Bazaarvoice Reviews

Updated May 19, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 616 of over 660 reviews

4.3
86%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Bazaarvoice CEO Keith Nealon
Keith Nealon
126 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

388

57 Comments

Tech

211.5K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Bazaarvoice~147230
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Great people and passion for all those who are in any job that does not have a Director on up title.(in 102 reviews)
  • "Great culture but being in the NYC office we are somewhat separate from the main office in Austin(in 63 reviews)
  • "Benefits are great(in 24 reviews)
  • "work from home, constant feedback, liked the supervising staff(in 23 reviews)
  • "Good work / life balance(in 21 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Bazaarvoice and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year
    Featured Review

    Great hiring process and onboarding!

    Jun 28, 2021 - Account Director 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I’m on my 4th week of onboard and from what I can see so far Bazaarvoice is going places. There’s a lot of exciting things going on and they have a lot to offer their clients. The hiring process was great and very timely and personable. I was curious to see how remote onboarding would be but it’s been great and very intuitive. Everyone has been extremely helpful and friendly. I’m very excited to get started and feel really good about taking a chance on Bazaarvoice.

    Cons

    Non so far! Seems some areas are having to pivot very quickly due to growth and acquisitions but it’s expected and they’ve been handling it very well.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great people!

    May 5, 2022 - Strategist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great work culture & people!

    Cons

    Constant change as we are rapidly growing

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    One year since last review; still very happy

    Mar 28, 2022 - Senior Partner Integrations Technical Consultant in Austin, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Amazing strides have been made towards Diversity, Equity and Inclusion (DE&I) that make the company culture even richer. We have a handful of Employee Resource Groups that are voluntarily led by employees, and have actual company support (not just lip-service but actual assistance) for growth and development. - DE&I Taskforce not only 1) exists, but 2) conducted a pay equity analysis last year to ensure there were no [gender and/or race] gaps in pay at Bazaarvoice. - Still surrounded by smart people who are so gracious and generous with their time and support; not just on my own team but across department lines we see lots of collaboration - We are people first; recently had a slew of medical appointments and the response I received was full of empathy and made me feel supported so I could focus on recovery.

    Cons

    I have less cons (regarding coverage) than I did last year.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    I had fun

    May 3, 2022 - Onboarding Specialist in Austin, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I really enjoyed my time at this job. I made long lasting friendships and had a great time helping businesses close that gap between their clients.

    Cons

    I did not have any cons. they were like family to me

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Great place to work

    Apr 19, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very supportive, great collaboration between teams. The culture is very positive and everyone is working toward a unified goal.

    Cons

    Compensation could be a little more competitive.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Great Company

    Apr 20, 2022 - Sales in Austin, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Ability to achieve quota in the sales org.

    Cons

    Fast paced environment where you have to be comfortable with change.

    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Flexible hours, Fully remote

    Apr 25, 2022 - Content Moderator 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible hours and fully remote position.

    Cons

    There isn't always work which is tough since the pay is metrics driven. Very low base pay (may increase if you meet numbers, but still low pay) There doesn't seem to be any possibility of this turning into full-time work so no chance at benefits in the future. You are an employee, but it feels like a contract/vendor job. Good as a second job/gig.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Growing Pains / Profit over Everything

    Aug 10, 2021 - Engagement Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - There are some really personable people. Managers in Services org will acknowledge pain points (even if they don’t have power to do anything) - Some managers are protective of employees time and will go to bat for you working a regular schedule

    Cons

    - Acquisition / Merger pains: They acquired Curalate mid 2020, and promptly fired not just sales, but also limited available engineering seats. Engineering talent left in droves, and by end of 2021 I’ll eat my hat if more than 10% of the original employees remain. -Bureaucracy - for a mid size company, the number of times initiatives or escalations had to be “run up the flag pole” seemed excessive. Often times resulted in frustrating conversations where you express a pain point and are told “I’ll talk to my boss”. I’ll add that Services management kept asking why Curalate staff were leaving, after multiple employees escalated their concerns. They only paid attention when there was one person left in each of their respective roles (I.e. one original Support team member left). -Benefits - BV says their benefits are in line with other tech companies. Maybe in Texas that’s true, but if you’re in a tech heavy state you can easily get better insurance and wellness benefits. Worth noting that after dissolving office location, BV did not provide any stipend for helping set up a home office. BV also stopped 401k matching during COVID despite record breaking profits. News was delivered by exec sitting in front of courtyard fountain.

    Continue reading
    13 people found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great company

    Mar 22, 2022 - Sales 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work-life balance Understanding managers Leader in its industry - easy to sell

    Cons

    None so far - enjoying my time here

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Excellent company

    Mar 10, 2022 - Client Success Director in Austin, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Culture, flexibility, diversity, people, authenticity

    Cons

    I don't think Bazaarvoice pays quite as competitively as some, but they're not too far off and the work/life balance is worth it.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 616 Reviews

Bazaarvoice Reviews FAQs

Bazaarvoice has an overall rating of 4.3 out of 5, based on over 660 reviews left anonymously by employees. 86% of employees would recommend working at Bazaarvoice to a friend and 80% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 1% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Bazaarvoice employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.9 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Bazaarvoice. This rating has decreased by -3% over the last 12 months.

86% of Bazaarvoice employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Bazaarvoice 4.3 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.4 for culture and values and 4.0 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Bazaarvoice to be benefits, career development, culture and the cons to be compensation, senior leadership, management.

Popular Careers with Bazaarvoice Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Bazaarvoice? Share Your Experiences

or