CCMSI Reviews | Glassdoor

CCMSI Reviews

Updated 26 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 58 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
72%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
CCMSI CEO Bryan Thomas (no image)
Bryan Thomas
15 Ratings
Pros
  • "This was a great working environment with good benefits and long-term prospects(in 4 reviews)

  • "Pay and benefits, work from home(in 3 reviews)

Cons
  • "Client mico manages PD adjusters(in 6 reviews)

  • "very little potential to move up within company(in 2 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "A Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Claims Supervisor in Wenatchee, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CCMSI full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    CCMSI has some of the best and brightest claims professionals in the business.

    Cons

    We have locations across the country, some people unfortunately, I will never meet in person.

    Advice to Management

    Continue with training, continue to recruit the best and brightest and continue to award your dedicated employees.

    CCMSI2019-02-01

    CCMSI Response

    February 5, 2019HRIS & Web Development Specialist

    Thank you for your positive review and advice!

  2. "Great Place To Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Underwriter 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CCMSI full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The company is very family orientated!

    Cons

    Training is not as extensive as it should be.

    CCMSI2019-08-26

    CCMSI Response

    August 28, 2019HRIS & Web Development Specialist

    Thank you for your positive review and advice on training, we are striving to add new and interactive courses through our Learning Management System to improve our training approaches in the future!

  3. Helpful (1)

    "Work days and nights."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Claims Representative in Metairie, LA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at CCMSI full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Nice coworkers and location is good

    Cons

    No work life balance. Toxic environment.

    Advice to Management

    Create a relax environment and stop using employee to spy on other coworkers. Due your own investigation.

    CCMSI2019-05-15

    CCMSI Response

    June 3, 2019HRIS & Web Development Specialist

    Thank you for your honest opinion, we do try to promote the best possible work-life balance for our employees at CCMSI so we are sorry to hear that from a former employee.

  4. "Overall Good Co."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Claims Adjuster in Maitland, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CCMSI full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    No complaints they compensate employees well for time/vacation /benefits . Plenty of growth potential

    Cons

    This kind of job is really depends on the account/client you handle

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    CCMSI2019-02-08

    CCMSI Response

    February 11, 2019HRIS & Web Development Specialist

    Thank you for your review! We will continue to keep up the good work and please reach out to a member of HR if you have any suggestions!

  5. "Very Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at CCMSI full-time

    Pros

    Promote within, team work, excellent

    Cons

    nothing that i could think of

    CCMSI2019-01-30

    CCMSI Response

    February 5, 2019HRIS & Web Development Specialist

    Thank you for the positive review & being a CCMSI employee!

  6. "Claim Represenative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Claims Representative in Las Vegas, NV
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at CCMSI full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Generous PTO and leave benefits

    Cons

    Micromanagement, need better on boarding and employee development

    CCMSI2018-12-09

    CCMSI Response

    December 11, 2018HRIS & Web Development Specialist

    Thank you for your honest review. We have a continuous process in place to develop and improve employee onboarding and development including a brand new claims staff onboarding package to better train our new claim professionals.

  7. Helpful (1)

    "A TPA That Gets It"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CCMSI full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Manageable caseload Good IT Dept. Flexibility Employee Owned Client Oriented

    Cons

    Difficult to attract talent

    Advice to Management

    Stress rewards of value of employee ownership to recruit talent. Provide/implement training requirements to all managers/supervisors

    CCMSI2018-12-01

    CCMSI Response

    December 11, 2018HRIS & Web Development Specialist

    Thank you for the great review & suggestions! We do our best to attract talent via multiple sources but are always looking for more, if you have any further suggestions please reach out to HR!

  8. "Good Place!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CCMSI

    Pros

    Benefits, Work/Life Balance, Reasonable Pay, Great Co-workers, Flexible Hours.

    Cons

    I enjoy my job however, I feel there is little career growth within this company.

    Advice to Management

    Ask for feedback from your subordinates.

    CCMSI2018-11-14

    CCMSI Response

    November 19, 2018HRIS & Web Development Specialist

    Hello, we're sorry you feel there is little career growth available to you! We actually have many career advancement opportunities available for employees.. please don't hesitate to reach out to the Human Resources department to find out what we may have available! Thank you for your ...

    Show More
  9. "A great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Lisle, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CCMSI full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Benefits, compassion, management is understanding. Flexible and pay is decent.

    Cons

    For me it is the travel time. So far, nothing negative to say.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work. Your encouragement to others is awesome.

    CCMSI2018-11-07

    CCMSI Response

    November 19, 2018HRIS & Web Development Specialist

    Thank you for your top notch review & dedication to CCMSI!

  10. "A Great Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Danville, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CCMSI full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    CCMSI truly is a great place to work with great benefits to go along with it. I would highly recommend working for CCMSI! I have been with the company for over 3+ years and couldn't imagine going anywhere else.

    Cons

    I do not see any cons at this time.

    CCMSI2018-10-26

    CCMSI Response

    November 19, 2018HRIS & Web Development Specialist

    Thank you for your wonderful review, keep up the good work!

Found 58 reviews