Influitive Reviews

Updated Mar 2, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.5
90%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Influitive CEO Dan McCall
Dan McCall
11 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great open-concept office with catered lunches, snacks, and couches allowing you to work in a different atmosphere within the office(in 26 reviews)

  • "Really nice people and great work environment(in 13 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Things happen fast, so it might be hard to adjust for someone not use to a fast-paced/changing environment(in 15 reviews)

  • "Growing company that can experience growing pains(in 8 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Phenomenal Work Environment

      Sep 9, 2019 - Sales 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fast-paced, fun, rewarding, and an overall phenomenal work environment. The people are humble, hungry, and smart.

      Cons

      Not a lot of cons, as most issues that arise are discussed openly and worked on.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Culture + Great Growth while Creating a New Category

      Mar 31, 2015 - Go-to-market Team in Palo Alto, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The team is amazing, at the exec level and all the way to individual contributors. People are engaged with their teams and there's a "flatness" feel to the company that I haven't experienced before in other start-ups or enterprises. You experience true collaboration, and we don't see the all too common finger-pointing among departments. Open, honest communication is more than a core value, it's the way this place is run. That starts with daily, 9-minute, all-hands, video conference meetings to sync up on the business. That's critical for employees in remote locations who need to stay plugged in with everything that's going on. With the rapid growth of the business, many internal advancement opportunities have been created for employees, including across departments. This is an outgrowth of the company emphasis on investing in individual success as well as team success.

      Cons

      Can't say I love visiting Toronto HQ in February, but not much you can do about Canadian weather! Not a con for many of us, but know that the pace is fast, the goals are high, and the demands on employees to perform are significant. This is not a place to hang out and go along for the ride. Everyone is held accountable to make meaningful contributions.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Unlimited potential with some maturity challenges...

      Dec 6, 2016 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This place, man...you could not ask for a better employer! Ridiculous amounts of trust and autonomy; a crazy amount of emphasis on empowerment and continued learning (you're given 4% of your base salary to spend on education annually); amazing culture with tons of transparency; legit equity opportunities for employees; so much market potential and we still don't have any direct competitors, although we're looking forward to their arrival...

      Cons

      Being a pioneer is hard, we're tackling a ton at once and can lose focus on what's most important. Go-to-market teams seem to act with immense urgency, other teams do not quite have the same fire. While everyone is friendly and awesome, some people seem to have been spoiled by the early success of the company. Cross-functional communication needs to be improved, there is too much tribal knowledge retained inside departments.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      A magical place to work hard, define a new category and also grow your own skills

      Jan 26, 2015 - Executive, PM in Palo Alto, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I moved 9,000 miles to a new city I'd never visited before to join the early Influitive team. One of the reasons I was propelled to do so was something the founder/CEO told me and I still recall clearly. He said he'd already built a large business with his last company and this time he was hoping to build a successful startup that he actually wanted to work at. I think Influitive has and continues to deliver on that promise. The focus on personal growth/success and living the company values is real. And the people are great; you really feel like you're one team. Equalliy (if not more) importantly, you get to do amazing work. A rapidly growing startup in a new category with no established incumbents, competitors or best practises (to emulate) can be a challenging environment to work in. Luckily this also happens to be amongst the smartest and most capable group of people I've ever worked with.

      Cons

      Since the company is fast growing and category defining, you can sometimes get sucked into too many projects. Learning to say no early and often is important and will hopefully become part of the culture over time.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      A Great Place to Learn and Grow

      Jul 27, 2016 - Sales in Boston, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I worked in sales for Influitive for over two years and got to witness some big changes over that time period as we went from under 50 to over 150 employees and grew the number of customers at an even faster pace. Over that time period the biggest difference of all was our prospects going from saying "what is advocate marketing?" to "this is the next wave in marketing, how can you help us do it". Influitive is a great place to learn or hone your sales skills. There is ample training and coaching as well as abundant resources. I have never seen a company with better marketing content or marketing lead events to help sales bring in new customers and close deals faster. The culture is really strong, especially in the Toronto HQ where perks are abundant. I personally worked remotely which was a good experience as well. Even as a remote, I formed many strong bonds which will last for a long time and help my career. Overall, I would recommend working at Influitive and it is clear to me that as the market matures, it will be easier and easier to sell the vision of advocate marketing, which is already so compelling.

