CastleBranch Reviews

Updated May 12, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.1
48%
Recommend to a Friend
57%
Approve of CEO
CastleBranch Founder and CEO Brett Martin
Brett Martin
88 Ratings
Pros
  • "On site cantina with many food options available, plus food trucks brought in on a regular basis(in 19 reviews)

  • "Good company culture with bagels every Friday and ping pong tournaments(in 19 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "I do not have any cons for Castlebranch(in 12 reviews)

  • "High turnover I'm assuming because of low pay(in 10 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great company

      Jan 22, 2021 - Clinical Specialist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have worked here for more than 2 years. Company has handled pandemic so well. Talent team created great policies to keep every one safe and support for working parents.

      Cons

      Can use better benefit plans

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Change not for the better

      Mar 4, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      did not leave with many

      Cons

      This company used to care about its employees and its customers. This is no longer the case. I was terminated due to not meeting production goals in 1 area. This area required performing additional research to make certain cases belonged to an applicant or to determine if the cases were reportable. I knew how to do the job and was even tasked with creating training materials for the company but due to my high attention to detail, my production numbers were not meeting their standards. Instead of receiving additional coaching to help increase my productivity or acknowledging any of my strength, I was let go. Their idea of helping me meet their expectations was to provide me the feedback of "You need to close these items quicker." I also highly recommend never reaching out to HR (or Talent Development as they call themselves). Never once did this work out well for me. They are not there for your benefit.

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    3. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Unprofessional Department

      May 12, 2021 - Talent Acquisition Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      No pros that I can think of at this time

      Cons

      TA is extremely unprofessional and rude when it comes to interviews and who they choose to hire or not hire. They’re also forcing people to get the COVID vaccine.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 2.0
      Current Employee

      Being in the Clique is required

      Mar 23, 2021 - Customer Service Representative in Wilmington, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Most of the people are great in terms of supervisors and colleagues. Most people are very outward facing nice.

      Cons

      There are restrictions in moving up/getting more pay based off of their tier list. The restrictions or ways to move up are not an accurate depiction of the output of work that you can submit. The tiers do not differentiate in anyway if there is not enough work for even a single person to make this new tier list. It is their way to incentivize you to work for harder/longer so you can actually make a livable wage. There is a specific group/clique that you have to be with to go up to certain positions of manager. Most of the managers/supervisors are in this clique, and they are the ones that interview you. Luck has it, they have to like you to join their clique. If you do not meet these absurd credentials, you will be at the bottom of the totem poll.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Company is good and cares, but does not pay that well

      Apr 23, 2021 - Customer Success 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Company Values - Perks Business Casual Environment Great coworkers and most managers

      Cons

      Pay and Benefits could be better

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Run as fast as you can

      Apr 10, 2021 - Clinical Review Specialist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Clean restrooms and thorough training.

      Cons

      This place is full of miserable and awful people, don't take their nasty attitudes too personal. The job itself is monotonous and the goals are absolutely ridiculous. Do not ever hit over 350 because they will expect it every single day regardless of the queue.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great place to spread your wings but too easily distracted by shiny new things.

      Dec 23, 2020 - Product Manager in Wilmington, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Folks in every department rally to provide anything a product manager would need from concept to roll-out. - Have a process/product idea? There's a good chance you can put it into action. - Never a dull moment. - CFO is a wonderful part of the company. Dependable, reasonable, and a good mentor.

      Cons

      - Slow market response. The Decision-making process often too fragmented/disjointed and centralized on leadership approval leading to molasses-speed pivoting. - Executive leadership distracted by new products often. These new products are often sold/launched without market validation and flop. - Salary and negotiation process discouraging.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    8. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Underpaid and under appreciated

      Apr 25, 2021 - Sales in Wilmington, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The coworkers you’ll have are the best.

      Cons

      The President is demeaning, degrading, doesn’t value women in the workplace, and tries to intimidate others.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    9. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      1/10 would not recommend

      Mar 9, 2021 - Clinical Screening Specialist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      My direct supervisor was great, as well as a few coworkers. Most non-upper management employees are good friendly people. The trainers are really great. Yearly holiday party provides free alcohol, which you’ll need after taking a job here.

      Cons

      Where do I even start? I worked for this company for several years. The starting pay is laughable, with small performance-based pay increases...when they feel like allowing them. I was given excuse after excuse for an entire year as to why I wasn’t getting my last raise, even though I was one of the highest performing employees on my team. Don’t even think about switching departments or positions (even a supposed “advanced” position) unless you want a pay cut. They love to pile on new responsibilities that are not in your job description without giving you a pay raise and while acting like it’s a privilege you get to do them. Management and HR are both pretty awful. Ever since the old head of HR left, things have drastically gone downhill. Many people in management and HR are rude and passive aggressive. Everything is unorganized and inconsistent. They don’t care about employees at all. Not even when they have a dying family member; you will be shown no sympathy, even in the middle of a pandemic, and in fact will receive rude correspondence about it. They will ask for feedback, and when you give them feedback, they dismiss it immediately and/or give you a passive aggressive response...or no response at all. Management will treat you like you don’t know what you’re doing, undermining your intelligence and the fact that you’ve been doing the job for years and probably have a pretty good grasp on things. They’ll treat advanced employees like leaders/role models when it’s convenient for them; when it’s not, expect to get treated like you don’t know what you’re doing. During the Covid-19 pandemic, they had most employees work from home for 3 months. After these 3 months, in June 2020 they forced half the company to come back onsite for no reason (all work was still being done 100% virtually, so there was literally no reason for most people to be in the building). The other half of the company remained working remotely, and we were told they would be staying remote indefinitely. These remote workers were allowed to work more overtime than onsite employees due to not having restricted building hours. Thus, they were able to make more money. And management did not care at all about how unfair this was. HR routinely ignored emails from employees stating their concerns with being back onsite around a bunch of people in the middle of a pandemic. They acted like they were doing great things in regards to our safety, such as taking our temperatures every morning and making us answer a questionnaire about our exposure and symptoms. However, they completely disregarded the fact that many people will not have symptoms even when infected with Covid. They placed employees next to each other (maybe two feet apart) and said they were social distancing. Oh, and did I mention they bought a third building just as the pandemic was starting and then announced they would not be giving any pay raises or promotions indefinitely? Yeah, that happened. This review doesn’t even scratch the surface of how horrible this place is. I was unhappy with the company before the pandemic, but their response to the pandemic showed me who they truly are. And no, I’m not just one disgruntled employee-everyone I know there feels the exact same way. Everyone is looking to leave. Avoid at all costs if you can.

      Continue reading
      6 people found this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Great Company

      Mar 2, 2021 - Communications 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people to work with and good place to learn basics of company infrastructure.

      Cons

      Software is out of date.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 174 Reviews

    Popular Careers with CastleBranch Job Seekers

    Clinical Screening Specialist
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Associate Software Developer
    Learn About the Job
    Customer Service Representative
    Learn About the Job
    Training & Development Manager
    Learn About the Job

    Work at CastleBranch? Share Your Experiences

    CastleBranch logo
    or