Foxconn Reviews | Glassdoor

Foxconn Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 258 reviews

2.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
33%
Recommend to a Friend
25%
Approve of CEO
Chih Yu Yang
43 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Intern 

      I worked at Foxconn part-time

      Pros

      Great company to work for

      Cons

      I do not have any cons

      Foxconn2019-04-09
    • "OK company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Brea, CA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Foxconn full-time for more than 9 years

      Pros

      Good benefits, good location, good people

      Cons

      Laid-back, not learning much overall,

      Foxconn2019-04-21
    • "Secure but not many advance"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Buyer 

      I have been working at Foxconn full-time

      Pros

      Easy to work around with people

      Cons

      Higher management not appreciate employee

      Foxconn2019-04-17
    • "Ok place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Engineer in Houston, TX
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook

      I worked at Foxconn full-time for more than 20 years

      Pros

      Traveled to China and Taiwan. Got to see another art of the world. Good benefits.

      Cons

      After working all day, needed to work with China a couple of hours most nights. Not much room to grow. Spent my whole time there in the same job.

      Foxconn2019-02-01
    • "Program Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Program Manager in Pleasanton, CA

      I have been working at Foxconn full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      -Health Insurance is phenomenal. -Good environment for those wanting diversity and exposure to international and global business.

      Cons

      -Can be a disconnect between the different global/regional facilities. -If you can not speak Mandarin or Spanish you may be limited in upward mobility. -Culture can be hard to change or understand due to heavy Chinese influence. -Salaries are on the low end for all positions.

      Advice to Management

      -Regional facilities should be able to take on more business practices and culture of the country/area in which they are located. -More cohesiveness of vision and overall company culture is needed.

      Foxconn2018-11-06
    • "Workplace"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Foxconn part-time

      Pros

      Nice place to start working

      Cons

      No vacation pay, you have to beg for your daysoff

      Foxconn2018-10-21
    • "HR assitant"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Foxconn full-time

      Pros

      casual working environment and easy coworkers

      Cons

      not very organized and no clear responsibility

      Foxconn2018-11-02
    • "Engineer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Foxconn full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Good benefits and matching 401k.

      Cons

      Long hours. Low pay. Poor HR and management. No appreciation for employees time by management. No work life balance. They do not care about your family life.

      Advice to Management

      Show some respect to the people working for you.

      Foxconn2018-10-31
    • "Engineer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Foxconn full-time

      Pros

      It is close to home

      Cons

      It has long Working Hours

      Foxconn2018-10-01
    • "assembly"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Jose, CA
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at Foxconn

        Pros

        easy job, sometime nothing to do , relax

        Cons

        low pay no benefits, even holidays, only 3 sick days / year sometime no parking

        Foxconn2018-11-02
      Found 258 reviews