KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

PointClickCare

Engaged Employer

PointClickCare

Add a Review

PointClickCare Reviews

Updated Aug 12, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 564 of over 646 reviews
4.3
89% Recommend to a Friend
PointClickCare CEO Dave Wessinger
97% Approve of CEO

Found 567 of over 646 reviews

4.3
89%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
PointClickCare CEO Dave Wessinger
Dave Wessinger
40 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

434

62 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of PointClickCare and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great company to work for

    Aug 10, 2022 - Associate Data Scientist in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There are a lot of great employee benefits, an amazing culture, and very good career development opportunities.

    Cons

    No cons immediately come to mind.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Fantastic place to work

    Jul 28, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    people, culture, mission, support, growth

    Cons

    really nothing bad at all

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    PointClickCare Response

    Thank you for your review!

  3. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Software tech

    Jul 5, 2022 - Software Technician 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company to work for .

    Cons

    Nothing really nice to their Employees.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Fantastic Culture - Lots of Bureaucracy

    Jul 15, 2022 - Engineering Manager in Cleveland, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great culture. Managed through covid. Big ideas. Lots of structure and processes.

    Cons

    Team to team communication is sketchy. Lower-level management is not very effective at managing employee career growth. Middle management tends to have agendas.

    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Great Company Ok Senior Leaders

    Jul 5, 2022 - Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company but ability to be successful beyond their core business is still undecided.

    Cons

    Senior leaders' ability to mentor and coach individuals is inconsistent.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Good

    Jul 5, 2022 - Nurse 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Benefits people places the things

    Cons

    Bad very bad very bad

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Solid growth company

    Jun 17, 2022 - Senior Manager Software Engineering 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Lots of opportunity to take on new challenges - Acquisition focused - Good work/life balance

    Cons

    - Vision/Strategy are slow to align to deliverables

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    PointClickCare Response

    Thank you for your thoughtful feedback. If you would like to provide more detail on your experience with how vision/strategy are slow to align to deliverables, please send an email to recruitment@pointclickcare.com and someone will follow up with you.

  8. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Great Company

    May 31, 2022 - Senior Software Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company culture is what I experienced

    Cons

    For me there were limited opportunities to move to other areas when I became desirous of a change in career path.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    PointClickCare Response

    Thank you for your feedback

  9. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Work Hard- Play Hard

    Jun 10, 2022 - Recruiter in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Growth Compensation Culture Half Day Fridays

    Cons

    Some burn out- and un organization

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    PointClickCare Response

    Thank you for your review and advice. I would encourage you to take advantage of the unlimited PTO by taking some time off to avoid burnout. If you would like to discuss further, I encourage you to follow up with your manager or HR directly.

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Company! Positive Vibes Everywhere!

    May 18, 2022 - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The pros outweigh the cons in an embarrassing fashion. I was able to get a job with PointClickCare during the height of the pandemic and I could not have asked for a luckier job to land during these crazy times. The job I applied for was listed as "remote", however, all of the jobs are currently remote and everyone appears to be thriving under this current situation. There are talks of re-opening their main office but I have not felt any pressure in coming into the office (nor do I plan to). The people I work and interact with are incredibly friendly and professional. That is not to say that people don't let their hair down when the time is appropriate. From day one, everyone has treated me with respect and have welcomed me with open arms. There was plenty of training for my position so there was no intense expectation of me hitting the ground running as soon as my first day arrived.

    Cons

    Finding a con is difficult but I would say the biggest con is dealing with the costumers/clients. For the most part, the people I deal with (on the customer side) are well mannered and are just looking for the quickest answer and resolution. But the only negative experience I have had at this job has been from the end of an interaction with a sour customer/client.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    PointClickCare Response

    Thank you for your detailed review! We appreciate your feedback

Viewing 1 - 10 of 567 Reviews
</>Embed

PointClickCare Reviews FAQs

PointClickCare has an overall rating of 4.3 out of 5, based on over 646 reviews left anonymously by employees. 89% of employees would recommend working at PointClickCare to a friend and 89% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, PointClickCare employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.1 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at PointClickCare. This rating has decreased by -1% over the last 12 months.

89% of PointClickCare employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated PointClickCare 4.2 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.4 for culture and values and 4.0 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at PointClickCare to be career development, benefits, culture and the cons to be senior leadership, compensation, management.

Popular Careers with PointClickCare Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at PointClickCare? Share Your Experiences

or

Company Updates

Logo

PointClickCare

179 days ago

Culture
PointClickCare Ranked #1 in Long-Term Care Software by KLAS Research for 2nd Consecutive Year
Shared image - Awards and Recognition - PointClickCare
Awards and Recognition - PointClickCare
pointclickcare.com
Logo

PointClickCare

179 days ago

Company News
Leading care collaboration network and post-acute health information platform combines with Audacious Inquiry to further expand network and capabilities in mission to improve patient outcomes MISSISSAUGA, ON. – February 1, 2022 – PointClickCare Technologies, a leading healthcare technology platform enabling meaningful collaboration and access to real-time insights, today announced its intent to acquire Audacious Inquiry, an industry-shaping connected care platform. The combination of PointClickCare and Audacious Inquiry will help accelerate the companies’ mission to address critical gaps in healthcare and enable better care for vulnerable patients. The acquisition is subject to regulatory approvals and other customary closing conditions.
Shared image - PointClickCare Announces Intent to Acquire Audacious Inquiry - PointClickCare
PointClickCare Announces Intent to Acquire Audacious Inquiry - PointClickCare
pointclickcare.com
See all

PointClickCare Photos

+ Add Photo
PointClickCare photo of: Love the candy wall here
PointClickCare photo of: office space
PointClickCare photo of: Toronto Office
PointClickCare photo of: Toronto Office Front
PointClickCare photo of: building
PointClickCare photo of: 2016
PointClickCare photo of: Movember
See All Photos

Glassdoor has 646 PointClickCare reviews submitted anonymously by PointClickCare employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if PointClickCare is right for you.