Advanced Medical Reviews | Glassdoor

Advanced Medical Reviews

Updated July 23, 2018
138 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Jennifer Fuicelli
85 Ratings

138 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • "The work life balance is wonderful, best I have ever had" (in 7 reviews)

  • "The company culture is positive, fun, and those who care about doing well typically do" (in 11 reviews)

Cons
  • "High turnover rate for those that have not had extensive sales and customer service experience" (in 10 reviews)

  • "If they don't like you, you won't get an new hires or any new people in your name" (in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. Featured Review

    Helpful (1)

    "Independent work in a community setting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Career Consultant in Broomfield, CO
    Former Employee - Career Consultant in Broomfield, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Advanced Medical full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Autonomy, uncapped commission, positive atmosphere, supportive team, loved my time here! They really let you work independently and run your own desk.

    Cons

    I had a long commute and during rush hour. Cold calling can be a hard job, so not a good fit if you’re not driven!

    Advice to Management

    Thank you for the constant support!

    Advanced Medical Response

    Mar 26, 2018 – Director of People Operations

    Thank you for the shout out, we appreciate it!


  2. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Advanced Medical full-time

    Pros

    It is a great team and fun to go to work. The company is very innovative and not stagnant.

    Cons

    None that I can think of at the moment

    Advice to Management

    Continuing to provide support and encourage the team work.

    Advanced Medical Response

    Jul 26, 2018 – Director of People Operations

    Thanks for being part of the Advanced Fam!

  3. "Advanced Trusted & Invested In Me"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Advanced Medical full-time

    Pros

    Invested in employees professional growth, great culture, forward-thinking, and an amazing CEO

    Cons

    The company moves super fast and you need to be able to digest a lot of information, quickly

    Advice to Management

    Continue to invest and grow in your employees. It works wonders!

    Advanced Medical Response

    Jul 26, 2018 – Director of People Operations

    Thanks for taking time to provide feedback! With growth comes opportunity the Advanced bus is full speed ahead. We'll work on getting the information out quickly and clearly.


  4. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Advanced Medical full-time

    Pros

    Overall great company to work for. Colleagues are very friendly and helpful. Great benefits and opportunity for advancement. Company smartly diversifies into new business lines and maintains continued growth, very sound.

    Cons

    Can't think of any except the AC is kind of cold but we moved into a new office suite and now it's better.

    Advanced Medical Response

    Jul 26, 2018 – Director of People Operations

    Thanks for the shout out! Fingers crossed the new suite isn't as cold.


  5. "Difficult Market - Good Community"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Travel Nurse Recruiter in Portland, OR
    Current Employee - Travel Nurse Recruiter in Portland, OR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Advanced Medical full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    -Feeling of community within the Portland office
    -Chance to hit the ground running and develop recruiting skills
    -Casual dress code
    -Opportunity for good pay for the autonomous and tenacious

    Cons

    -Difficult to know who owns any given product
    -Communication breakdowns occur with various rollouts
    -Little room for upward mobility
    -Bureaucratic red tape slows submission process

    Advice to Management

    Recognize the priorities necessary to smooth the way for recruiters. Take risks to provide incentives for creative thinking. Provide avenues for feedback in a meaningful way - listen to advice and be ready to respond and provide validation or explanation for decisions that affect the floor.

    Advanced Medical Response

    Jul 26, 2018 – Director of People Operations

    Thanks for the feedback, we appreciate you pointing out that the autonomous and tenacious employees have great potential! These qualities are essential to a Career Consultant's success. Our leaders... More


  6. "Good overall"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    Pros

    Super friendly
    Competitive compensation

    Cons

    Point person/recruiter changes a lot.
    Not a lot of NC jobs usually (but they’ll cant help that)

    Advanced Medical Response

    Jul 3, 2018 – Director of People Operations

    Thanks for the shout out, we LOVE hearing from our travelers! Your honest feedback is appreciated we'll get to work on finding additional jobs in NC!!


