QVC Reviews

Updated May 27, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.1
41%
Recommend to a Friend
56%
Approve of CEO
QVC President and CEO Mike George
Mike George
448 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great benefits, team members, Facilities & Equipment(in 55 reviews)

  • "Great work environment, people are very open to helping you when you need it(in 54 reviews)

Cons
  • "Communication needs to improve with upper management(in 22 reviews)

  • "I've never been a fan of the point system but its not bad when you have a back up plan for life when it happens(in 20 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Excellent Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Area Manager, Learning & Development in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at QVC full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    CEO is excellent with exceptional vision for continuous growth. Great place to grow and develop and excellent senior leaders. Culture is not just a fad; the values are modeled and expected.

    Cons

    24/7 company; very busy and sometimeS working when off. But company is great so you want to give discretionary effort to support success.

    Continue reading
    QVC2020-01-24
  2. "Great entry level job"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Order Entry Representative 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at QVC part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility for students, and benefits

    Cons

    Not that great of pay

    QVC2020-05-27
  3. "Great place to work!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intern in West Chester, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at QVC part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Awesome fall and spring semester internship opportunities for college students! Really cares about employees, all team members are willing to get to know you and help out in any way they can.

    Cons

    Hourly wage does not include lunch

    QVC2020-04-14
  4. "Salary"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Coordinator in West Chester, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at QVC full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, salary, nice building.

    Cons

    Top heavy, too many managers

    QVC2020-04-24
  5. Helpful (1)

    "They dont care about the employees just the customers"

    1.0
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Order Entry Representative in Chesapeake, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at QVC part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work from home was good but finding hours that were reasonable was never possible.

    Cons

    Management hides, does not know the answer to many questions and the training is scant. You get it once you get on the phone but not before then.

    Continue reading
    QVC2020-05-04
  6. "Packer"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Packer in Bethlehem, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at QVC full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I love to work there.

    Cons

    I absolutely have no cons.

    Continue reading
    QVC2020-03-11
  7. "Great Enviorment"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Coordinator in West Chester, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at QVC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility, Room to Grow, Friendly Staff

    Cons

    Nepotism, Constant Change, Indicisivness amongst Management

    QVC2020-03-08
  8. "Too much mindless repetition, too little job rotation"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Temp in Lancaster, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at QVC full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, kind co-workers, chill managers, great cafeteria, good schedule.

    Cons

    I worked in the returns department in the Lancaster, PA location. If you're applying there, check with the temp agency or company to make sure you won't be doing unboxing or putting items on a conveyor belt repetitively because if so it won't be worth it. Read my entire acount for the details. First, confiscating our phones before we go into the floor is asinine. I don't care about productivity or what could go wrong if they distract us. I care about worker dignity, and taking phones violates it. The metal detectors at the entry were a bit much but I guess understandable given the need to prevent theft. Still, you've got to wonder who'd want to steal the stuff they have in there. It's cheap stuff marketed to mostly one-time customers. The website mentions wanting to have return customers as if they feel the need to dispute this. They have the temps doing horrible jobs. The job upstairs was the worst I have ever done in my life. Every few seconds, you've got to take clothing and boxed shoes and chuck them onto moving trays on conveyor belt. If you were to do this all week, doing about 10 per minute, you'd do 19,200 per week. That's a lot of mindless repetition. What's worse, you've got to check the bags for ones labelled "EXTR" or "As Is" and chuck them in a nearby bin instead. You must scan with your eyes at least 5,000 bags per day and perhaps double the number. If you do this too long, you'll go crazy, but if you can last long enough, they will replace you with new temps and put you on a job which isn't as bad. If you're lucky, you won't have to wait too long, but the company is shifting operations to Bethlehem, PA in March 2021, so they're downsizing, and the Coronavirus has discouraged them from hiring new employees, so you may be damned to this duty for a while if you get it. My advice is to quit and save your nervous system and sanity. The company is dying because its customer base is literally dying or switching to online purchases. The result is that its net year over year income was down 24% from Dec 2018 to 2019. Also, it is a unique demographic. The customers are 98% female. I counted 343 female names and 7 male names on 350 boxes/packages. An additional 10 or so had a man and woman's name together, but I suspect in all cases the woman was the buyer. They seem to be mostly middle class, retired women sitting on their couches all day eating bon bons who happen to spot something they like while flipping through the channels. Anyway, one other duty in the place is miserable: unboxing. You must take a small knife and cut open cardboard boxes, swiping them on the sides and down the middle before opening the four flaps and arranging them so they stay closed on their own. If you open 2 per minute, which is the sluggish pace you will inevitably adopt after being made to do it all week, you will do roughly 4,000 per week. It is better than being upstairs, but it is still miserable. It taxes your nervous system to do something repetitively for that long. It doesn't strain your muscles and joints so much as your mind and nerves. Permanent employees avoid that job. Most won't do it for more than a few minutes and a few times a day, and you've got to wonder about the sanity of the ones who do it more than that. Their minds and nervous systems seem dull yet hearty enough to handle it. Regarding the other duties at the place, the material handler job is easy. Those guys don't work too hard. Stacking boxes on pallets is easy too. If you can get one of those jobs, the only thing you'll have to worry about is getting cheezy pop music stuck in your head. I noted each time they played a song I liked, and it was about 1% of the time. Some employees like all the music though. In my case, I wish they would shut it off and give us peace. They even play it in the bathrooms. There is no escaping it. Processing returns seems pretty gross to me. That is the main job at the place. I would bet 50-100 are doing it at any given time. I saw one lady pressing a returned dress up to her face and sniffing it. I would never do that. It could have armpit sweat, butt stink, or some other foul residue from the buyer on it. You couldn't pay me enough money to do that.

    Continue reading
    QVC2020-03-17
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Used to be a good place"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director in West Chester, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at QVC full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good people to work with

    Cons

    Politics and favoritisms rule here

    QVC2020-03-05
  10. "Okay"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in San Antonio, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at QVC full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits and hours are very flexible

    Cons

    The pay not so good. Bathroom breaks are limited. You must have great AHT. If not you’ll be lat go

    QVC2020-03-06
Found 847 reviews
</>Embed