      Cons

      I would caution anyone looking to sell at Influitive that this is not an order taking sales job. You need to be passionate and able to sell a vision. This fact makes it much more fun to win deals but you need to understand what you are getting into. For those who can sell Advocate Marketing, it is an extremely rewarding and interesting sales process. For those who expect that because they sold something else this should be easy too, it can be a bit of a struggle. The product continues to grow in its ability to be all things to all customers. You will need a little bit of patience and the ability to sell on the vision vs product features.

      Continue reading
      6 people found this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      BDR

      Sep 11, 2016 - BDR in Boston, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      *Collaborative working environment that makes you feel like your success 15 years from now is something they are thinking about. *Exciting to be part of a category creation as well as extremely challenging. If you are looking for personal and professional growth (along with the hard work its takes to get there) this is the environment for you. *Sales Team has a good culture with strong supporting players

      Cons

      *the remote experience does not always mirror what happens at HQ. That is understandable as it can't mimic it but this should always be top of mind with corporate as the challenges.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great place to work and grow - fantastic remote experience

      May 26, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I find the energy and motivation of my team to be amazing, despite a few bumps along the road the teams focus and motivation to achieve our mission is clearly visible. I work remotely in the U.S. away from the Toronto headquarters and have had a fantastic experience so far. The company is very accommodating to the remote experience and makes a noticeable effort to make sure remotes are included in as many events at headquarters as possible. The growth opportunities are definitely here and the company invests heavily in its people, much more so than previous companies I have worked for.

      Cons

      Onboarding could use some review, very much a pick it up as you go process at the moment It is still an early stage company and with that comes a fast paced environment, the need to wear multiple hats and some un predictability. This isn't a con for me personally but I realize it may not be for everyone.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Influitive Response

      CEO

      Thanks for your review, and your recognition of our remote experience. It's something we have worked really hard at, and we are still very far away from my vision in this area. Please keep the prioritized feedback on how we can improve. On the onboarding - I agree we have work to do here, and that is in spite of our efforts to improve it. Even the word "onboarding" is not our goal. It's "rapid integration". Let us know where the biggest pain points were in your experience so we know where to focus improvements. Thanks!

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great atmosphere, even better people

      May 26, 2016 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Influvians are the absolute best people I have ever worked with. The Services team is particularly friendly, warm, supportive and positive. Everyone I have encountered at the company has been not only smart, but gracious as well. Being surrounded by wonderful people who care about their clients and team makes this a truly great place to work.

      Cons

      As the company continues to grow, I hope the culture remains the same.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      All that comes with a Start Up

      Nov 18, 2016 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Influitive is a very real start up. Growing fast, culture of hard work. Changes in processes happen constantly, bright ideas are bounced around, a good amount of recognition for effort (in certain areas of the business), a lot of hope and excitement for where this company can go. BEST is who we get to work with, conversations we have and the impact we often bring to customers. Cliche perhaps but for a company that is still young, we are bringing a tremendous amount of education, ideas and success - which is fun, and often fullfilling

      Cons

      Still a struggle to see how we are really performing across all parts of the business. Certain parts/divisions of the organization certainly feel overburdened, and fairly so.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great place to work!

      May 26, 2015 - Sales in Boston, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Lot's of education and training at Influitive. They invest in the success of their employees which is refreshing. The people are awesome. Helpful, fun, smart--- a true team environment! The company culture is second to none, and should be a model for all companies!

      Cons

      If I'm forced to chose something, I guess we have a few too many meetings. Some days are meeting overload.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 132 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Influitive Job Seekers

    Jd Edwards
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Influitive? Share Your Experiences

    Influitive logo
    or