KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

MarketSource

Is this your company?

MarketSource

Add a Review

MarketSource Reviews

Updated Jul 30, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2,202 of over 2,243 reviews

3.1
49%
Recommend to a Friend
61%
Approve of CEO
MarketSource President Rick Haviland (no image)
Rick Haviland
807 Ratings
Pros
  • "Flexible schedule while being a student(in 120 reviews)

  • "flexible hours for when in school(in 100 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Part time only, they don’t offer full time positions(in 99 reviews)

  • "District Manager makes or breaks your team/area(in 67 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of MarketSource and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Great People, Culture, & Company

      Apr 26, 2021 - Sales in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Supportive environment; coworkers and colleagues are talented, hard-working, engaged, and supportive. Management has been extremely flexible, compassionate, and supportive during the pandemic. MarketSource supports and encourages diversity and inclusion, which is ingrained in the overall company culture. The non-toxic environment allows you to learn, make mistakes, and "be yourself" as you grow both personally and professionally.

      Cons

      As a company specializing in developing, implementing, and managing turnkey outsourced sales and marketing programs, managing costs for the client is critical. As a result, compensation is fair but typically mid-level.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 1.0
      Current Employee

      Poorly managed company with close to zero benefits for most employees.

      Jul 10, 2021 - Mobile Department Lead 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There's nothing I can think of that's worth mentioning

      Cons

      - No overtime allowed - No paid holidays or vacation - No additional pay for working on weekends or national holidays - They have a highly restricted, low payout commission plan that's not conducive to "team selling", confusing, and more importantly, not very lucrative. - Job requires an extensive knowledge of several cellphone manufacturer's products, especially when it comes to trouble shooting and doing in-depth diagnostics. The general public (i.e.- customers) expect us to be "technical experts", however, MarketSource doesn't provide any training in this (rather frustrating and major time consuming) area of service. This is also never mentioned as a job skill requirement in their "Job Description" postings. - There's practically no growth path in existence for the employee. - The company-provided training is all done through a series of tedious video slides and mostly useless for the daily job functions. It's therefore mostly OTJ training. - MarketSource does not provide any funds for rewarding it's best performers and for team-building events. - Must use your own cellphone for all critical time-managing, team communicating and (some) training job functions, without any monetary compensation provided by MarketSource. - Most offered Medical benefits are over priced and not worth it. - Management positions itself as a powerless subservient to the (master) client, who in this case is Target. As a fallout of this, in some of the stores, the MarketSource employee's are not very respected and are occasionally poorly treated. - And, as one might expect. the employee turn-over rate is high.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    3. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      If you don’t care about your mental state

      Jul 28, 2021 - Recall Specialist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Pay and work on your own. The schedule is okay. They pay well to keep people, and looking back, it would have been better to leave sooner than did to keep just because of they pay.

      Cons

      Management, supervisors, benefits are the worst of any company ever. Constant harassment and when a complaint is made about it, they just brush it under the rug. The harassment is the worst. The treatment from leads and management is awful. If you perform your numbers they leave you alone, but if 1 off, they hound you like it’s the end of the world and that you do not matter. They only care about the bottom line.$$$.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Job itself wasnt bad but the target environment was

      Jul 30, 2021 - Sales Representative in Ann Arbor, MI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      freedom communication skills growth sales skill growth good pay benefits

      Cons

      working with hostile and harrasing target employees Little guidance Understaffed can get boring rude customers

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      A good stepping stone but don't stay long

      Jul 19, 2021 - Recruiter in Alpharetta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I had a great team of people who really cared about each other and genuinely worked well together.

      Cons

      Management treated us like we were in high school. I got in trouble for being late a couple times (never more than 4 minutes). Other than that I was a stellar employee, exceeded my goal every week and got along well with everyone. My team manager was unnecessarily intimidating and tough on her team, and cursed at us in our morning huddles. When I expressed mental health issues she asked me to quit instead showing me empathy and a willingness to work with me while I came off an antidepressant.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Okay entry level sales job, don't stay long term.

      Jun 23, 2021 - Sales Lead in Santa Clara, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Chill work environment, low manager oversight, potential to make over minimum wage if you're in the right area/store. There really isn't a ton to do on a day to day basis.

      Cons

      Pay, lower than most other companies. You can probably do better with carrier stores. Becomes dead end pretty quick. Becoming sales lead gives you a minor pay boost but there's zero extra incentive to become a District Captain as pay remains the same but responsibilities increase. Becoming DM is the only real pay boost after that but it's incredibly hard to get into that position. So at the end of the day there isn't a ton of incentive to go past sales lead. They also seem to hire pretty much anyone here which makes some of the sales teams you work with from time to time... interesting to say the least. They've also been shrinking and losing contracts with their parent company target over time so get the experience while you can then move to something better.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    7. 3.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Good for the beginning, worse the longer you're in

      Jun 10, 2021 - Sales Lead 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay, nice benefits, interesting co-workers, and amazing experiences. Customers are sometimes the most wholesome amazing people you'll ever meet. Your co workers are always funny, at least my are. The day goes by fast and alot of my gripes about this job are hard to notice when you realize that a 8 hour day really speeds past with how much you're doing in store every day.

      Cons

      Management is all over the place. Some things i was told by other employees and MDL's turned out to be absolute lies. No one that i could see wants to do their job, only point fingers and say "Not my fault". Because of this and the abysmal pay, this position has the highest turnover rate of any business i've ever worked for.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    8. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      TERRIBLE TERRIBLE MANAGEMENT

      Jul 29, 2021 - Recall Specialist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Weekly pay. Nothing else. There is nothing GOOD ABOUT THIS COMPANY

      Cons

      The company could care less about you. Any harassment complaints are brushed under the rug from the HR. DON’T EVER COMPLAIN TO THE HR SHE DOES NOTHING AND LIES TO YOU ABOUT DOING SOMETHING NO RAISES.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee

      I love my company

      Jul 27, 2021 - Sales Representative in Arlington, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Easy to work for Time management

      Cons

      Took forever for me to get a raise

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Decent

      Jul 27, 2021 - Retail Sales Associate in Westminster, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You are paid weekly and the hours are decent enough with room to make additional money via commission from sales and accessories.

      Cons

      Sometimes slow traffic in the tech section, fraud is common so it is something to look out for. Sometimes it is difficult to reach sales goals because of previously mentioned slow traffic.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 2,202 Reviews

    Popular Careers with MarketSource Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at MarketSource? Share Your Experiences

    or