  7. "Great company culture, poor retention rate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Advanced Medical full-time

    Pros

    fun company culture
    flexible schedule in some departments

    Cons

    no room for advancement
    extremely high turn-over rate
    little support from managers when numbers are down
    benefits only start after 90 days
    extremely low salary/hourly rate

    Advice to Management

    Invest in employees instead of the churn and burn

    Advanced Medical Response

    Jul 3, 2018 – Director of People Operations

    Thanks for the feedback. We have multiple levels of support for our Career Consultants, it's our goal that everyone in the company sees success and finds passion for their roles. We are sorry to... More

  8. Helpful (1)

    "I truly hope these suggestions are taken into consideration."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter
    Former Employee - Recruiter
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Advanced Medical full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    - Opportunities to meet new friends at work.
    - Very simple to get hired in with no experience.

    Cons

    -No upward mobility in recruitment. Sure, you can make more money with the uncapped commission, but there is no actual career development opportunities.
    - Most management is not actually concerned in their teams career growth. If they are, it's because their own job is on the line too.
    - Every single day is the same. exact. thing. No opportunities for projects to help contribute to the growth of the team. Just smile and dial all day long. As I will mention in my advice to management, the moderator will just say "this is sales", but that's not true. There should always be opportunities to bring new ideas and projects to the table for your team.
    - Politics/gossip/favoritism is very apparent throughout the entire company.

    Advice to Management

    Take time to actually invest in your employees to help them succeed. Treat your recruitment program like the actual sales org that it should be, and offer continued sales training to build the team . Consider a more thorough hiring process to find more experienced individuals to join the team. The model of hiring warm bodies to generate a few TOA, that are ultimately passed to senior teammates after you fire that warm body after few months, clearly isn't working. Just a few glances at this Glassdoor page will reflect similar thoughts, and eventually, you will have major difficulties finding warm bodies, let alone top talent, to build your team. I know the moderator here will say "sales is sales", but it's not. This is just "sales" at Advanced. A real sales org doesn't have the churn that this company does. Great sales orgs build their team up, they give them the tools to succeed, and they continue to help develop their team's skills and knowledge base. Great sales orgs set high goals for their teams, and with the learning and development that those great sales orgs create, their team will continue to exceed those goals, and that's what results in teammates that stay on board for years to come. THAT is sales.

    Advanced Medical Response

    Jul 30, 2018 – Director of People Operations

    I'm sorry to hear your experience at Advanced wasn't a great one. Having started as a Career Consultant myself I can assure you there IS opportunity for growth within the company. We make every... More


  9. "Ancillary staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Broomfield, CO
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Broomfield, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Advanced Medical full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    The company really supports its employees, they take care of their people in ways that most don’t know. It really is a family. They make it fun while focusing on the job at hand. They are very clear with their care consultants during the interview and hiring process that they have specific expectations at specific timelines and if they’re not meeting them they will part ways. I think sometime Sales people think they can outdo the system and skate by because there an exception, the process is in place and works really well.

    Cons

    Honestly I can’t think of many, as long as you do your job and do it well you don’t have any issues.

    Advice to Management

    Keep growing the company so we have opportunities to grow as well !

    Advanced Medical Response

    Jul 3, 2018 – Director of People Operations

    Thanks for the feedback. The Career Consultant role is tough, we take our traveler's livelihood very seriously therefore have high expectations for our internal team. Thanks for your hard work, we... More


  10. "Good Pay. Good Support on the road."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Travel PT in Napa, CA
    Current Employee - Travel PT in Napa, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Advanced Medical full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Good pay and great support on the road

    Cons

    Make sure you specify your contract pay, etc before taking an assignment. This goes for all travel companies.

    Advanced Medical Response

    Jul 3, 2018 – Director of People Operations

    We aim to be the best in the business, thanks for the honest feedback! We are happy to hear you got the support needed while on the road!


Showing 138 of 160 reviews
Reset Filters