Analog Devices Reviews

Updated May 25, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
83%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Analog Devices President and Chief Executive Officer Vincent Roche
Vincent Roche
282 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Career growth,business growth on the slower side(in 20 reviews)

  • "Job satisfaction highly dependant on middle management capabilities (choose wisely)(in 15 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "it was good"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Raleigh, NC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Analog Devices full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    pay was good work was interesting

    Cons

    not to many time management is an issue but was manageable

    Continue reading
    Analog Devices2019-11-09
  2. "Good place to work"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Design Engineer in Colorado Springs, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Analog Devices full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    overall good work life balance

    Cons

    small campus no facilities average pay

    Analog Devices2020-05-26
  3. "A Solid Technology Company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Engineer 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Analog Devices full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Interesting technical problems to solve. A good culture for engineers. I really admire ADI's financial & business effort in fighting the Covid-19 global pandemic.

    Cons

    Things can move very slowly and project can take a long time from start to finish.

    Continue reading
    Analog Devices2020-04-18
  4. "Ok place to work"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Designer in Santa Clara, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Analog Devices full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    They have some Good products, good work life balance

    Cons

    compensation is low specially in bay area

    Analog Devices2020-04-24
  5. "Normal Big Company"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Process Engineer in San Jose, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Analog Devices full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Culture is friendly, logistics are reasonable, work-life-balance is good. Relatively speaking, it is a stable company.

    Cons

    low growth, no bright future.

    Continue reading
    Analog Devices2020-04-10
  6. Helpful (3)

    "too political and going downhill"

    3.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Analog Devices full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    benefit(health, dental, vision, 401K etc)

    Cons

    bonus getting little every year

    Analog Devices2020-02-21
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Great place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Product Applications Engineer in Wilmington, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Analog Devices for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Nice colleagues, easy going culture, good work life balance, still currently driven by technical scholars

    Cons

    It's not a place for fast growth. It takes forever to get a promotion here.

    Analog Devices2020-01-29
  8. "Good Company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Wilmington, MA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Analog Devices full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good and highly qualified people.

    Cons

    Emphasis shifting too much toward financial results and less toward industry technological leadership.

    Analog Devices2020-02-02
  9. "Great Company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - MEMS Design Validation Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Analog Devices full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Really smart people within the MEMS group

    Cons

    HR short staffed and IT lacking behind

    Analog Devices2020-02-01
  10. "Great Overall"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Quality Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Analog Devices full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great work place and environment

    Cons

    I hope they do more events and gathering

    Continue reading
    Analog Devices2020-01-14
Found 709 reviews