KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Insight

Engaged Employer

Insight

Add a Review

Insight Reviews

Updated Jul 27, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1,024 of over 1,568 reviews

3.9
76%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Insight President and Chief Executive Officer Kenneth T. Lamneck
Kenneth T. Lamneck
489 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work life balance is very important to them(in 70 reviews)

  • "Great people and great location(in 53 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Unless you have connectiom with the upper management you could be stuck and get sacked without warning(in 31 reviews)

  • "Problems with Low Pay especially within the industry(in 26 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Insight and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 8 years
      Featured Review

      Insight

      Sep 21, 2020 - Business Analyst in Dallas, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very good company to work for. Compassionate leadership, employee incentives and educational opportunities offered by the company and by universities free or for a low cost

      Cons

      I have no downside to working for Insight

      2 people found this review helpful

      Insight Response

      Recruiting Manager

      Thank you for giving Insight a 5 star review. We couldn't agree more with you in that the people at Insight are some of the best with wonderful leadership from the Executive team. We are glad to hear that you found value in the numerous educational/training opportunities that Insight had to offer you and we wish you continued success. Thanks again for the positive review.

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great Company Great Opportunity

      Jul 24, 2021 - Senior Engineer in Phoenix, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work Balance Career Opportunity Great Peers that are always welcoming and willing to share knowledge Great Leadership Always encouraging and willing to invest in technical education and knowledge. Great Customer Service. Great Recruiting Staff

      Cons

      I would mention one Con. Thank you as is a blessing to be apart of such a great company, to fill apart of a family. No Con's at this time.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Solid company that values their employees

      Jul 27, 2021 - Service Technician in Hanover Park, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      In a competitive industry sometimes it's the 'little things' that really matter. This has been the second company I have worked for in the business I.T. field. What stands out most is that the company realizes that they wouldn't be a Fortune 500 / global leader without the personnell they employ. In kind, they often show their appreciation in several ways. It could be a free lunch or other methods. Yes, everyone wants the big payday in thier check, but sometimes recognition for the hard work put in is appreciated even more sometimes. They are very proactive in training and even help with career goals. Even one-on-one sitdowns with upper management. This never occurred with the previous company and is a definate plus for me. Management has held physical & virtual town halls on a regular basis to keep the staff informed of updates and company news. COVID-19 and the ongoing pandemic has been on everyones mind for the past 18 months. Insight handled it not only for their customers but for the employees as well. Significant investment was made for the safety of the employees. On the subject of COVID, the company has lost several to the virus as well as other situations. H.R. makes it a point to at least keep everyone informed of such personel situations and inviting collegues to post their thoughts and prayers. Mind you this is a 'global' company, yet everyone is made aware. That rates highly in my book.

      Cons

      Sometimes there have been communication issues between initail mangagment and mid-level management. But again, they are much better than the previous company. Career path can be tricky as well, but at least they are trying to make things better.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Working at Insight

      Jul 23, 2021 - Senior Cloud Success Manager in South Plainfield, NJ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Manager are well trained, no sugar coating the issue, always trying to help. Salary and Quarterly Bonus is high and there's room to get more than 100% of the bonus depends on the overall achievements. Teammates have the culture of ready to help and assist everyone. Acknowledging the strengths and weakness of each person and working as a team to achieve better results. Work from Home - Honestly best policy be mindful of your responsibilities Easy escalation- get things done no red tapes. There are organizations within that helps our own Insight teammates So may opportunities to give back They preach and walk the walk when it comes to diversity

      Cons

      Health Benefit is high deductible

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee

      The best consulting company that you can work for

      Jul 22, 2021 - Senior Software Engineer in Nashville, TN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Incredibly diverse and welcoming culture, 99% of all the people that I had work or interact with are in alignment with the company culture You have a lot of training, support and incentives to learn new skills

      Cons

      As any consulting company you can lend in a unpleasant client or project, you request a new project but something you have to finish the job. There is not much space for carrier progression, most leadership positions are internal promotions and people tend to stick with the company for a while

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee

      I love working here!

      Jul 23, 2021 - Client Executive in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I work with the best team of professionals around to help deliver the best IT products and services available to my clients. Everyone knows their roles and does their part so we can all WIN.

      Cons

      Nothing really to speak of here. I've had my fair share of jobs, and this is the best one I've ever had. Insight will also be my last employer, as I plan to stay here until I retire.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Great culture, poor pay

      Jul 20, 2021 - Partner Marketing Specialist in Tempe, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Feedback is always welcomed - great culture and teammates to work with.

      Cons

      Not very clear on goals and/or job description which leads to additional work being assigned when structural department shifts occur. Thus, you continuously add items to your workload and are underpaid.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great place to get your foot in the door

      Jul 21, 2021 - IT Help Desk Technician in Plano, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Amazing leadership that does not micromanage and legitimatly cares about their employees

      Cons

      lots of turnover can make working a burden but overall, great company to work for.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee

      The Best of the Best!

      Jul 20, 2021 - Services Business Development Manager in Phoenix, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Absolutely fantastic company to work for. Phenomenal leadership all around. Core values are Hunger, Heart and Harmony. Diversity centric. Great benefits. What more could you ask for?

      Cons

      No cons what so ever!

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great place to work

      Jun 10, 2021 - Client Services Manager in Tempe, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Really a great place to work with competitive salaries and good benefits. Insight works hard to create a fun and caring culture focused on it's employees. Most teammates you encounter are very hardworking, friendly and helpful. The mid-level management is engaged and executive leadership is clear with goals and expectations.

      Cons

      There tends to be a lot of change and reorgs causing confusion and sometimes lack of clarity and ownership. There are pockets of teams and/or leaders that are not embodying the values and culture of Insight and more of them need to be weeded out.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,024 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Insight Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Insight? Share Your Experiences

    or