Sharp HealthCare Reviews

Updated May 18, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 942 of over 1,037 reviews

4.2
80%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Sharp HealthCare CEO Chris Howard
Chris Howard
188 Ratings

The latest conversations about Healthcare

Join the conversation on

Healthcare

1h

an 

Occupational Therapist

I’m a fairly new grad. Got licensed in January and started working in February. I moved across the state for this job taking my family with me. Now 4 months in it’s such a toxic environment. Unethical, unhealthy. I’m looking to apply to other places. Do I put this company on my resume to show I’ve been working since I graduated or is it worse to show I want to leave after only 4 months? Also, absolutely cannot have them contact my current job or use them as a reference. Put them or no?

1

7 Comments

Healthcare

29.7K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/medicine-2/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Sharp HealthCare~19168
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Sharp HealthCare and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee
    Featured Review

    Sharp is AMAZING!

    Aug 12, 2021 - LCSW Medical Social Worker in San Diego, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Management is supportive and receptive. Sharp values continuing education and investing in it's employees betterment as evidenced by education stipends.I am a very happy employee.

    Cons

    Like any large organization there are some deficits, but nothing nefarious. I can honestly say that the employees care about our patients.

    2 people found this review helpful

    Sharp HealthCare Response

    Talent Acquisition Consultant

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your time at Sharp. We appreciate you sharing that you have had a positive experience with us.

  2. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Great Company

    May 16, 2022 - Registered Nurse, BSN 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Cares about employers, adequate resources

    Cons

    No cons of working here, I loved it

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee

    just starting here

    May 15, 2022 - Registered Nurse, BSN 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    they are a magnet hospital

    Cons

    they pay a lower base rate pay

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    CNA Sharp memorial

    May 13, 2022 - Certified Nursing Assistant CNA in San Diego, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Focus on patient centered care

    Cons

    -nothing on top of my head

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Best Place to Work

    May 10, 2022 - Vice President 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good benefits. Stable work environment.

    Cons

    Hybrid work options vary by department.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Good place to work

    May 9, 2022 - Registered Nurse, BSN 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nurse autonomy - nurses are able to do a lot of things that you can’t do at other places

    Cons

    low pay - pay can be definitely more competitive compared to other hospital around the area

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 8 years

    Great place to work

    May 8, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great culture and dedication to good patient care,

    Cons

    Large workload which impacted work/life balance

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Good antmosphere

    May 4, 2022 - Certified Medical Assistant in San Diego, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good supervisors and work enviroment.

    Cons

    Better salary, no place for growth.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Sharp Experience

    May 18, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in San Diego, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They have good healthcare benefits

    Cons

    Behind in salary for techs

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Former Employee

    until my position was elominated

    May 15, 2022 - Registered Nurse 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    great company, great benefits, great people, focus on exellence

    Cons

    new management does not have the Sharp Experience in their DNA like those old timers.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 942 Reviews

Sharp HealthCare Reviews FAQs

Sharp HealthCare has an overall rating of 4.2 out of 5, based on over 1,037 reviews left anonymously by employees. 80% of employees would recommend working at Sharp HealthCare to a friend and 73% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 1% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Sharp HealthCare employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.9 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Sharp HealthCare. This rating has decreased by -1% over the last 12 months.

80% of Sharp HealthCare employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Sharp HealthCare 3.9 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.2 for culture and values and 3.9 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Sharp HealthCare to be career development, culture, benefits and the cons to be management, compensation.

Popular Careers with Sharp HealthCare Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Sharp HealthCare? Share Your Experiences

or