjoyable. I plan on being here for a while.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up! Feedback, teams, energy, motivation has been an amazing new norm for me.

    ADP Response

    Jan 29, 2018 – Project Specialist

    Thank you for the awesome review! We feel the same way :) #workhappy


  2. "ADM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    Pros

    GREAT EXPERIENCE working directly b2b in front of clients

    Cons

    high pressure...its sales so that is to be expected

    ADP Response

    Oct 17, 2018

    Thank you for your review and sharing with us on Glassdoor.

  3. "Promise of Growth, Delivered"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Implementation Manager in Milton, GA
    Current Employee - Implementation Manager in Milton, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    There are a hundred jobs and opportunities at ADP so even if you want to do something completely new every few years, the opportunities are there.

    Cons

    The company is old school and behind the Times with technology and work place culture.

    Advice to Management

    Care more about your employees work load alto make sure it is not unreasonable.


  4. "Outside Sales Rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Amazing culture. ADP has amazing products, and the technology is top notch.

    Cons

    Kind of on your own in terms of training

    ADP Response

    Oct 19, 2018

    We appreciate the review and rating. Thank you for sharing your experience.


  5. "Major Accounts District Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Pros

    great pay and flexible schedule

    Cons

    steep quotas that are at times difficult to attain.

    ADP Response

    Oct 19, 2018

    Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate the insights.


  6. "Associate District Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate District Manager in Chicago, IL
    Current Employee - Associate District Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Set your own schedule, outside sales role. Incentive trips.

    Cons

    High turnover rate, seems to be a stepping stone job to most reps. Typical deal size is very small so hard work reaps low commission.

    ADP Response

    Oct 19, 2018

    Thank you for the review and rating of the ADP Chicago location. Your feedback is appreciated.


  7. "Company review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director in Atlanta, GA
    Former Employee - Director in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ADP full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Great company, solid benefits and opportunities for growth

    Cons

    Archaic in some ways. Too many legacy mindsets and not moving fast with the times. competition from Workday among others has been seizing market share.

    Advice to Management

    Too many legacy minds. Folks just waiting to cash out. Need infusion of new mindsets. Listen to the clients and incorporate those findings in your strategy/planning. Market analysis, to close gaps. Wrong people in the right positions. Need to weed out some of the old minds who are reluctant to adapt to change.

    ADP Response

    Oct 17, 2018

    Thank you for the review and rating. Your insights are valuable to us as we strive to have the best working experience in the industry.

  8. "Design Engineer 3"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Great and latest technologies

    Cons

    Low Pay No more wfh

    ADP Response

    Oct 17, 2018

    Thank you for your review and sharing with us on Glassdoor.


  9. "Great Culture and Fast Paced Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Project Manager in Orlando, FL
    Current Employee - Associate Project Manager in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    I have a great time working here and I have met a lot of like-minded people.
    This company moves fast, but is careful not to leave it's people; behind.
    Great Benefits and overall open recruitment process

    Cons

    Sometimes there is a lot of layers to complete a task.

    Advice to Management

    Sometimes there is a lot of layers to complete a task. I would like to see a more empowered associate

    ADP Response

    Oct 17, 2018

    Thank you for the thorough and thoughtful review. We appreciate your insights.


  10. "District Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time

    Pros

    Great 401k, great benefits, and stock purchase plan.

    Cons

    Very corporate, semi-rigid around WFH days.

    ADP Response

    Oct 17, 2018

    We appreciate the review and rating. Thank you for sharing your experience.


Showing 7,149 of 7,427 reviews
Reset Filters