KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

MarketSource

Engaged Employer

MarketSource

Add a Review

MarketSource Reviews

Updated Aug 11, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 2,455 of over 3K reviews
3.2
57% Recommend to a Friend
64% Approve of CEO

Found 2,460 of over 3K reviews

3.2
57%
Recommend to a Friend
64%
Approve of CEO
MarketSource President Rick Haviland (no image)
Rick Haviland
928 Ratings

The latest conversations about Advertising

Join the conversation on

Advertising

5m

works at 

Publicis Health

I recently received an offer from iProspect (part of Dentsu) I’ve heard ups and downs about this company. I currently work for a great company and not sure if I should leave. The new opportunity pays a lot more than I currently make. Does anyone have any advice about this company and whether I should take the job or not?

24

18 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of MarketSource and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Work to learn

    Jul 28, 2022 - WIRELESS SALES EXPERT in Columbus, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The skills you learn are transferrable to any venture down the road.

    Cons

    Helping rude Target guests at times not interested purchasing wireless products/services.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    MarketSource Response

    Thank you so much for your 5-star review! We will certainly pass on your comments under "Advice to Management" and we appreciate your candid feedback.

  2. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 8 years

    Loved what I did

    Aug 5, 2022 - Regional Sales Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    My team, ability to train and develop my team. I loved my leadership and my client.

    Cons

    I enjoyed my career here.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    MarketSource Response

    Thank you so much for your feedback and 4 stars! We hope you consider us again in the future.

  3. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Target Tech

    Aug 2, 2022 - Fashion Designer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Extremely chill retail sales job. Commission for upselling.

    Cons

    No mobility, too boring and basic

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    MarketSource Response

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are sorry your experience did not match expectations, but we do appreciate your feedback and 4 stars!

  4. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Ok

    Jul 27, 2022 - Sales Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Hours, pay, people, locations, easy

    Cons

    No direction, boring, not a good commission structure

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    MarketSource Response

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are concerned that you felt you had no direction while working with us; if you're willing to provide us with more detail, please email HR@marketsource.com. Thank you again for your feedback!

  5. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Decent job for those who have sales skills

    Aug 10, 2022 - Full Time Sales Lead in Boston, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Uncapped commission Flexible schedule Not micro managed

    Cons

    Integration within stores doesn’t work as well as they make it sound

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    MarketSource Response

    We appreciate the time you took to leave us a review. If you are open, we encourage you to reach out to HR@marketsource.com to provide more detail around your cons and advice to management. We believe a two-way conversation would be valuable. Thank you again!

  6. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Great college part time job

    Jul 25, 2022 - Retail Sales Associate 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great flexible hours Fun to interact with customers

    Cons

    Sometimes the store was dead but there are always trainings and material to catch up on

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    MarketSource Response

    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We value you and your feedback and hope you consider us again in the future!

  7. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Not good pay

    Aug 7, 2022 - Inside Sales Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fun employee Good coworkers Competitive Flexibility

    Cons

    Extremely low pay No clear goal Low hours No opportunity for growth

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    MarketSource Response

    We are sorry that your experience did not match expectations. However, we do appreciate the time you took to leave us a review and we wish you the best of luck in your future endeavors!

  8. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Good job

    Jul 19, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in Charlotte, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Team environment, easy to sell, good promotions

    Cons

    Commission is minimal, highly based on add-ons

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    MarketSource Response

    We greatly appreciate the time you took to leave us a review and we hope you consider us again in the future!

  9. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Great experience

    Jul 8, 2022 - Sales Associate 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Meet many people in many locations

    Cons

    Expenses not always covered for job

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    MarketSource Response

    Thank you so much for leaving us a review! We have a common expense structure in place. Please contact us at concur@marketsource.com if you believe you are owed reimbursement so we can compare against our policy. Thank you again for providing your feedback!

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Marketsource

    Jul 6, 2022 - Retail Sales Representative in Virginia Beach, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Amazing commission opportunities with great benefits.

    Cons

    We don't get commission for putting protection plans on all electronics as we used to.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    MarketSource Response

    Thank you for your 5-star review! We value your feedback, just as we value you as a team member. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review!

Viewing 1 - 10 of 2,460 Reviews
</>Embed

MarketSource Reviews FAQs

MarketSource has an overall rating of 3.2 out of 5, based on over 2,512 reviews left anonymously by employees. 57% of employees would recommend working at MarketSource to a friend and 40% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 3% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, MarketSource employees rate their compensation and benefits as 2.9 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at MarketSource. This rating has improved by 5% over the last 12 months.

57% of MarketSource employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated MarketSource 3.4 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.2 for culture and values and 3.0 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at MarketSource to be culture, work life balance, coworkers and the cons to be career development, benefits, management.

Popular Careers with MarketSource Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews