Sharp HealthCare Reviews

Updated Jun 4, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
78%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
Sharp HealthCare CEO Chris Howard
Chris Howard
32 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great benefits, competitive pay(in 33 reviews)

  • "Good Benefits, matches retirement contributions, work/life balance(in 26 reviews)

Cons
  • "The RN pay is the lowest compared to all major hospitals in San Diego(in 20 reviews)

  • "Upper management can be misleading(in 17 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Great people who care about the service provided"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sharp HealthCare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Some of the hardest working folks I've ever met. The company has developed a system to allow a repeatable process of success. The Sharp Experience is well entrenched in every level of the organization.

    Cons

    Slow to change in the back office

    Continue reading
    Sharp HealthCare2020-01-29

    Sharp HealthCare Response

    March 10, 2020Talent Acquisition Consultant

    Great recommendation and we will take that into consideration as we value your feedback. Thank you for your review!

  2. "nice place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sharp HealthCare part-time

    Pros

    culture, benefits, team work, advancement opportunities

    Cons

    no pension, bad retirement, low bonuses

    Sharp HealthCare2020-05-14

    Sharp HealthCare Response

    June 3, 2020Talent Acquisition Consultant

    Thank you for sharing your feedback, we are always open to suggestions and will share your retirement suggestions with our HR team.

  3. "Valued as an Employee"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Materials Management Supply Specialist in Chula Vista, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sharp HealthCare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Employees are a family community. Management cares about each employee, great benefits, great pay & perks.

    Cons

    Lack of mentor program; Hiring unqualified managers from outside the organization instead of promoting within.

    Continue reading
    Sharp HealthCare2020-05-08

    Sharp HealthCare Response

    May 21, 2020Talent Acquisition Consultant

    Thank you for your kind review!

  4. "Incredible company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Patient Transporter in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sharp HealthCare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The benefits and the community you work for

    Cons

    Very bureaucratic and advancement is very hard

    Sharp HealthCare2020-05-03

    Sharp HealthCare Response

    May 21, 2020Talent Acquisition Consultant

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are disappointed to hear of your concerns regarding promotional opportunities. We encourage employees to have an open dialogue with their manager or HR Business Partner with any concerns at Sharp Healthcare. We will share your feedback with our leadership and we wish you well in your future endeavors.

  5. "RN NICU"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse, BSN in San Diego, CA

    I have been working at Sharp HealthCare full-time

    Pros

    - Good benefits - Good work culture

    Cons

    - Staffing could be done better with break nurses

    Sharp HealthCare2020-04-30
  6. "Worst management basically boot liker experts"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - ETL Developer in San Diego, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sharp HealthCare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There is no good Memories which i can include here

    Cons

    Clock In Clock out timings, no work life balance, Worst management, Micro managing,

    Sharp HealthCare2020-06-04
  7. "Good company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sterile Processing Technician 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sharp HealthCare full-time

    Pros

    benefits are great for employees

    Cons

    work load can be overwhelming for employees

    Sharp HealthCare2020-04-29

    Sharp HealthCare Response

    June 3, 2020Talent Acquisition Consultant

    Thank you for your feedback. You are very hard workers and it is much appreciated by our patients.

  8. "PRN"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Clinical Float in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sharp HealthCare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    PRN work but worked full time which is awesome

    Cons

    None; it’s nice to work for specialty clinics

    Sharp HealthCare2020-04-21
  9. "Not good"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Medical Social Worker in San Diego, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Sharp HealthCare full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Nice people to work with

    Cons

    No supervisor to see how to perform better

    Sharp HealthCare2020-05-17

    Sharp HealthCare Response

    June 3, 2020Talent Acquisition Consultant

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. We know that being on the front lines of any business is challenging — especially in a complex industry like health care — and we value your opinion about how to make the job more manageable. Since these reviews are anonymous, we encourage you to share your feedback with your HR business partner, or your director. We are focused on delivering the best possible experience to our customers, but we’re also focused on being the best place to work, and your input on improvement opportunities would be much appreciated.

  10. "Rcp"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Respiratory Care Practitioner in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sharp HealthCare full-time

    Pros

    great health insurance low co pay

    Cons

    non really, understanding every job will have something you dont necessarily like

    Sharp HealthCare2020-04-03

    Sharp HealthCare Response

    April 8, 2020Talent Acquisition Consultant

    Thank you for your feedback and review. Please stay safe!

Found 520 reviews