Newforma Reviews | Glassdoor

Newforma Reviews

Updated Nov 1, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 74 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
63%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Brock Philp
17 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work hard play hard work atmosphere that promotes work/life balance(in 8 reviews)

  • "The new management team gave dynamism and energy to all the departments(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "there are also some people in the upper management who are not on the same page as everyone else and it is clear who they are(in 4 reviews)

  • "The market for these products seems a bit saturated and needs to diversify in other industries outside of AEC(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Newforma full-time

    Pros

    Newforma has a great work/life balance. I enjoy coming into work everyday, especially being in a collaborative work environment. I work with some amazing people!

    Cons

    Maybe a few more holidays and some additional vacation time.

    Newforma2018-11-01
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Project information Management solution"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Manchester, NH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Newforma full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great solution for Medium and large-scale Architectural offices

    Cons

    A fragmented solution, on-premise, addressing a narrow target market

    Advice to Management

    No advice

    Newforma2018-09-18
  3. Helpful (9)

    "And they sang as the Titanic sank.."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Newforma full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Was a great place to work when it was focusing on customer needs rather then upper management buying shiny new worthless toys.

    Cons

    A venture capital firm bought out the original investors. The new CEO acts like a corporate hack. Software releases are years behind schedule, interface is from later the 1990's and they are bleeding big customers left, right and center.

    Advice to Management

    Restructuring, making uninformed decisions and promoting people whom then hire their friends and push out anyone whom disagrees is a bad philosophy. If you believe working in a "group think" scenario is moving the company in the right direction, I have a story to tell you about a company called "Enron".

    Newforma2018-10-17
  4. "Happy to Come to Work Again"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing in Manchester, NH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Newforma full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Admittedly, I’m a newcomer to Newforma, but I’m the happiest I’ve been at work in years. The company is growing. The people are helpful, hardworking, and genuine. I’m finally excited to come into the office again. In short, fantastic people, great pay, easy commute, and work/life balance.

    Cons

    I don't have anything at this time.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing (i.e. trusting employees to do their work)

    Newforma2018-04-25
  5. "Small-Company Culture Restored"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Manchester, NH
    Recommends

    I have been working at Newforma full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The big-company politics have left with the previous management. Focus on quality and customer satisfaction. Challenging work, friendly helpful co-workers.

    Cons

    In transition to new product platform resulting in rapid changes.

    Newforma2018-03-30
  6. "A Very Good Shop"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Manchester, NH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Newforma full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The people I work with really do rock. Seriously. It's nice being surrounded by skilled, personable, good humored folks who would prefer to share their knowledge and act like a team over hoarding in the hopes of seeming indispensable to the powers that be. Lower level Management came mostly from the trenches and they seem to have remembered their roots and retained their expertise. Upper level seems approachable,...

    Show More

    Cons

    Healthcare is very good but a bit costly depending on the plan you choose. 401K company match contributions are below industry norms and there is no profit sharing benefit that I am aware of. Poor employee reviews in the not so distant past.

    Advice to Management

    Keep listening to your folks and continue to strengthen your culture and their trust. It would be great if the 401k match was a little better.

    Newforma2018-03-28
  7. "Progressing in the Right Direction"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Manchester, NH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Newforma full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Senior Management. Team atmosphere. Coworkers become friends. Newforma may have had it's ups and downs in the past year I truly believe they are moving in the right direction.

    Cons

    Great insurance, but very expensive.

    Advice to Management

    Keep pushing employees to do their best.

    Newforma2018-03-05
  8. "Feeling energized and motivated"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Manchester, NH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Newforma full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Leadership, teammates and a positive environment.

    Cons

    Can't think of any - have worked in many corporate environments, this one, totally different. Everyone appears to be achievers, collaborative and focused on winning for the customers and company.

    Advice to Management

    Keep driving - stay the course. Continue to improve the company by weeding out those who have not embraced your corporate values - the values are admirable and the atmosphere is electric

    Newforma2018-03-03
  9. "Lots of great opportunity at this company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Management 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Newforma full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Lots of opportunity to advance in your career. They are doing a lot of promoting within. Easy Access to C-Level management. They listen & trust us to do what's right. The teams we have working here from Sales, support, product management & development are top-notch. Best company overall that I have worked for.

    Cons

    This company has gone through many changes in the last couple of years, in order to get into it's next phase as a company. But I feel change is necessary & we are set up for great success in the future.

    Advice to Management

    Stay on track with the product roadmap & keep delivering!

    Newforma2018-02-27
  10. "Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Newforma full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The people at Newforma are fantastic to work with. Everyone is motivated and hungry to see the company succeed. The role of Account Management has progressed tremendously in the last year. Newforma is committed to putting the customer first and it shows in the flexibility and creativity we're given to work with them.

    Cons

    Newforma is still learning and growing as a company and that comes with some bumps but they seem to get smoothed out quickly.

    Newforma2018-02-23
Found 74 reviews