KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Advanced Medical

Is this your company?

Advanced Medical

Add a Review

Advanced Medical Reviews

Updated May 4, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 188 of over 226 reviews

3.9
66%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Advanced Medical CEO Jennifer Fuicelli (no image)
Jennifer Fuicelli
114 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "I work internally in a Recruiting position and the culture is amazing!(in 15 reviews)
  • "The benefits has been great and everything you need is provided.(in 12 reviews)
  • "good pay and options of locations(in 11 reviews)
  • "The team is friendly and management always comes up with clever ideas to bring departments together(in 11 reviews)
  • "Also great company culture where successes are celebrated!(in 11 reviews)
Cons
  • "Also, if you are not one of the managers favorites you will not get hot prospects.(in 5 reviews)
  • "turnover was high at certain points but as I was leaving they were putting into place a more advanced training and development program to help eliminate this as much as possible in the future.(in 4 reviews)
  • "No job security at all!(in 3 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Advanced Medical and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Good

    Mar 5, 2021 - Maintenance/Janitorial in Chicago Heights, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great items that work well

    Cons

    Out of stock at times

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Good recruiter and company

    May 4, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Decent pay, but all depends what recruiter you get and how you negotiate

    Cons

    Didn't get health insurance on first day of work.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Everything You Need to Know in One Review...

    Oct 4, 2019 - SENIOR CAREER CONSULTANT in Portland, OR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Young, fun environment that allows recruiters to take a step back if needed while working busy days. Staffing in general can be a "turn and churn" business that at times can produce high turnover - welcome to recruiting!!! But being surrounded by good people and management that wants you to succeed goes a long way here. I didn't hit my initial KPI goals at the start and I'm still here because I put in the hours and time, had the support from my manager and teammates, and worked my way up to senior status level. The help is there but it's up to the recruiter to get there! Can't expect to work 8 hour days in the beginning and be successful in the hospital/healthcare business that never stops. Be prepared to make calls, be told no over and over again by prospects, and work independently. Only so much can be taught or trained through a book. You gain experience in the staffing industry once you hit the desk and learn by trial & error. I appreciate my manager that gives me the tools to succeed but doesn't micromanage my every move!

    Cons

    The job can be a grind and mentally draining especially in the beginning. Gains are never instant and you typically see results from today's work about 2-3 months down the road. Balancing patience with the urgency of the market can be hard.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great company

    Jan 31, 2021 - Speech Pathologist in Fort Wayne, IN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great pay, licensure reimbursement, and easy to work with

    Cons

    No PTO offered. Jobs located usually in smaller areas.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Great company

    Jan 22, 2021 - Recruiter 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Small private company with solid culture

    Cons

    None that I can list

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    awesome to work for

    Sep 21, 2020 - COTA, COTA/L in Fort Stockton, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    they are very supportive , great pay and are very understanding of the current climate in therapy. I have been traveling since 2006 and have been with 1 other company. MY recruiter rocks

    Cons

    need an incentive for loyal employees

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Unfortunately, Wasted Time!

    Oct 29, 2019 - Senior Recruiter in Port Orange, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Schedule, Not micro-managed, Desk Space, Supplies provided, Kitchen. Good placeholder until you find something else.

    Cons

    Company was sold right before the Industry billing has changed10/2019, which caused the industry to loose 60% of its business. Future outlook is poor. Job posting is always up on job boards, as it's easier than training current team members. What they are selling is a sham to medical professionals. The Seniors, wait for you to quit so they can inherit your travelers. Making 100 calls a day to leads that have 6-10 calls everyday, from all the other agencies selling the same sham. 97% of your calls are voicemail and the remaining 3% are either hangups or the person on the other end telling you to please stop calling them. The outlook on this company is not good, dying industry. It's a matter of time before the new company restructures and closes all the Advanced offices except for Colorado. When the owner sells a company and the company then looses 60% of their business overnight, it's only a matter of time. Get out while you can. Again, ask yourself, why is this job always posted = revolving door! Oh and the 5 star reviews you see, are from current managers who were asked to do so.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Great place to work

    Nov 6, 2020 - Career Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The people were great and I liked working there

    Cons

    I didn't like how fast you had to produce

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Ok

    Feb 22, 2021 - Allied Health Recruiter 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fun culture and co workers

    Cons

    Bad work life balance in my opinion

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Good Company

    Sep 22, 2020 - Occupational Therapist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Recruiters really care about your well being and check in with you throughout your contract period

    Cons

    Although I can’t think of any specific cons there is always room for improvement

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 188 Reviews

Advanced Medical Reviews FAQs

Advanced Medical has an overall rating of 3.9 out of 5, based on over 226 reviews left anonymously by employees. 66% of employees would recommend working at Advanced Medical to a friend and 58% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 1% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Advanced Medical employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.7 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Advanced Medical. This rating has decreased by -1% over the last 12 months.

66% of Advanced Medical employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Advanced Medical 3.9 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.8 for culture and values and 3.7 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Advanced Medical to be management, benefits, culture and the cons to be career development .

Popular Careers with Advanced Medical Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Advanced Medical? Share Your Experiences

or

Advanced Medical Photos

+ Add Photo
Advanced Medical photo of: Florida office during Spirit week
Advanced Medical photo of: Come meet our Corporate Recruiter Kaila in our Sioux Falls office!
Advanced Medical photo of: The Spectacular Six celebrating their 10 years with our awesome CEO Jennifer Fuicelli!
Advanced Medical photo of: Culture Leaders!
Advanced Medical photo of: CO office representing Advanced Blue during Spirit week!
Advanced Medical photo of: Travel Therapy Conference!
Advanced Medical photo of: Decades day in FL!
See All Photos

Affiliated Companies

AMN Healthcare Services, Inc.
See all affiliated companies