Navigant Reviews

Updated May 10, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.3
63%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Navigant CEO Scott McIntyre
Scott McIntyre
14 Ratings
Pros
  • "The work life balance is very reasonable(in 76 reviews)

  • "Dedicated team and friendly work environment(in 39 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Work life balance and work load(in 44 reviews)

  • "Everyone works hideously long hours and is it any wonder all the employees are miserable(in 38 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Very nice place to work

      Mar 5, 2020 - Sales Consultant in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      community relations opportunity communications travel

      Cons

      hierarchy structure work environment compensation

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Decent company; poor pay

      May 10, 2021 - Research Analyst in Denver, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Coworkers were great. Lots of smart, positive people.

      Cons

      I worked for Navigant Research, which was Pike Research until it was acquired by Navigant. Navigant's strategy seems to be to acquire start-ups and keep those employees' salaries suppressed. I did essentially the same work as folks on the consulting side but got paid about half as much because I wasn't on billable hours. I might have switched over but didn't enjoy the work enough to stick around.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Culture Shifts Since Acquisition, but Leadership Making it a Priority to Change

      Mar 17, 2021 - Senior Consultant in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The people are great and the work is varied, and mostly interesting

      Cons

      Culture has shifted since the acquisition but leadership is aware and attempting to take the steps to right it

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Good company

      Mar 17, 2021 - Consultant in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Salary is below the market

      Cons

      Horrible people, not good culture. No room for improvement

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      terrible place to work

      Feb 3, 2021 - Consultant in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      some nice people in my hiring class

      Cons

      management is idiotic and stifling, also rampant sexism in the workplace

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      PAR

      Dec 20, 2020 - Accounts Receivable in Denton, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good Pay Benefits you can learn alot

      Cons

      no room to move up

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great

      Nov 24, 2020 - AML Analyst in Dallas, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Okay to work there anytime.

      Cons

      Not Bad to work there at all.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      great

      Oct 19, 2020 - Account Manager in Philadelphia, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      great people and culture here

      Cons

      none - I like the company a lot

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Guidehouse Transition Stirred Things Up

      Mar 11, 2020 - Associate Director 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      People were overall very focused on the culture at Navigant. Leadership was very involved in mentoring junior staff. Work life balance is possible with effective management. I loved the people I worked with - only reason I am giving it 4 stars.

      Cons

      We were acquired by Guidehouse before I left and there was a lot of challenges that were not effectively addressed. Most employees felt that leadership took a big payday at our expense. A lot of high performers left. Significantly underpaid and challenges negotiating compensation up to market levels. Overall feeling of it being a “boys club” and lack of strong women leaders in Healthcare. Promotion tracks are inconsistent with work experience. Hiring practices focus on “top tier” schools when many of our top performers come from state schools.

      Continue reading
      6 people found this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      GReat place to work

      Sep 19, 2020 - Patient Account Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Benefits there are good even with family.

      Cons

      some management and the felxibility

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 740 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Navigant Job Seekers

    Consultant
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Navigant? Share Your Experiences

    Navigant logo
    or