Affiliated Computer Services Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

Affiliated Computer Services Reviews

Updated 27 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.8
39%
Recommend to a Friend
44%
Approve of CEO
Affiliated Computer Services CEO Lynn R. Blodgett
Lynn R. Blodgett
564 Ratings
Pros
  • "Provides Work from Home (as per requirement/project)(in 74 reviews)

  • "Work life Balance, Opportunity to learn what you want and grow your career(in 43 reviews)

Cons
  • "Low wages, upper management was totally clueless as to what was going on outside of their office(in 42 reviews)

  • "no raises (even merit increases) over the past six years(in 40 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Syst Dev Principal 

    I have been working at Affiliated Computer Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work life balance, lots of learning opportunities

    Cons

    Growth opportunities are limited, but learning experience is high.

    Affiliated Computer Services2019-06-22
  2. "Enjoyed the work and pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Identity Management Developer in Dallas, TX

    I have been working at Affiliated Computer Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They kept me busy and I like that. I got to work with a variety of technologies. The pay was not bad at all.

    Cons

    On call rotation was horrendous. The project go lives were all big bang all at once. We needed someone who was experienced with a phased roll out process. On call and go live process made the job unreasonable. People can't work all weekend long with no rest. It does effect quality.

    Advice to Management

    Don't cut staff to the max. leave a little cushion just in case.

    Affiliated Computer Services2019-10-05
  3. "Nice People, Corrupt Upper Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Shipping/Receiving Clerk in Flora, MS
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Affiliated Computer Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly coworkers, benefits were okay, normal work schedule

    Cons

    Low wages, upper management was totally clueless as to what was going on outside of their office.

    Affiliated Computer Services2019-09-15
  4. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Acct Manager in Austin, TX

    I worked at Affiliated Computer Services full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great atmosphere and good employees

    Cons

    Office relocated to different area

    Advice to Management

    Help with work life balance

    Affiliated Computer Services2019-07-03
  5. "Good IT outsourcing company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Desktop Support Technician 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Affiliated Computer Services full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Better than other IT outsourcing company to work for who treat you like a disposable tool. You have option to move to different location if a position should be available.

    Cons

    Benefits are mediocre, especially Medical insurance. Depending on the location, management could be very very incompetent.

    Affiliated Computer Services2019-06-24
  6. "ACS Xerox"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Systems Analyst in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Affiliated Computer Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work life Balance, Opportunity to learn what you want and grow your career

    Cons

    Margins are thin in the services business, don't expect things to happen faster

    Affiliated Computer Services2019-03-24
  7. "13 years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Accountant in Tempe, AZ

    I worked at Affiliated Computer Services full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Made a lot of friends

    Cons

    No Manangement communication with employees

    Affiliated Computer Services2019-01-28
  8. "Meh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Bridgeport, OR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Affiliated Computer Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They'll hire anyone. Hard to get fired.

    Cons

    Hours, pay, never closes for holidays/etc.

    Affiliated Computer Services2019-01-02
  9. "Great company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Affiliated Computer Services full-time

    Pros

    A great company to work at

    Cons

    Not really any cons to speak of

    Affiliated Computer Services2018-08-13
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Shame"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Freelancer - Anonymous Freelancer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Affiliated Computer Services for less than a year

    Pros

    None should be ashamed of themselves.

    Cons

    They screw regular citizens over throughout the nation with red light cameras. Senior citizens and veterans alike are screwed over. They cause homelessness. They make money off the blood of American citizens.

    Advice to Management

    This is as evil as slavery. Stop it.

    Affiliated Computer Services2018-09-10
Found 1112 reviews