Mphasis Reviews | Glassdoor

Mphasis Reviews

Updated December 16, 2018
2,830 reviews

Filter

Filter


3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Mphasis CEO and Director Nitin Rakesh
Nitin Rakesh
419 Ratings

Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
Cons
  • "Less projects, Bench policy needs to be improved" (in 143 reviews)

  • "Almost no salary hike during entire tenure in the company" (in 91 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. Helpful (1)

    "Project manager system"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Mphasis full-time

    Pros

    Best management , best Human Resource , best Benefits

    Cons

    Nothing. It’s was awesome company

    Advice to Management

    You all r amazing people and treat employee first.

    Mphasis Response

    Nov 20, 2018 – Brand Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We continuously look forward to groom us better everyday as we go forward.


  2. "Good pay and schedule"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Help Desk in Tulsa, OK
    Former Employee - IT Help Desk in Tulsa, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Mphasis full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Good money and nice schedules. Jobs easy if you know what you are doing. The people are good.

    Cons

    This company was newer when I left and they were a little shady with lay-offs

    Advice to Management

    None

  3. "Fair company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mphasis full-time

    Pros

    - Mid size company where you will be recognized if you are good contributor
    - Opportunities to grow with some good client base
    - Salary

    Cons

    Work life balance can be an issue

    Advice to Management

    Investment on bench pool


  4. "Working here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Consultant in Omaha, NE
    Former Employee - IT Consultant in Omaha, NE
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Mphasis full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    some overt-time, not much here for Pors to add

    Cons

    Micro managed, you don't get paid for 15 min breaks, continuous on watch (extremely micro managed), Either you click with their group of people (phony to a fault) or your out,. Put up with alot of unhappy employees

    Advice to Management

    be real, empathy for the abuse from calls

    Mphasis Response

    Nov 20, 2018 – Brand Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We value your feedback and we will pass on the feedback to the concerned team to review.


  5. "Run away.. don’t walk.. run"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Tech Helpdesk Engineer in Auburn Hills, MI
    Current Employee - Senior Tech Helpdesk Engineer in Auburn Hills, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Mphasis full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Nothing do not waste your life. Literally McDonalds is better lol

    Cons

    Pay
    Benefits
    Hr
    The company period
    All their contests and things go to India not the America region.

    Advice to Management

    Close down?

    Mphasis Response

    Nov 20, 2018 – Brand Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We value your feedback and we will pass on the feedback to the concerned team to review.


  6. "good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Mphasis full-time

    Pros

    good environment and flexible timing

    Cons

    peaceful work compared to other IT company

    Mphasis Response

    Nov 20, 2018 – Brand Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We continuously look forward to groom us better everyday as we go forward.


  7. "Pure staffing company in the United states"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Mphasis full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Supports visa transfer (H1B) in the US region
    Good Collaboration among employees within the account

    Cons

    very minimum benefits for FT (insurance premiums are very high)
    employees are billable resources directly working with the client
    Either managers are not on the client site and if they are they dont usually care
    since company has zero bench policy so if the client bails out for any reason you are at mercy of your manager
    leaders are for name sake anything bought to their attention is ignored. they will only approach or speak with you if they need something from you
    All the mphasis values are just for advertisement but never really implemented

    Advice to Management

    Dont care about how to build a better peoples organization

  8. "Servicenow Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    It great Place to work

    Cons

    It has great culture .Benefits should increase

    Mphasis Response

    Nov 20, 2018 – Brand Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We continuously look forward to groom us better everyday as we go forward.


  9. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Mphasis full-time

    Pros

    good work area and people

    Cons

    less pay , 2 year bond

    Mphasis Response

    Nov 20, 2018 – Brand Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We value your feedback and we will pass on the feedback to the concerned team to review.


  10. "I have been working at Mphasis full-time (More than a 8 years)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Mphasis full-time

    Pros

    Work life balance good work culture

    Cons

    Pay scale is very less as compared to others and lack of career growth opportunities

    Mphasis Response

    Nov 20, 2018 – Brand Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We continuously look forward to groom us better everyday as we go forward.