Bazaarvoice Reviews

Updated May 7, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.3
86%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Bazaarvoice CEO Keith Nealon
Keith Nealon
64 Ratings
Pros
  • "Occasional work from home on most teams(in 42 reviews)

  • "Work life balance and employee friendly(in 32 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Some of the Austin leadership is questionable(in 27 reviews)

  • "No work/ life balance, no help from upper management(in 16 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Company in an expanding field

      May 7, 2021 - Account Executive in Austin, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great on-boarding experience. Everybody within the organization has been extremely approachable and helpful. Company provides you with plenty of resources and the benefit package is robust.

      Cons

      No cons so far at this early stage of my employment.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Trending up

      Apr 18, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Our business is growing rapidly and had actually done quite well during Covid. Leadership has a decent pulse on the company and its committed to improvement. Great place to work.

      Cons

      L&D is lacking (but improving). 401k could be better

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Company!

      Apr 27, 2021 - Accounting 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Wonderful and inclusive environment to work. Everyone is very understanding and polite. Management is understand and listen to their people (and customers) on how to make BV better. Haha

      Cons

      A little disorganized, but are working hard to remedy.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Growing growing growing

      Jan 5, 2021 - Senior Account Executive in Austin, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The product is something brands need and so it’s a lot easier to sell. Tons of inbound leads Insane growth. E-commerce is exploding now more than ever and the products we sell are helping brands continue to adapt. We’re breaking sales records quarter after quarter. Acquired 2 companies in the last 2 years and the product team has an inspiring roadmap. Management is supportive. Culture is good despite not being in the office (as good as it could be during this pandemic). Prior to the lockdown, we would have trips to ACL, Wurstfest, and tons of other fun events. CEO seems to be pushing us in the right direction. Super nice guy. Access to senior leadership is a huge standout. I can easily set time with senior leaders within the company to gain insight and mentorship Office is awesome. Kegs, snacks, cafe, etc Promotion path is relatively clear Pay is good Lots of internal promotions

      Cons

      Lots of new products to sell without the best training on how to sell them Onboarding is tough. So many things to learn and you basically have to figure it out on your own over time. Training as a whole needs improvement Senior leadership can sometimes play favorites If you don’t play politics, it can sometimes be hard to get to the next level No pets allowed in the office Very low 401k matching

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great place to work!

      Apr 27, 2021 - Sales 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      everyone is very helpful. they take onboarding seriously, which is great, and are very open to feedback to make sure you feel prepared to start your role

      Cons

      401k match could be better

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      I'm Glad To Work Here

      Feb 25, 2021 - Senior Sales Operations Analyst 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work-life balance is something that is really important to me at this stage in my career. I'm used to working myself until extreme burnout multiple times a year. The attitude at BV is completely different than that. While you may have to work harder at certain times of the year, mental and physical health have always been prioritized (even in messaging/actions from ELT - not just my individual manager). I get to often prioritize work that I enjoy, and my manager regularly checks in to make sure I'm not only doing tasks that are necessary, but also have a balance of projects I'm passionate about. We're experiencing some of our best sales quarters in history - it's an exciting time to be with the company.

      Cons

      The biggest issues is typical growth pains: more work to be done than can be prioritized, messes associated with mergers/acquisitions.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great place to work

      Apr 23, 2021 - Manager in Austin, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Supportive and talented leadership and Departments that are alligned and work well together

      Cons

      Surprisingly low 401k match at this time

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great place to work!

      Apr 28, 2021 - Senior Technical Recruiter in Austin, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great culture, flexible and understanding leadership team

      Cons

      Private company, no stock or RSUs

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      COVID proves all employees should be treated equally

      Mar 7, 2021 - Analyst 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It is a very flexible job and I like the people I work with on the immediate team and the adjacent team. The different projects and clients we get to work with is fun too.

      Cons

      Remote employees don't get the same standing/respect as in-office employees. However, now with the whole company being, basically, remote for almost a year, this should be re-evaluated and those of us hired to be actually remote need to be treated the same as actual in-office staff. In fact, we all proved working remotely is very possible and that should garner respect.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful

      Bazaarvoice Response

      Director, Workforce Operations

      Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. We value all of our employees whether they be in-person or remote, and are sorry your experience has not been reflective of this. When evaluating total compensation/benefits for any employee (remote, in-person, full-time, part-time), we consider requisite job experience, level of job responsibility, weekly hours worked, among other factors when determining the comprehensive compensation and benefits package. For our remote employees, we’ve also been rolling out specific employee engagement surveys for our remote team members to look for ways we can improve the part time experience. We’d like to learn more about the specific issues you’ve felt have been brushed off or ongoing problems that you’ve experienced as a remote employee so please let your manager or myself know. We are eager to help get those issues fixed. We’re committed to creating an environment of strong collaboration and respect among different roles, different homes, and different continents. Thank you for your feedback and we hope to work together to enhance the experience of all employees at BV.

    10. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Rev machine that doesn't care about it's employees

      Jan 22, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They have a strong market presence and loads of financial backing.

      Cons

      Where to begin? The company's core value are purely a publicity stunt. They tout Generosity and being Authentic but behind closed doors they are just like any other fortune 500 company, they only care about their revenue They acquired Curalate then immediately fired most of the staff. A large majority of the remaining staff have left or intend to leave as soon as they hit their retention period or find a better opportunity. There are multiple company wide surveys and communications around diversity, yet the the Executive Leadership Team resembles a stale loaf of white bread. The benefits BV offers are egregious. I can't believe that health insurance from a start up provided more coverage. The company cut 401k at the beginning of the pandemic despite back to back record breaking quarters. It seems like they're willing to invest an endless amount of money into sales but not elsewhere in the business. It seems like everyone is expected to work 10-12 hour days + weekends which is a great business model if you don't care about the mental health of your employees (also indicated by the fact that your health insurance doesn't cover therapy) If you're a prospect, do yourself a favor and look elsewhere or get your experience and get out before the crap hits the fan or you burn yourself out.

      Continue reading
      11 people found this review helpful

      Bazaarvoice Response

      VP, People and Talent

      Thanks for taking time to share feedback, and I’m sorry your experience at Bazaarvoice has been poor. Acquisition and integration is complex, and something we will constantly strive to improve. Bazaarvoice absolutely does care about the wellbeing and mental health of our teams - BVers are the foundation of every aspect of our success. Our benefit programs are benchmarked against tech industry peers, and include health plans covering therapy in multiple geographies (US included). In the last year we have also partnered with ModernHealth to provide digital programs, 1-1 coaching and therapy options for all our employees globally. I believe the issues you have experienced are likely caused by challenges that can occur during an acquisition when 2 health plans are brought together and impact provider networks. I’m very sorry that these were not resolved prior to your departure. Related to your feedback on 401K matching, it was indeed paused in May 2020 while we assessed the potential impact of COVID-19 (a similar exercise seen at several other companies given the period of uncertainty), but matching has been reinstated since November 2020. We constantly strive to improve our employee experience, so appreciate you taking the time to leave this review. We wish you the best in your career. VP, People and Talent

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 530 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Bazaarvoice Job Seekers

    Client Success Director
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Sales Development Representative
    Learn About the Job
    Technical Support Engineer, Tier 3
    Learn About the Job

    Work at Bazaarvoice? Share Your Experiences

    Bazaarvoice logo
    or