Coach Reviews

Updated Jun 17, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2,114 of over 2K reviews

3.9
75%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Coach President and Chief Administrative Officer Todd Kahn
Todd Kahn
93 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great discount and a great starter job into the fashion industry(in 126 reviews)

  • "Great work environment and benefits(in 121 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "The Demanding dress code could be a little overwhelming(in 86 reviews)

  • "Bad Management, no work life balance(in 84 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Coach and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year
      Featured Review

      Work Experience

      Oct 26, 2020 - Sales Associate in Houston, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Met a lots of great people, great way to start your career in this industry and to grow your professional network.

      Cons

      long hours during holiday times, for full time workers it's no problem, but I was attending school at the same time so it was slightly difficult to balance school and work. But managers are also caring and flexible to work with my schedules.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      great place to work

      Apr 23, 2021 - Sales Associate/Cashier 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      amazing people to work with, great team!

      Cons

      i have nothing bad to say about working here.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Amazing company.

      Jun 16, 2021 - Retail Sales Associate in Orlando, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Working at the Coach at Disney springs has been an amazing experience, the environment it's great and Coach it's a very good company to work for.

      Cons

      If you do not mind working until 11 and 12 am on the weekends and holidays this won't be a con for you.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      I can't say it was my best experience..

      Jun 14, 2021 - Seasonal Sales Associate in Las Vegas, NV
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The products are very cute and "affordable."

      Cons

      It took about two weeks for me to be able to start the job. I only worked for three days and then I came down with covid. I was very sick for about three weeks and at the end of those three weeks, I found out I had been let go. I didn't get an actual correspondence and it took more than a week for someone from the store to actually tell me why. Awkwardly enough, HR insisted that I wasn't fired but the store said otherwise. Not to mention the money I spent to fit the dress code, money I also spent with the company. They also couldn't bother to pay me for the hours scheduled that I couldn't work because I had COVID. I found the entire experience traumatizing and tasteless and I refuse to ever buy another product.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      It was really great

      May 17, 2021 - Sales Representative in Niagara Falls, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I recommend this for anyone who wants a part time job; The staff was friendly, the pay was good for being part-time, and I worked like 4 hour shifts most days since I had school and another job, and really great place to work. It was diverse, good benefits -- Like being able to take the purses, etc. when you meet a certain quota. :)

      Cons

      There is not much of a con except that it is TOO materialistic. Also, not vegan friendly. But still, great company.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Good company

      Jun 17, 2021 - Sales Associate 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great discounts, flexible schedule, paid during lockdown

      Cons

      Pay isn’t great, no room to move up, corporate doesn’t seem to care.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Good

      Jun 11, 2021 - Stock Associate 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good work environment with a diverse group of employees

      Cons

      Lacked good management which often put stress on associates

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Good

      Jun 11, 2021 - Sales Representative in Paramus, NJ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good time working for this company

      Cons

      Bad times working this company tome

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Overall good company

      Jun 9, 2021 - Sales Associate in Pittsburgh, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible schedule for the most oart

      Cons

      Working almost every weekend and evenings.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Great People

      Jun 2, 2021 - Lead Supervisor in Knoxville, TN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Small Staff / Close Like Family High End / Luxury Environment Great Health Benefits Strong Focus on Skill Development

      Cons

      Retail Hours Difficult to Move Up without Relocating

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 2,114 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Coach Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Coach? Share Your Experiences

    or