Influitive Reviews | Glassdoor

Influitive Reviews

Updated Jan 14, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.6
91%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Influitive CEO Dan McCall
Dan McCall
2 Ratings
Pros
  • "Catered lunches twice a week and snacks available all the time(in 25 reviews)

  • "The work environment is great for work life balance (they care about their people)(in 11 reviews)

Cons
  • "The nature of a start-up is stressful and fast-paced, so it takes getting used to and work loads can get pretty big(in 14 reviews)

  • "no cons great experience all together(in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Phenomenal Work Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Influitive full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fast-paced, fun, rewarding, and an overall phenomenal work environment. The people are humble, hungry, and smart.

    Cons

    Not a lot of cons, as most issues that arise are discussed openly and worked on.

    Continue reading
    Influitive2019-09-09
  2. "Good Company Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Influitive full-time

    Pros

    Great team culture in Toronto.

    Cons

    Growing company that can experience growing pains.

    Influitive2018-04-16
  3. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Influitive full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Energetic, industrious people and good sales leadership, an enthusiastic CEO, and lean team. Love the daily syncs.

    Cons

    Just coming out of a bit of a malaise, but things seem to be trending in a better direction.

    Continue reading
    Influitive2018-03-07
  4. "Wonderful place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Influitive full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Influitive is a great place to work. It's truly a fun company with unbelievably friendly, smart and genuine people. Our customers are phenomenal and overall, they believe in our vision and product.

    Cons

    Growing pains that come with a new product in a new segment with a start up company. Influitive is pioneering the Advocate Marketing space and doing a great job, however communication between teams could improve to provide for a better customer and employee experience. Teams are always open to listening to input, so I think this will get better simply with time. The company is working on improving careers paths, which will be great and very welcomed.

    Continue reading
    Influitive2018-01-29
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Nice company but not living to its full potential"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Influitive full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The CEO and most people care about your success. The offices are awesome. You can tell the company is constantly trying to evolve and grow. The employees are amazing and fun to work with.

    Cons

    The company's is to sales focus and not product focus. We always have meeting highlighting our sales performance , but not the products performance. Since we are still a startup I think its much more important to focus on the product verses there sales performance.

    Continue reading
    Influitive2017-07-31
  6. "Great place to work and grow - fantastic remote experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Influitive full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I find the energy and motivation of my team to be amazing, despite a few bumps along the road the teams focus and motivation to achieve our mission is clearly visible. I work remotely in the U.S. away from the Toronto headquarters and have had a fantastic experience so far. The company is very accommodating to the remote experience and makes a noticeable effort to make sure remotes are included in as many events at headquarters as possible. The growth opportunities are definitely here and the company invests heavily in its people, much more so than previous companies I have worked for.

    Cons

    Onboarding could use some review, very much a pick it up as you go process at the moment It is still an early stage company and with that comes a fast paced environment, the need to wear multiple hats and some un predictability. This isn't a con for me personally but I realize it may not be for everyone.

    Continue reading
    Influitive2017-05-26

    Influitive Response

    May 28, 2017CEO

    Thanks for your review, and your recognition of our remote experience. It's something we have worked really hard at, and we are still very far away from my vision in this area. Please keep the prioritized feedback on how we can improve. On the onboarding - I agree we have work to do here, and that is in spite of our efforts to improve it. Even the word "onboarding" is not our goal. It's "rapid integration". Let us know where the biggest pain points were in your experience so we know where to focus improvements. Thanks!

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Unlimited potential with some maturity challenges..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Influitive full-time

    Pros

    This place, man...you could not ask for a better employer! Ridiculous amounts of trust and autonomy; a crazy amount of emphasis on empowerment and continued learning (you're given 4% of your base salary to spend on education annually); amazing culture with tons of transparency; legit equity opportunities for employees; so much market potential and we still don't have any direct competitors, although we're looking forward to their arrival...

    Cons

    Being a pioneer is hard, we're tackling a ton at once and can lose focus on what's most important. Go-to-market teams seem to act with immense urgency, other teams do not quite have the same fire. While everyone is friendly and awesome, some people seem to have been spoiled by the early success of the company. Cross-functional communication needs to be improved, there is too much tribal knowledge retained inside departments.

    Continue reading
    Influitive2016-12-07
  8. Helpful (1)

    "All that comes with a Start Up"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Influitive full-time

    Pros

    Influitive is a very real start up. Growing fast, culture of hard work. Changes in processes happen constantly, bright ideas are bounced around, a good amount of recognition for effort (in certain areas of the business), a lot of hope and excitement for where this company can go. BEST is who we get to work with, conversations we have and the impact we often bring to customers. Cliche perhaps but for a company that is still young, we are bringing a tremendous amount of education, ideas and success - which is fun, and often fullfilling

    Cons

    Still a struggle to see how we are really performing across all parts of the business. Certain parts/divisions of the organization certainly feel overburdened, and fairly so.

    Continue reading
    Influitive2016-11-18
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Great vision, an opportunity for tighter execution"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Influitive full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The Influitive team is simply put, amazing. They are the smartest and most creative bunch of people I have ever worked with. They are really passionate about their work and are customer-first. The pace is fast and the culture is inviting.

    Cons

    Sometimes there is too much of a focus on culture rather than solving business problems.

    Continue reading
    Influitive2016-10-03
  10. "Great potential"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Influitive full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great potential in an emerging category of marketing. Smart people. Good culture.

    Cons

    Need a better strategy to begin to expand beyond early adopters of new technology and become more mainstream - especially with bigger and more strategic prospective customers.

    Continue reading
    Influitive2016-10-06
Found 122 reviews