PointClickCare Reviews

Updated May 13, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
78%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
PointClickCare Chief Executive Officer Mike Wessinger
Mike Wessinger
300 Ratings
Pros
  • "Its a great culture to be a part of(in 34 reviews)

  • "The leadership team really takes the time to understand our needs and provide a workplace environment that supports the employee’s work life balance(in 28 reviews)

Cons
  • "No cons that I can think of right now(in 19 reviews)

  • "Fast paced - if you are not used to it, it can be challenging(in 12 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (3)

    "Simply the best"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - N/A in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Culture: very open and collaborative company culture. It's evident how passionate everyone is about truly making an impact on people's lives within the senior living market. - Autonomy - you can be your very best at PointClickCare - you can challenge the status quo and implement solutions that will truly improve workplace efficiencies - Career development and growth - In a high growth tech company, there is plenty of opportunities to enhance your skills, which in turn could lead to other opportunities within the organization. There is no shortage of opportunities if you work at it.

    Cons

    None come to mind at this time!

    PointClickCare2019-09-13

    PointClickCare Response

    September 16, 2019Talent Programs Specialist

    We value your feedback! Thank you!

  2. "Best company I’ve ever worked for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Implementation Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The training is so detailed and organized to truly make it possible for you to succeed. They have support for employees throughout the entire company. Everything they say about their culture is true they really care about their employees.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Continue reading
    PointClickCare2020-02-12
  3. "Nice enough"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Implementation Specialist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PointClickCare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly staff Great pay Decent training Great system Up to date technology

    Cons

    Management Clear Communication Lack of support Better directives Team work

    Continue reading
    PointClickCare2020-05-14
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Great People"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Vice President Sales in Meridian, ID
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at PointClickCare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people and benefits. Good working environment.

    Cons

    Sales organization was unorganized and lacked strategic focus. Leadership can't make timely decisions effecting sales. Too many young "green" sales people. Low base and terrible commission program for experienced sales professionals.

    Continue reading
    PointClickCare2020-04-10
  5. "Great place and a great culture"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software QA Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Culture, Wages, Benefits. You name it this company has it all! It is truly an amazing place to work.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Continue reading
    PointClickCare2020-03-19
  6. "Most Amazing Company Ever"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Technical Support Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great culture, great benefits, great opportunities to grow. I can't say enough about this wonderful company. So glad to be a part of it.

    Cons

    The only con I can think of is I work remotely and don't get the opportunity to be in the office

    Continue reading
    PointClickCare2020-03-16
  7. "Great company and culture"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Minneapolis, MN

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The working culture is great. Flexibility

    Cons

    It's hard to find at this point of time.

    PointClickCare2020-03-02
  8. Helpful (5)

    "A Shortlived Nightmare"

    1.0
     

    I worked at PointClickCare

    Pros

    Perks at corporate office, decent salary

    Cons

    Well where do I begin... this has to be the most lackluster and technologically behind place I have ever worked. From Day 1 knew I made a mistake when I realized that client information was still being processed MANUALLY. Mind you this is an org with a customer base of 400,000+ people. How in 2020 are companies still relying on manual data entry for client information especially of this magnitude? So not only was I thrown into the trenches with a disgustingly slow system and large client population, I was also expected to produce unrealistic turn around and results on projects/processes without sufficient tools. To be honest, I have no idea how this place has been functioning with how understaffed they are and how inefficient and dysfunctional their technology is. It has to be the worst place I’ve ever worked by far. Don’t get me started on the micromanaging and nit picking on every little thing. Do you honestly think expecting employees to document every single little task they do a day is an efficient use of time, especially when there’s barely even working systems for employees to get their work done? I’m sorry but I have no respect for any company that uses micromanaging, and passive aggression to get their employees to comply. Nonetheless I was laid off after 3 months, but to be honest, I couldn’t wait to get the hell out of this sh*thole of a job. I have 5+ years of experience in my industry and definitely made a step back my career going to this place. Definitely a lesson learned. RUN FAR AWAY

    Continue reading
    PointClickCare2020-03-26
  9. Helpful (1)

    "great benefits"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    They truly like innovation and new ideas, always looking for a better way to do things

    Cons

    Women do not get many opportunities to advance in careers, men with less experience and less education get lots more opportunities

    PointClickCare2020-02-12
  10. "Absolutely AMAZING!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Implementation Specialist in Memphis, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Excellent leadership who firmly believes in the mission, telecommute options, several WFH positions, amazing office with a gym, smart employees, lots of opportunities, supportive teams, amazing culture, and an overall great place to be...

    Cons

    The bonus structure could be a little more appealing.

    PointClickCare2020-01-25
Viewing 1 - 10 of 361 Reviews