Guavus Reviews | Glassdoor

Guavus Reviews

Updated Aug 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 165 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
67%
Recommend to a Friend
64%
Approve of CEO
Faizel Lakhani
34 Ratings
Pros
  • "Right place for big data analysis(in 14 reviews)

  • "People treated respectfully and able to manage their own work/life balance(in 13 reviews)

Cons
  • "Not so strong middle management(in 6 reviews)

  • "Product declining thanks to fowl top management, and they are living on investor's money till it lasts(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (3)

    "Great place to grow and learn, but be ready to go beyond your comfort zone"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Guavus full-time

    Pros

    Guavus operates like a startup with high transparency, low bureaucracy, and fast decision making. It is also part of a much larger parent company and enjoys the stability and benefits that this brings. High performers are rewarded with promotion opportunities and asked what they'd like to do next to grow their career.

    Cons

    Guavus is a very fast paced business, if you prefer a medium or slower pace, this may not be the best place for you. Since Guavus is startup-like, there is little overlap between roles, so you're likely to grow your skills and knowledge quickly. This hyper growth is sometimes uncomfortable and dizzying, but can also be very rewarding.

    Continue reading
    Guavus2019-04-22
  2. "Needs a vision"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Member of Technical Staff 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Guavus full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    A lot of good, smart, experienced in the industry and hard-working people in this company. CEO is open, transparent and making positive changes in the organization. Most importantly has a vision for the company's growth. If you have idea's this company will listen, if you want opportunities there is a lot here and you will be able to create your own. A good organization to drive your career.

    Cons

    A company needs 3 things to succeed. People, Process and Product and this company lacking the 3rd (Product).

    Continue reading
    Guavus2019-08-02
  3. "Learn and leave"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Guavus full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good learning opportunities Best compensation in NCR

    Cons

    More politics than Indian Lok Sabha

    Continue reading
    Guavus2019-03-04
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Growth Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analytics Engineer in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Guavus full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Generally stabilizing as part of Thales; much opportunity for (personal/career) growth (on analytics team in CA at least?); great teams and friendly people (although still quite siloed per function and location); access to interesting projects and interesting data and interesting brains and interesting tools/resources; generally good compromise of freedom vs. oversight.

    Cons

    Lots of changes and movement, and a general lack of strong organizational consistency for years, at least until end 2018: from team structure, to (CA) office location, to acquisitions, to utilization of varied internal office software/platforms/tech, to active clients (beyond the top 5) + general sales plan, to product/project management style, to HR proactivity and knowledgeability, to reporting and review requirements, to etc. etc.

    Continue reading
    Guavus2019-01-10
  5. "Analytics intern experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Analytics Intern in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Guavus for less than a year

    Pros

    1) Talented people 2) Challenging work 3) One Gets appreciated for your work 4) Supportive environment 5) Right place for big data analysis

    Cons

    Not that I can think of

    Continue reading
    Guavus2018-12-15
  6. Helpful (4)

    "Senior QA Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Guavus full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    works on cutting edge technologies

    Cons

    lots of senior management politics, less futuristic

    Continue reading
    Guavus2018-06-22
  7. Helpful (10)

    "Bullying and Scandals"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Guavus

    Pros

    They aren't nice on the outside but it's all fake.

    Cons

    This company cannot be trusted. They bullied me and framed me until I was let go. Unfortunately it was not just me but I can say at least more than several other ex employees to. One employee charged up the company credit card and the company knowingly wrote it off. That employees still works there and is one of the bullies. There was even a case where employees blackmailed the upper management to get what they want . The scary thing was there was something for them to blackmail. I was treated so bad and then ended up being set up. The whole company from top to bottom will throw you under the bus for their gain. This company does not play by the rules but there is just nothing you can do about it.

    Continue reading
    Guavus2018-07-14

    Guavus Response

    August 22, 2018CEO

    Thank you for taking the time to write this. The information in this review is very concernin. I would really appreciate it if you would be willing to talk to me directly and give me insights to enable me investigate. Faizel

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (6)

    "Great culture with innovative problems that are being solved"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Guavus full-time

    Pros

    Lots of talent and access to great data to solve use cases

    Cons

    Management needs to democratize decision making more to allow input from folks on the ground to help define the strategy and development

    Continue reading
    Guavus2018-05-24
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Rewarding Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Guavus full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Very rewarding, challenging, inspirational place to work! I will miss all the working relationships formed over the years, such an incredible grouping of talent and experience that makes this place so exceptional!

    Cons

    Left for personal reasons, really enjoyed working for Guavus.

    Continue reading
    Guavus2018-03-14
  10. "Business Insights Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Guavus

    Pros

    Lot to learn and experiment

    Cons

    Can be hectic at times

    Continue reading
    Guavus2018-02-23
Found 165 reviews