KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Mutual Mobile

Is this your company?

Mutual Mobile

Add a Review

Mutual Mobile Reviews

Updated Aug 12, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 155 of over 167 reviews

4.6
90%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Mutual Mobile CEO and Chairman of board John Arrow
John Arrow
31 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good work-life balance provided(in 16 reviews)

  • "Work culture is given utmost importance(in 10 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Too much office politics slows down projects, way too many project managers and too few Designers and UX people to do the job(in 5 reviews)

  • "Management is very poor in Hyderabad office(in 5 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Great culture, great company!

      Jun 24, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Company provides great benefits, fun events. A lot of talented & awesome people working together!

      Cons

      Can't think of any at this moment.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Meh

      Aug 12, 2021 - Software Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      surrounded by lots of really smart people Fun projects to work on

      Cons

      Leadership is a complete joke and shouldn’t be running a business

      1 person found this review helpful

      Mutual Mobile Response

      General Manager, India

      Hi there! Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you feel about us. While we are not perfect, we can confidently say that this is not how we work with our employees or focus on our business. We always provide our employees with opportunities to reach out to us through: 1. Frequent 1-1s with Reporting Managers 2. Quarterly All-hands 3. Reminders in almost every meeting to reach out to Leadership directly regarding 'any' concerns We are proud to say that during the challenging COVID-19 times, through our business planning, we not only retained all of our employees but grew the team by about 50%. I still want to hear you out and resolve this lingering unpleasant feeling you have. Can you reach out to us at info@mutualmobile.com so that we can get in touch? Please put "For Aditya" in the subject line.

    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Freedom to produce for knowledgeable experienced professionals

      Jun 7, 2021 - Senior Vice-President in Arlington, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Mutual Mobile encourages all employees to develop solutions and solve problems together without needing to go through an old school hierarchy. Senior Management is very transparent and inclusive. For those that are proactive, knowledgeable and curious, it is a wonderful environment.

      Cons

      For people who need to be directed on a daily basis, this is not the place.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Fantastic Work Culture

      Mar 9, 2021 - Design Lead 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Collaboration, Trust, Accountability, Innovation, Pod Structure

      Cons

      The downsides of working at Mutual Mobile are difficult to capture. The company is great and inclusive.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Negative experience

      Mar 13, 2021 - Product Owner 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      people working there are nice

      Cons

      CEO/President have no understanding about people and in today's world this is vital

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Best place to work!

      Jan 30, 2021 - Business Development 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The culture at this company is employee and business focused, no BS. Everyone has fun, everyone works.

      Cons

      None, not one yet, and nothing

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Good company

      Jan 13, 2021 - Account Executive in Austin, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It was a really good company to work for.

      Cons

      They need to get more systems in place to run better

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great people, exciting work!

      Nov 7, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in Austin, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The people you get to work with are amazing. True experts with a humble approach. You can really connect with your teammates here. Remote working environment, and flexible work/life balance. The type of work is really rewarding. From small startups to big brand challenges. No micromanagement here! It's really up to each creative to make the most out of our projects.

      Cons

      It's tough having to collaborate with folks across the world. Early morning meetings can be tough and wear you down if you're not careful. Overcoming hardships and company restructuring, new fully-remote growing pains, but Im optimistic with new leadership

      1 person found this review helpful
    9. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Do not apply.

      Mar 20, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I can't think of anything positive thing about this company.

      Cons

      If you enjoy being abused and manipulated this is the place for you.

      Continue reading
      14 people found this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      2020 is looking optimistic

      Jan 24, 2020 - Engineer in Austin, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I've only been here a few years but these are the nicest and most talented people I've ever met in my life. You should only apply if you are prepared to work hard. Agile methods are efficient and teams get work done no questions asked. You'll be learning from the best in the industry and it is expected of you to perform at your best. Several huge projects on the horizon that look promising. AI and machine learning are our next focus while the AR/VR team continues to build amazing experiences and adapt to new technologies. A lot of opportunities in these areas as well as traditional mobile and web. Update: I would like to clarify that management has NOT asked me or any other employee to leave five star reviews. That is a straight up lie. I find it extremely offensive that disgruntled employees come here to try and ruin the company's reputation and chances of bringing in new business. It's sad that you resort to these childish tactics instead of being proactive about helping the company grow.

      Cons

      Hardships regarding the company's financial health can create a stressful environment. Having benefits stripped during hard times is discouraging. Management/Exec level people are sometimes unfairly targeted while it is obvious that they are working under immense pressure to bring in new business.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 155 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Mutual Mobile Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Mutual Mobile? Share Your Experiences

    Mutual Mobile logo
    or