KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Life Time

Engaged Employer

Life Time

Add a Review

Life Time Reviews

Updated May 25, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 4,912 of over 5,036 reviews

3.7
65%
Recommend to a Friend
64%
Approve of CEO
Life Time Chairman, President, and CEO Bahram Akradi
Bahram Akradi
1,921 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
  • "They prey of the weak and desparate then work them at low pay unti burn out.(in 394 reviews)
  • "Gets very busy and management is poor(in 366 reviews)
  • "I work in sales and have no work life balance.(in 160 reviews)
  • "Long hours and constantly on your feet(in 148 reviews)
  • "The manager is mean and doesn't support the counselors.(in 115 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Life Time and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Good

    Apr 26, 2022 - Kids Supervisor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Wish the pay and discount was more, but overall the work environment is great and I love my coworkers

    Cons

    Not payed as much as I wish and discounts aren't that much

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Personal trainer.

    May 25, 2022 - Personal Trainer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The members are great for the most part. Plenty of room for advancement if you make it known to your manager.

    Cons

    California comp plan has its pains. Time off isn’t enough. Some individual managers can create a culture that’s too competitive, unnecessarily.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Head guard

    May 24, 2022 - Lifetime Fitness in Harrison, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people to work with

    Cons

    No room to grow in buisness

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Lifetime

    May 23, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Lifetime offers great perks and opportunities.

    Cons

    - Lifetime is a very tedious company and things must be done their way.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Locks

    May 22, 2022 - Sales Associate in Charlotte C H, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Weekly check that’s what I sent

    Cons

    Short breaks and not enough

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Great Place to Work

    May 23, 2022 - Assistant Tennis Professional 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Amazing team of instructors and professionals. A great work environment and very accommodating.

    Cons

    There would be some last minute schedule changes

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Good place to work for the free membership

    May 23, 2022 - Operations in Vernon Hills, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Free membership and cool employees

    Cons

    You will be on your feet all day long

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Love the community

    May 21, 2022 - Personal Trainer in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    As good get going you can build up a strong client list

    Cons

    Death by PowerPoint low starting pay

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great place to start

    May 19, 2022 - Aquatics Lifeguard in Burr Ridge, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Free lifetime membership, access to all available gyms

    Cons

    A lot more duties that need to be done compared to a regular lifeguard local pool job

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Clean

    May 19, 2022 - Cafe Worker in Allen, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I enjoyed working at lifetime because it built connections and it was a good environment for me to grow in.

    Cons

    I didn’t enjoy the connection I had with my manager. It felt as though we had trouble clicking.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 4,912 Reviews

Life Time Reviews FAQs

Life Time has an overall rating of 3.7 out of 5, based on over 5,036 reviews left anonymously by employees. 65% of employees would recommend working at Life Time to a friend and 55% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -1% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Life Time employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.2 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Life Time. This rating has decreased by -1% over the last 12 months.

65% of Life Time employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Life Time 3.4 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.6 for culture and values and 3.5 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Life Time to be career development, workplace, coworkers and the cons to be culture, benefits, management.

Popular Careers with Life Time Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Life Time? Share Your Experiences

or

Life Time Photos

+ Add Photo
Life Time photo of: A Corporate team member shows off his “Brawn” with mega push-ups (complete with the VP of Member Services on his back!). Our annual “Brain vs Brawn” event is a true challenge.
Life Time photo of: We want you to become a part of our Life Time family!
Life Time photo of: I smell great things cooking with this KOP LifeCafe Team!
Life Time photo of: King of Prussia Group Fitness rockstars!
Life Time photo of: Deeply connected to Life Time's mission, Alex believes Yoga is for everyone and strives to ensure his classes are fun, informative, and that everyone feels welcome.
Life Time photo of: John Hilton's not just guiding a practice or teaching Yoga, he's delivering an experience that leaves Life Time members feeling empowered and uplifted.
Life Time photo of: Life Time Fitness Talent Acquisition Team
See All Photos