Bainbridge Reviews | Glassdoor

Bainbridge Reviews

Updated Oct 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 63 reviews

4.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
95%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Bainbridge CEO Carlos Arias (no image)
Carlos Arias
34 Ratings
Pros
  • "Learn a lot about industry best practice(in 10 reviews)

  • "Employees gain exposure to top-tier private equity groups and corporations(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "No perks, no 401k, terrible medical coverage (as in they won't give it to you unless you bug them), just god awful moldy coffee(in 4 reviews)

  • "The turnover rate is quite pretty high especially they don't sponsor working visa for foreign workers(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Welcoming environment, professional attitude"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Sales Associate in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bainbridge full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The company has solid processes in place to help me conduct market research and uncover industry trends. Thanks to my managers and co-workers, I've developed my skills and gained valuable, hands-on experience in sales. There is a culture of mutual respect and understanding.

    Cons

    None so far that I can think of.

    Bainbridge2019-10-03
  2. "I couldn't have asked for a better first job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bainbridge full-time

    Pros

    They hired me straight out of college. They trusted my education and the skills I've gained through my internships. The working environment is incredible. There are regular appreciation lunches/dinners. Work/life balance is important. I've never been asked to stay past my shift or tale work home with me. I'm really happy with how my time with Bainbridge is setting me up for the rest of my career.

    Cons

    I can't think of any.

    Bainbridge2019-09-25
  3. Helpful (1)

    "I've learned so much"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bainbridge full-time

    Pros

    My team at Bainbridge is full of the best consultants I've ever worked with. I've been able to learn so much from them about growing businesses, overseeing mergers and acquisitions, etc. I've completed deals in just about every industry, from automotive to healthcare. I've been able to achieve some of the best experience you could ask for in the consulting field. Thanks to Bainbridge, I feel well equipped to lead a... long, successful career.

    Show More

    Cons

    For me, there haven't been any cons at all.

    Bainbridge2019-09-18
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Positive and Rewarding Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bainbridge part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Working at Bainbridge allowed me to observe, learn, and participate in the activities of a management consultant. I was able to conduct extensive research and engage in meaningful and stimulating work.

    Cons

    Management and organization is lacking.

    Advice to Management

    Be more organized and focus on creating a bond between employees.

    Bainbridge2019-10-03
  5. "Great people and clients to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Analyst in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bainbridge full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Our team takes ownership for the projects we get assigned to; we care for the end results. No matter what, we try to stay focused on our objectives and priorities. This, I think, is the number one factor for our success. Luckily, we have upper management who supports, guides, and coaches as needed. Approachable and friendly, they are always willing to answer questions and provide the tools/resources we need to be... productive. No doubt, the management has our best interests in mind.

    Show More

    Cons

    You should be willing to learn and grow. And it’s a non-stop process here. If you are the type of person who always strives for more as a professional, Bain is the right place for you.

    Bainbridge2019-09-16
  6. "Intensive learning opportunity. Ample room for growth."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bainbridge full-time

    Pros

    Collaboration- that's the first word that comes to my ind. People at bainbbridge are talented and hard-working which makes it super easy to discuss ideas with them. We know how to work with our customer service, sales and IT folks to develop visible marketing campaigns. We are never afraid to set ambitious goals. That's because we feel confident in our ability to accomplish the boldest projects on a high note.

    Cons

    None really. if you are open-minded, respectful and professional you will be able tp tackle any problems and issues that come your way.

    Bainbridge2019-09-12
  7. "Good Environment but Lacking Overall"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Marketing Associate in San Diego, CA

    I worked at Bainbridge full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The work atmosphere is nice since most co-workers are nice and fun to work with. There's also a lot of opportunity for learning and growth.

    Cons

    The company does not invest enough resources to employees. Management does not provide any training or proper guidance, so new employees have to rely on the guidance of senior employees. The pay is also not that good when considering the industry average. This company still has so much room for improvement.

    Bainbridge2019-10-11
  8. "Great!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Global Research Specialist 

    I worked at Bainbridge part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Hired for a specific project so it was short term Fun and interesting but also challenging

    Cons

    after the project, they don't inform you if you can keep working there or not. if they don't need you anymore, they just stop asking you to come in.

    Bainbridge2019-09-18
  9. "Nice working experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Strategy Consultant in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bainbridge full-time

    Pros

    decent benefits package and flexible schedule. Great team- always willing to help out. Ample opportunities for growth. Besides, the professional and positive atmosphere helps me to focus on my career advancement and be ambitious about my future goals. My job also involves occasional traveling , and I love t!

    Cons

    You should be attentive to details and have strong problem-solving skills. Without those competencies, it will be extremely difficult to succeed in this position.

    Bainbridge2019-09-01
  10. "Great structure, impressive in-house tech"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bainbridge full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Our VP has a great mind for the industry and how to stay ahead of the curve, especially with innovations in our tech. We have extremely talented in-house software devs that make my job easy. We’re regularly updating the tech we use and every update makes my job easier and improves our clients’ experience as well.

    Cons

    There haven’t been any cons for me personally.

    Bainbridge2019-08-23
Found 63 reviews