Advanced Medical Reviews | Glassdoor

Advanced Medical Reviews

Updated November 3, 2018
143 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Jennifer Fuicelli
89 Ratings

143 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • "Your work life balance is how YOU manage it" (in 8 reviews)

  • "Great company culture, clearly defined benchmarks of success, great leadership" (in 13 reviews)

Cons
  • "High turnover rate for those that have not had extensive sales and customer service experience" (in 10 reviews)

  • "When someone leaves, they give the senior recruiters all your good leads and give the newer recruiters all the bad leads" (in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. Featured Review

    Helpful (3)

    "Independent work in a community setting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Career Consultant in Broomfield, CO
    Former Employee - Career Consultant in Broomfield, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Advanced Medical full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Autonomy, uncapped commission, positive atmosphere, supportive team, loved my time here! They really let you work independently and run your own desk.

    Cons

    I had a long commute and during rush hour. Cold calling can be a hard job, so not a good fit if you’re not driven!

    Advice to Management

    Thank you for the constant support!

    Advanced Medical Response

    Mar 26, 2018 – Director of People Operations

    Thank you for the shout out, we appreciate it!


  2. Helpful (1)

    "Speech- Language Pathologist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Speech Language Pathologist in Norfolk, VA
    Current Employee - Speech Language Pathologist in Norfolk, VA

    Pros

    I have worked for Advance years ago (my recruiter was Amy B.) and then returned after bad experiences with other travel agencies ( my current recruiter is Shanna K).
    Both times, my recruiters has and is always available, always supportive and has always looks out for my best interest.
    I am 61 years- old and the medical coverage is important at this age. Insurance is good with low co-pays and a minimal, affordable and realistic out of pocket yearly deductable.
    Your work life balance is how YOU manage it.

    Cons

    None that I can find

    Advanced Medical Response

    Nov 15, 2018 – Director of People Operations

    Thanks for the wonderful feedback. We appreciate the individual shout outs, Amy and Shanna are amazing at what they do. We're so happy you've found an agency home with Advanced!

  3. Helpful (1)

    "Good Company with some Growing Pains"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Career Consultant in Sacramento, CA
    Former Employee - Career Consultant in Sacramento, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Advanced Medical full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    People are great. Everyone is really helpful and eager to lend a helping hand. There were a lot of leads that came across my desk.

    Cons

    Industry was super competitive. Company grew fast and unfortunately had some growing pains that made it hard for some career consultants (like me) to get a competitive edge.

    Advice to Management

    Would love to have had more documentation & training

    Advanced Medical Response

    Nov 15, 2018 – Director of People Operations

    Thanks for the suggestion, we will work with our QA department to make this happen. Growing pains are never fun, thanks for sticking with us through the bumpy ride. Together we can make this journey... More


  4. "Great place to work with potential to grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Scrum Master/IT Help Desk in Port Orange, FL
    Current Employee - Scrum Master/IT Help Desk in Port Orange, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Advanced Medical full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    -High Tech
    - Modern Management
    - Fast paced and Dynamic yet flexible work culture
    -More than work kind of a place

    Cons

    Fast Paced and competitive workplace so we need enthusiastic and goal oriented professionals.

    Advanced Medical Response

    Nov 15, 2018 – Director of People Operations

    Thanks for highlighting that this is a fast paced, goal oriented place! Employees that flourish in this environment will ultimately be successful at Advanced.


  5. "Good job, good people, great future"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Port Orange, FL
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Port Orange, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Advanced Medical full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Close to home. Great, caring co-workers. Growing company with a positive future.

    Cons

    Stingy benefits, moves too fast

    Advice to Management

    Slow down and focus on growing organically. Take the time to do things right.

    Advanced Medical Response

    Nov 15, 2018 – Director of People Operations

    Thanks for the review. We are aggressive about growth, growth equals opportunity for our employees!!


  6. "Career Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Career Consultant in Portland, OR
    Former Employee - Career Consultant in Portland, OR
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Advanced Medical full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great company culture, clearly defined benchmarks of success, great leadership. VP and my Team Lead are wonderful people. The office staff are just really cool people to work with.

    Cons

    It’s not an easy job and will require you to be dedicated and persistent. Not a con really, but a “heads up”.

    Advice to Management

    Give newbies a few less “rules”. This job is best undertaken with a sink or swim approach.

    Advanced Medical Response

    Oct 15, 2018 – Director of People Operations

    We appreciate you highlighting the the dedication and persistence...we like to think of it as GRIT! All feedback is reviewed and considered, thanks for taking the time to provide your thoughts.


  7. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Advanced Medical full-time

    Pros

    It is a great team and fun to go to work. The company is very innovative and not stagnant.

    Cons

    None that I can think of at the moment

    Advice to Management

    Continuing to provide support and encourage the team work.

    Advanced Medical Response

    Jul 26, 2018 – Director of People Operations

    Thanks for being part of the Advanced Fam!

  8. "Advanced Trusted & Invested In Me"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Advanced Medical full-time

    Pros

    Invested in employees professional growth, great culture, forward-thinking, and an amazing CEO

    Cons

    The company moves super fast and you need to be able to digest a lot of information, quickly

    Advice to Management

    Continue to invest and grow in your employees. It works wonders!

    Advanced Medical Response

    Jul 26, 2018 – Director of People Operations

    Thanks for taking time to provide feedback! With growth comes opportunity the Advanced bus is full speed ahead. We'll work on getting the information out quickly and clearly.


  9. "Difficult Market - Good Community"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Travel Nurse Recruiter in Portland, OR
    Current Employee - Travel Nurse Recruiter in Portland, OR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Advanced Medical full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    -Feeling of community within the Portland office
    -Chance to hit the ground running and develop recruiting skills
    -Casual dress code
    -Opportunity for good pay for the autonomous and tenacious

    Cons

    -Difficult to know who owns any given product
    -Communication breakdowns occur with various rollouts
    -Little room for upward mobility
    -Bureaucratic red tape slows submission process

    Advice to Management

    Recognize the priorities necessary to smooth the way for recruiters. Take risks to provide incentives for creative thinking. Provide avenues for feedback in a meaningful way - listen to advice and be ready to respond and provide validation or explanation for decisions that affect the floor.

    Advanced Medical Response

    Jul 26, 2018 – Director of People Operations

    Thanks for the feedback, we appreciate you pointing out that the autonomous and tenacious employees have great potential! These qualities are essential to a Career Consultant's success. Our leaders... More


  10. "Good overall"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    Pros

    Super friendly
    Competitive compensation

    Cons

    Point person/recruiter changes a lot.
    Not a lot of NC jobs usually (but they’ll cant help that)

    Advanced Medical Response

    Jul 3, 2018 – Director of People Operations

    Thanks for the shout out, we LOVE hearing from our travelers! Your honest feedback is appreciated we'll get to work on finding additional jobs in NC!!


Showing 143 of 166 reviews
Reset Filters