KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Navigant

Part of Guidehouse
Is this your company?

Navigant

Add a Review

Navigant Reviews

Updated Aug 18, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 742 of over 811 reviews

3.4
63%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Navigant CEO Scott McIntyre
Scott McIntyre
15 Ratings

What people are saying about Navigant

Join the conversation on
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Great People and a solid Business Plan(in 86 reviews)
  • "The culture is great.(in 35 reviews)
  • "There is a lot of flexibility to do the work you are interested in and the flexibility to maintain a good work/life balance.(in 32 reviews)
  • "Pay is good for consultant work(in 29 reviews)
  • "Competitive Salary; Benefits are among the best in the industry.(in 24 reviews)
Cons
  • "Everything!!! Poor management.(in 38 reviews)
  • "Long hours and some weak employees(in 20 reviews)
  • "Brand name, compensation, internal politics, those that don't fight for promotions or aren't close to upper management will be overlooked(in 17 reviews)
  • "Managers have poor sales skills and you depend on them selling to get work(in 17 reviews)
  • "Low compensation, lack of diversity(in 17 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Navigant and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    PAR

    Dec 20, 2020 - Accounts Receivable in Denton, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good Pay Benefits you can learn alot

    Cons

    no room to move up

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Former Employee

    I give Navigant a four star rating

    Jul 1, 2021 - Patient Access Representative in Mitchell, SD
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very flexible, great benefits, vacation pay and sick along with holiday pay.

    Cons

    Navigant was taken over by Guidehouse and it becam all corporate

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Decent company; poor pay

    May 10, 2021 - Research Analyst in Denver, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Coworkers were great. Lots of smart, positive people.

    Cons

    I worked for Navigant Research, which was Pike Research until it was acquired by Navigant. Navigant's strategy seems to be to acquire start-ups and keep those employees' salaries suppressed. I did essentially the same work as folks on the consulting side but got paid about half as much because I wasn't on billable hours. I might have switched over but didn't enjoy the work enough to stick around.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Culture Shifts Since Acquisition, but Leadership Making it a Priority to Change

    Mar 17, 2021 - Senior Consultant in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The people are great and the work is varied, and mostly interesting

    Cons

    Culture has shifted since the acquisition but leadership is aware and attempting to take the steps to right it

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Corporate Machine

    Jun 4, 2021 - Systems Engineer in Denver, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good colleagues and some interesting projects. Good training opportunities available.

    Cons

    The larger it became, the fewer perks there were to employment. Executive managed seemed to stop listening to employees and were focused solely on bottomline. Long work hours with bonus pay that was not commensurate with extra hours worked.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Minorities/employees of color fired and quit at a disproportionate rate

    Oct 22, 2019 - Consultant in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work schedule is usually predictable

    Cons

    While I do not know what the rest of Navigant is like, my year-long experience on the largest managed services project has led me to believe that this workplace is incredibly racist. For starters, the project is overwhelmingly white yet employees of color/employees of ethnic minorities are fired and quit at a disproportionate rate. To date, 5 out of the 5 employees fired are persons of color or from minority origins. Of the 16 employees that has left the firm, 9 come from minority ethnic origins. Moreover, project management created a "low-performance team." With the except of two individuals, everyone that has been on the team in the past or is current on the team is an employee of color/ethnic minority. Overshadowing the above statistic is the fact that when employees of color leave, they often enter more prestigious companies or more advanced roles. Meanwhile, white employees on the project with worse performance are given endless opportunities and positive attention from management to motivate growth and remediation. Egregious instances of racism occur on a frequent basis. Certain project managers constantly mix up employees of similar ethnic origins/language capabilities with each other. It is absolutely useless to escalate to senior managers because they are extremely close to the offenders and any reasonable person would see that their integrity is compromised. The only instance of HR report, that I know of, ended with the HR rep patronizing the reporter and laughing at her in her face. If you are not a white man from Long Island, avoid this place!

    Continue reading
    19 people found this review helpful

    Navigant Response

    External Communications Manager

    We appreciate and welcome feedback from current and former employees. Navigant has a longstanding commitment to a culture that values and promotes diversity and inclusion, and does not tolerate any form of discrimination or inappropriate conduct. Navigant takes all accusations of discrimination or racism seriously and offers a variety of options for reporting, should someone have a concern, including an anonymous phone hotline as well as a website. Employee questions or concerns are routed to an independent Legal and Compliance team, and we encourage conversations with these resources to appropriately address and resolve issues related to the workplace environment. In the specific case of this posting, we have reviewed data on the racial makeup of the team and of those who have chosen to depart, and the data are not aligned with the author’s claims.

  7. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Guidehouse Transition Stirred Things Up

    Mar 11, 2020 - Associate Director 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    People were overall very focused on the culture at Navigant. Leadership was very involved in mentoring junior staff. Work life balance is possible with effective management. I loved the people I worked with - only reason I am giving it 4 stars.

    Cons

    We were acquired by Guidehouse before I left and there was a lot of challenges that were not effectively addressed. Most employees felt that leadership took a big payday at our expense. A lot of high performers left. Significantly underpaid and challenges negotiating compensation up to market levels. Overall feeling of it being a “boys club” and lack of strong women leaders in Healthcare. Promotion tracks are inconsistent with work experience. Hiring practices focus on “top tier” schools when many of our top performers come from state schools.

    Continue reading
    6 people found this review helpful
  8. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Good company

    Mar 17, 2021 - Consultant in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Salary is below the market

    Cons

    Horrible people, not good culture. No room for improvement

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Great

    Nov 24, 2020 - AML Analyst in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Okay to work there anytime.

    Cons

    Not Bad to work there at all.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    terrible place to work

    Feb 3, 2021 - Consultant in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    some nice people in my hiring class

    Cons

    management is idiotic and stifling, also rampant sexism in the workplace

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 742 Reviews

Navigant Reviews FAQs

Navigant has an overall rating of 3.4 out of 5, based on over 811 reviews left anonymously by employees. 63% of employees would recommend working at Navigant to a friend and 51% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Navigant employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.2 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Navigant. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

63% of Navigant employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Navigant 3.2 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.1 for culture and values and 3.2 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Navigant to be benefits, career development, coworkers and the cons to be senior leadership, culture, management.

Popular Careers with Navigant Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Navigant? Share Your Experiences

or

Navigant Photos

+ Add Photo
Navigant photo of: Our NAVPRIDE employee resource group participated in the 50th Annual Chicago Pride Parade to show support for the #LGBTQ community.
Navigant photo of: Navigant Boulder colleagues hosting a webinar during Pride Month.
Navigant photo of: Navigant colleagues participating in the DC Pride parade.
Navigant photo of: Chicago colleagues volunteer at the Greater Chicago Food Depository bi-yearly, repacking bulk food into family-sized portions.
Navigant photo of: For over a decade, we have partnered with North Kenwood Oakland School to host 4th and 5th graders for mentoring sessions.
Navigant photo of: In the spirit of community and alternative transportation, colleagues from our Boulder office participated in the 11th Annual Tube to Work Day and boarded rafts and tubes to float into work.
Navigant photo of: Colleagues joined the Covenant House International Sleep Out America event, spending the night sleeping outside as an act of solidarity with the millions of young people who experience homelessness.
See All Photos