KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Codero

Is this your company?

Codero

Add a Review

Codero Reviews

Updated Apr 2, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 42 of over 42 reviews

3.6
58%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Codero CEO Bill King (no image)
Bill King
1 Rating

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Sales Engineer

Let's see what we are all making. Include current salary, location, job role (e.g. Software Engineer; Product Manager) and YoE please. Reply using your comapny.

700

230 Comments

Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great people and culture

    Apr 2, 2021 - Full Time Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You get a great sense of teamwork. Every department works together to get tasks done.

    Cons

    Can't think of any right now.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    It was decent

    Sep 4, 2020 - Technical Support Engineer in Austin, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Low workload which means extra time to learn more about each issue you come across.

    Cons

    It seems that the company is going through some growing pains. I think Codero is a good company and the new Management is better than the old one.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great, and getting better everyday

    Mar 30, 2013 - Level I Tech in Lenexa, KS
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This is the first company I have worked in that has really given me an opportunity to grow and learn. Thats not necessarily because of some structured, pre-ordained method they have... its because they still operate as a small company. That means there is opportunity to shine (all the way up to getting noticed by the CEO) in pretty much anything you do. Pay is fair. The work is challenging. And if you believe in having a job where you get to learn new things and take care of customers by solving problems all day, you'll love it.

    Cons

    Working at Codero is like jumping into deep pool with both feet... and not knowing how far down the water is, or how deep the pool will be. You will have to jump into areas that you may not be 100% comfortable with. And for that, its not for the faint of heart. But honestly for someone wired to grow their knowledge of technology, all of that is just opportunity. The business is growing which means that more and more servers come online, and more and more customers come knocking. This can be a little stressful as we try to hire new support staff, but management is working hard to do so from what I can tell.

    Continue reading
    15 people found this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    A good company with lots of growth potential!

    Oct 6, 2012 - Anonymous Employee in Lenexa, KS
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I like working here. The customer focus is great and refreshing. The pace is a little hectic, but hey it is also a lot of fun. You get to do a lot of things, and people are mostly nice from the employees to the management. Codero is a company that is growing, fun to to work for, and is in the middle of good changes that mostly are of the betterment of the company. it is definitely a start up environment. I understand it was not always like this, but it seems like the changes are for the better. it has been fun, challenging, and I look forward to growing my career here. I see many opportunities.

    Cons

    The company is in 3 locations, and some people work in other shifts. So you may work with someone forever, and not see them.

    Continue reading
    16 people found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Never a Dull Moment

    Jun 24, 2014 - Engineering in Overland Park, KS
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There is never a morning that I wake up and dread going to work at Codero. I have been in that position in a previous life, not wanting to wake up, counting down the minutes till 5pm; then shut my laptop, pack my bag, leave for the day, and not once think about work, anything that I have accomplished, or what I can do make things better. It was a defeating feeling to come home and know that for the last 8 hours I accomplished nothing. Never once have I had that feeling that at Codero, and I have been with Codero for several years. I still come home excited each day for what I have accomplished. There are always interesting challenges or something new to learn within every project. Those that have not taken advantage of what the management team has provided from their experience, they are the ones that have missed out on some of the best opportunities to grow personally and within Codero. Myself and each member of the Codero team makes an impact within Codero.

    Cons

    The ability to work with remote members still needs improvement, but it is getting better.

    Continue reading
    11 people found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Excellent- My best job ever

    Jan 11, 2013 - Support Technician in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Very customer focused-You get to work with customers, and solve their problems and actually help them out. Makes the day go by fast, and very rewarding. -Good pay, and good benefits. Some of the best in the industry. -Good management team that knows what they are doing, and where they are taking the company

    Cons

    -A lot is expected of customer support technicians, and data center techs but that is not necessarily bad. We are expected to not only solve technical problems, but also sell, and resolve account issues, billing, etc. I have learned a vast number of skills at Codero. But sometimes, the sheer load can be too much especially in the absence of a good training program.

    Continue reading
    16 people found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    energizing, challenging & amazing place to work

    Oct 29, 2013 - Senior Support Technician/Engineer in Kansas City, MO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Terrific opportunity to grow within this ever growing hosting industry. it feels like we are on a rocket ship. better and better all the time. Everyone comes to work driven to get the most out day after day. This mixed in with the atmosphere of warmth and camaraderie make it joy to wake up everyday and come to work. I feel appreciated, as it looks like management takes the opportunity to appreciate employees that perform. The last two years have been a big change from years past.

    Cons

    Would like the opportunity to meet coworkers face to face in other locations. I work with them, but never met them.

    Continue reading
    13 people found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Best Kept Secret; A great gem of a company, having lots of fun

    Oct 23, 2013 - Anonymous Employee in Austin, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    great work environment. Some of the best talent out there in all disciplines. Some really innovative things are going on that change the industry. Really good products, and hard problems to solve everyday keeps everyone going. Management is really sharp, involved, and friendly from the CEO on down. Everyone is really approachable. I am lucky to be working with industry luminaries like Emil, Chandler, and Robert. Amazing. Bonuses are very much appreciated as well.

    Cons

    Short staffed in some technical functions, which causes some strain on work. High workload.

    Continue reading
    13 people found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Fun and exciting place to work.

    Jun 23, 2014 - Engineering in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Every day is something new, Codero is a combination of challenging tasks and fun. I've seen this company change many times over the years and the last change we made, becoming Codero, has been one of the most exciting changes yet! Whether you're in Kansas, Austin, PHX, etc, the office environment is very laid back and the people I work with are amazing. If you come to work for Codero with just a finite amount of skills you will soon be adding a lot more to your toolbox. Every person gets the opportunity to learn new things every day. Hours and benefits are great also!

    Cons

    Can't think of many cons, maybe consolidate the ATX office so we get more of a team feeling. Try harder to keep good people around.

    Continue reading
    12 people found this review helpful
  10. 2.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Do Not Put Much Stock in Positive Codero Glassdoor Reviews - "Trust But Verify"

    Dec 21, 2014 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    If you want to work in the hosting industry, Codero can be your foot in the door. You will meet some very smart and nice people. Work can be interesting.

    Cons

    This is a very difficult place to work because of the explosive, emotional management and the company's position in an industry that is dominated by giants. The negative reviews on this page have covered the majority of what makes this company so difficult to be successful at. You have probably seen the all the 5-star glassdoor reviews too. I recommend you either [1] reach out to someone in your network who is connected to someone who has left Codero & get their perspective or [2] do a search on LinkedIn and compare the number of current Codero employees with the number of former Codero employees & see if that number sits well with you. Last time I looked there were roughly twice as many former employees as current. That is not a mistake. Company has been around for roughly 5 years. Glassdoor is a great resource but sometimes it can be manipulated by companies & the Codero page is an example of that happening. Protect yourself by educating yourself & keep your career options open.

    Continue reading
    13 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 42 Reviews

Popular Careers with Codero Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Codero? Share Your Experiences

or