Cover image for ComDoc
Logo

ComDoc

Part of Xerox
Engaged Employer

ComDoc

Add a Review

ComDoc Reviews

Updated Nov 15, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 129 of over 130 reviews
4.0
66% Recommend to a Friend
99% Approve of CEO

Found 129 of over 130 reviews

4.0
66%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
ComDoc President Jeremy Wood (no image)
Jeremy Wood
16 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

496

70 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Strategic Client Service Specialist

    Mar 16, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good company and people over all. Supportive management team and coworkers. If you are willing to work hard you will do well.

    Cons

    Very large work loads. Busy all the time

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    N/A

    Nov 15, 2022 - Account Executive in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great team environment. Ongoing training

    Cons

    Nothing out of the ordinary as far as cons.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the ComDoc team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Comdoc

    Aug 10, 2022 - Parts Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Easy Chill New building is a plus

    Cons

    Low pay Lack of direction

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Used to be a good company

    Aug 9, 2022 - Marketing Administrator 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    + Coworkers are friendly + Lots of food truck lunches + Good vacation time

    Cons

    - Management is an absolute mess - Raises are almost never given - There is no upward mobility at the company - Level of work doesn't mater if you don't suck up to the right people - Nepotism is rife within the company

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Ok

    Sep 21, 2022 - Field Service Technician 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Was ok in the beginning then xerox got their hands on everything.

    Cons

    Xerox management style drove down customer satisfaction

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Tries too hard to be a forward thinking company but falls short.

    Jul 22, 2022 - Senior Account Executive 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Minimal micro-management, competitive environment, extensive training/knowledge

    Cons

    Lack of communication between departments, unrealistic new business goals, and commission is not great.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Great Place to Work and Great Place to be a Customer

    Mar 14, 2022 - Support Team Member 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Although we have seen a lot of changes in the industry and in the world in the past couple years, ComDoc leaders have done a great job keeping focus on the employees and our customers. They also give employees opportunities to explore positions around the company that best fit their skill set.

    Cons

    Some of the changes at the Corporate level have been challenging, but leadership has kept a good emphasis on things we can control.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Incredible People

    Mar 11, 2022 - Analyst in Cleveland, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    When looking to change employers, ComDoc employees provided the most positive feedback about their employer; I took a position here and I was not disappointed. Everyone I have work with in the organization has been supportive and a positive influence since the day I started. The people I work with are amazing!

    Cons

    ComDoc is merging it's processes to align with Xerox and it's other owned dealers. People reluctant to change have had some trouble adapting.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Managers are great, Company not so much

    May 19, 2022 - Senior Account Executive 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    If Ron Heinz is still a manager I would try to get on his team. One of the best managers I have ever had. Really tried to help each deal i had get over the finish line. Training was amazing if you are fresh out of college or new to sales the world.

    Cons

    Extremely cutthroat industry. You can get undercut from your own distributor. I worked in a downtown area during the middle of COVID so there was almost no opportunities as downtown was a Scooby Doo ghost town.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Small Company With A Big Heart

    Mar 15, 2022 - Production Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Being part of the ComDoc NEOhio Team is a perfect blend of autonomy and support. My managers and team members are always just a phone call away!! They always show and communicate appreciation for the work I do everyday! Thank you ComDoc for all that you are!

    Cons

    The only downside to being at a satellite location is there is no all day parties. Womp womp.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 129 Reviews
</>Embed

ComDoc Reviews FAQs

ComDoc has an overall rating of 4.0 out of 5, based on over 130 reviews left anonymously by employees. 66% of employees would recommend working at ComDoc to a friend and 77% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 10% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, ComDoc employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.0 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at ComDoc. This rating has improved by 42% over the last 12 months.

66% of ComDoc employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated ComDoc 4.2 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.3 for culture and values and 4.1 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at ComDoc to be benefits, culture, career development and the cons to be senior leadership, compensation, management.

Popular Careers with ComDoc Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at ComDoc? Share Your Experiences

or

Reviews by Job Title

ComDoc Photos

+ Add Photo
ComDoc photo of: No better gift to yourself than a Mammogram! TBC 2019
ComDoc photo of: Taco Truck Wed
ComDoc photo of: PJ Donation
ComDoc photo of: 2018 Thanksgiving
ComDoc photo of: NPO Nov 2018
ComDoc photo of: Veterans Day 2018
ComDoc photo of: App-solutely Love HR
See All Photos

Affiliated Companies

Xerox CorporationGlobal Imaging Systems, Inc.

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

ComDoc Job Seekers Also Viewed

COMDOC (Georgia) Logo
COMDOC (Georgia)

2.9

10 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 130 ComDoc reviews submitted anonymously by ComDoc employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if ComDoc is right for you.