KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Kobie Marketing

Engaged Employer

Kobie Marketing

Add a Review

Kobie Marketing Reviews

Updated Aug 4, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 162 of over 167 reviews
4.6
90% Recommend to a Friend
Kobie Marketing CEO Bram Hechtkopf
96% Approve of CEO

Found 162 of over 167 reviews

4.6
90%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Kobie Marketing CEO Bram Hechtkopf
Bram Hechtkopf
105 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

434

62 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "GREAT people (for the most part)(in 16 reviews)
  • "Culture: Absolute delight with office culture and work flexibility.(in 9 reviews)
  • "You get to work on programs that you interact with every day in your day to day life Competitive pay and benefits(in 6 reviews)
  • "There is good work/life balance(in 6 reviews)
  • "The team was fantastic.(in 6 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    I love working here!

    Aug 4, 2022 - Customer Service Representative in Saint Petersburg, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fantastic, I’m so happy I got a job here!

    Cons

    It’s a lot of work!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    I constantly reminisce about KM…

    Aug 2, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in Saint Petersburg, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Worked at Kobie a few years back, and for some reason I never thought to leave a review! I had an AWESOME experience working here and still think about it to this day. Definitely one of my favorite jobs, and it helped set me up for success later down the line.

    Cons

    None. Thank you for everything!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Nice company

    Aug 2, 2022 - Representative in Saint Petersburg, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Straightforward In-depth training Quality products

    Cons

    Very fast paced High expectations

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    I thought it was fun!

    Aug 1, 2022 - CSR-Customer Service Representative in Saint Petersburg, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I really liked working at Kobie Marketing! Some of my coworkers didn’t like that we had to learn about a lot of different products, but that was actually one of my favorite parts of the job.

    Cons

    I guess you could say that everyone’s going to have different likes and dislikes! I for one have nothing to complain about.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Terrific

    Aug 1, 2022 - Call Center Representative in Saint Petersburg, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Super easy & it works perfectly with my schedule

    Cons

    Don’t think I can move up as a call center rep

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Kobie Review

    Jul 31, 2022 - Associate in Saint Petersburg, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Operations run smoothly for the most part -People are willing to work together as a team -Strong culture of hard work and encouragement -Good place to be overall

    Cons

    -Occasionally need to work more hours than I’d like -Little room for flexibility

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    It’s good

    Jul 28, 2022 - Client Services in Saint Petersburg, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nice place to work. Coworkers and managers are friendly. Good work/life balance.

    Cons

    Pay is just okay… about what I’d expect for this position.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Ideal for career-oriented individuals

    Jul 27, 2022 - Anonymous Employees 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Kobie Marketing is a great place for career-oriented individuals. Advancement takes time, but it’s completely possible for those who consistently show up and prove that they are able to handle additional responsibility. Even if you don’t stay with this company long-term, I strongly believe the skills you learn here are applicable for most jobs.

    Cons

    I have a theory that people think they can get by without putting in real effort, and that simply isn’t true. Not sure where this kind of mentality would be applicable in general.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    I like my job

    Jul 24, 2022 - Customer Service Representative in Saint Petersburg, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Initially intimidating. Somewhat rewarding once you get the hang of it.

    Cons

    Wouldn’t still be here if there were any.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    They focus on the important stuff

    Jul 25, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in Saint Petersburg, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Kobie’s environment is a healthy mix of laid-back and professional. They don’t sweat the small stuff, and they rock when it comes to business.

    Cons

    Communication, communication, communication. That’s the biggest flaw. Fix that and we’re unstoppable.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 162 Reviews
</>Embed

Kobie Marketing Reviews FAQs

Kobie Marketing has an overall rating of 4.6 out of 5, based on over 167 reviews left anonymously by employees. 90% of employees would recommend working at Kobie Marketing to a friend and 92% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 45% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Kobie Marketing employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.4 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Kobie Marketing. This rating has improved by 38% over the last 12 months.

90% of Kobie Marketing employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Kobie Marketing 4.3 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.3 for culture and values and 4.1 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Kobie Marketing to be culture, benefits, coworkers and the cons to be career development, management, senior leadership.

Popular Careers with Kobie Marketing Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Kobie Marketing? Share Your Experiences

or

Kobie Marketing Photos

+ Add Photo
Kobie Marketing photo of: Check presentation for St. Pete Free Clinic from our annual fundraiser
Kobie Marketing photo of: Thank you from Kobie for COVID-19 frontline workers
Kobie Marketing photo of: Stadium of Screams for St. Pete Free Clinic
Kobie Marketing photo of: Celebrating 4th of July
Kobie Marketing photo of: Celebrating Pride 2019
Kobie Marketing photo of: Celebrating 2019 Pride Festival
Kobie Marketing photo of: Named Good 'Burger Award Finalist in Cool Companies: Large Category
See All Photos

Glassdoor has 167 Kobie Marketing reviews submitted anonymously by Kobie Marketing employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Kobie Marketing is right for you.