Redbox Reviews | Glassdoor

Redbox Reviews

Updated Aug 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 268 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
60%
Recommend to a Friend
46%
Approve of CEO
Galen Smith
28 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Not a lot of transparency from upper management with decisions that affect the front-line employees and leadership(in 21 reviews)

  • "Saturated the market - no need for additional kiosks(in 13 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Excellent environment for growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer 

    I have been working at Redbox for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent environment for growth and autonomy

    Cons

    Some guidance from management is lacking at times.

    Redbox2019-07-28
  2. "Good Place To Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Fsr2 

    I have been working at Redbox full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great hours and flexible schedule

    Cons

    Nothing bad to say so far

    Redbox2019-08-02
  3. "Company started out Great, going down hill!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Operations Supervisor 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Redbox full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Easy work. Out in the field and not sitting behind a desk all day

    Cons

    Constant changes. Leadership will come out with a change to a process but then change it weeks later. All about the bottom line now! Don’t mess with peoples paychecks! Do what you say!

    Advice to Management

    Listen more to the field personnel. Instead of Leadership coming up with ideas, testing in certain markets so now they think it’ll work nationally. Get a clue as to the difference in regions. Some RM’s are useless.

    Redbox2019-08-14
  4. "It was a great opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Internship in Valdosta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Redbox part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It was a great learning experience

    Cons

    It was a unpaid internship

    Redbox2019-07-15
  5. "Not good pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Service Representative I 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Redbox full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Start when you want Work on your own Hours are good

    Cons

    Pay is terrible You get a monthly car allowance but it does not cover nearly enough. We put so many miles on our cars and the money we are given is not enough to take care of them. Management loves to micro manage My gas repayment does not cover my gas Not much room to advance

    Advice to Management

    Stop micro managing Pay more for gas and cars

    Redbox2019-07-24
  6. "Great Benefits Horrible Field Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Field Service Technician in South Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Redbox full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Benefits were amazing and you could work on your own schedule for the first few years

    Cons

    If upper management needs a scape goat they will find one to save their own butts... all good managers were fired

    Redbox2019-07-12
  7. "Just a job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - FRS2 in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Redbox full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Sechedule was better than most

    Cons

    Management was worse than most

    Advice to Management

    Be more involved

    Redbox2019-06-02
  8. "Great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Fsr2 in Newark, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Redbox full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility good pay, company vehicle can use on personal time as well. All expenses paid. Fuel, tolls, tablets, great company to work for. Put the time in.

    Cons

    None nothing at all. Great experience thus far thumbs up.

    Redbox2019-05-10
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Regional Operations Supervisor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Redbox full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexibility was outstanding. Perks were very good.

    Cons

    No room for upward movement in most cases unless you are willing to relocate. Not a lot of transparency from upper management with decisions that affect the front-line employees and leadership.

    Redbox2019-05-08
  10. "Wonderful place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accountant in Oakbrook Terrace, IL

    I have been working at Redbox full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Wonderful company culture. Very "Family-Like" and a place that you can feel comfortable talking to people way above you.

    Cons

    None to share at this moment

    Redbox2019-05-10
Found 268 reviews