ADP Reviews | Glassdoor

ADP Reviews

Updated February 26, 2017
4,622 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-time Part-time

3.5
Star Star Star Star Star
Rating Trends Rating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
ADP CEO Carlos A. Rodriguez
Carlos A. Rodriguez
1,998 Ratings

4,622 Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date

Pros
Cons
  • Work/Life Balance leaves a bit to be desired (in 161 reviews)

  • No work life balance and hectic work schedule (in 47 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. Featured Review

    Helpful (37)

    "I absolutely love this company."

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Support Specialist in Parsippany, NJ
    Current Employee - Client Support Specialist in Parsippany, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great structure! The company culture is phenomenal. You are welcomed, supported and appreciated for what you do. There are great benefits and flexible hours as well!

    Cons

    I literally can't think of any other than its extremely busy during year end so you can't go on vacation Nov-Feb

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work! I love that it's not micromanagement and that the managers check in constantly to see how I AM doing, not my work, but me. There's nothing but support from them!

    ADP Response

    Oct 5, 2016 – Project Specialist

    Wow - thank you for this fantastic review :) - we couldn't agree more. Thanks for being a part of the team and bringing excellence everyday. #workhappy


  2. "Best job in my history"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ADP full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Great benefits. Great pay. Lots of growth Opportunity.

    Cons

    Not one. I left to a new opportunity not because there was anything wrong with ADP.


  3. "BA-IMPLEMENTATION CONSULTANT"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - BA-Implementation Consultant in Louisville, KY
    Current Employee - BA-Implementation Consultant in Louisville, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Work From Home
    Great place to work

    Cons

    I don't have any cons.


  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5. "Small Business Consultant/Sales"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Port Orange, FL
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Port Orange, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADP (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Fun coworkers, training, benefits, pay is good, lots of outside of work activities

    Cons

    Very metric centered, your number is all that matters


  6. "Current Employer Review"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Payroll Manager, COS in Owings Mills, MD
    Current Employee - Payroll Manager, COS in Owings Mills, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Multiple Opportunities in Multiple Divisions and Countries. Excellent Training and Mentorship

    Cons

    Work/Life Balance leaves a bit to be desired. High output expectations and minimal resources to accomplish tasks. Clients frustrations are valid for lack of support when expected.

    Advice to Management

    Re-Evaluate the Manager Model and Multiple Client Assignments.

    ADP Response

    Feb 23, 2017 – Project Specialist

    Thank you for the insightful review of our Owing Mills, MD location.


  7. "Sales exec small group"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Executive in Riverside, CA
    Former Employee - Sales Executive in Riverside, CA

    I worked at ADP (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Very good training program for new ees

    Cons

    Manager was not very hands on

    ADP Response

    Feb 23, 2017 – Project Specialist

    Thanks for the review.


  8. "Great Company"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at ADP full-time

    Pros

    People, career development, relocation options

    Cons

    Competitive long hours expected when you reach management level

    ADP Response

    Feb 23, 2017 – Project Specialist

    Thank you for this review! We believe this is a great company too.


  9. Helpful (3)

    "Working as a remove employee in IT"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Implementation Consultant
    Current Employee - Implementation Consultant
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time (More than 8 years)

    Pros

    Great benefits. Opportunity to make lateral moves to other jobs.

    Cons

    Many IT jobs moving to India. Have been downsizing past few years. Not sure about direction the company is heading or what locations will be shut down at times.

    ADP Response

    Feb 23, 2017 – Project Specialist

    Thank you for the insightful review.


  10. "Retirement Services is the best Division at ADP"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retirement Services District Manager in Denver, CO
    Current Employee - Retirement Services District Manager in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Great work life balance, income is there if you are willing to build it and work hard. Management is generally supportive of making you great at what you do. Work with the financial industry pretty closely. If you like to have the ability to run your own business ADP can give you that in the RS division. You are the face of the company in your region.

    Cons

    Working with young payroll reps can be hard at times. Lot's of turnover in the other divisions that you partner with.

    Advice to Management

    Vet out the people who don't have a desire to build the brand among the Financial Advisor world. ADP has to be more then a payroll company with retirement services.

    ADP Response

    Feb 23, 2017 – Project Specialist

    Thank you for your deep and thorough review of Retirement Services in our Denver location. We appreciate the assessment.


  11. "User Experience Lead"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - User Experience Lead in Roseland, NJ
    Current Employee - User Experience Lead in Roseland, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ADP full-time

    Pros

    Large group of UX Research and Design practitioners. Very nice people throughout the organization. Many career opportunities and paths to explore.

    Cons

    Slow product evolution. Although it's progressing, the company still needs to be less siloed.

    Advice to Management

    More highly skilled frontend developers across the enterprise are needed.

    ADP Response

    Feb 23, 2017 – Project Specialist

    Thanks for calling out how we have "Very Nice people" - we treasure them too. :)



Showing 4,622 of 4,786 reviews
Reset Filters