Sky Reviews | Glassdoor

Sky Reviews

Updated June 25, 2017
825 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-time Part-time

3.4
Star Star Star Star Star
Rating Trends Rating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Sky CEO Jeremy Darroch
Jeremy Darroch
419 Ratings

825 Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date

Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

  1. Featured Review

    Helpful (10)

    "Scrum Master"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Scrum Master in London, England (UK)
    Former Employee - Scrum Master in London, England (UK)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sky (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Embracing agile and lean practices across many delivery pipelines. Fostering and promoting innovative and creative agile thinking within practice communities. Supports individuals to reach their potential and be involved in aspirational interests where possible outside of their current role. It's building an motivated culture with great facilities at their West London location and great benefits.

    Cons

    In some departments there can be many levels of management and some teams can be embedded down in the organisation. There are high levels of performance expected to qualify for end of year awards.

    Advice to Management

    Recognise the performance of individuals and teams who sustain business as usual activities. There are lots of Sky people who do great and amazing jobs.

    Sky Response

    Apr 6, 2017 – Glassdoor Community Manager

    Hello, thank you for the review. We appreciate your feedback and we'll be taking your advice back to the business.


  2. "strategic marketing advisor"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    Current Employee - Strategic Marketing Advisor in Saint Louis, MO
    Current Employee - Strategic Marketing Advisor in Saint Louis, MO

    I have been working at Sky (More than a year)

    Pros

    This position allows me to work on a variety interesting and challenging projects meeting new people everyday.

    Cons

    I enjoy being in a large company atmosphere

    Sky Response

    May 5, 2017 – Glassdoor Community Manager

    Hi, thanks for leaving your 5* review. It's great to read that you've had the opportunity to get involved in a variety of projects.

  3. "Sky Movies Intern"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern
    Former Employee - Intern
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    I was an American working in Osterley for Sky. Sky Movies was probably the most welcoming team of professionals I've ever worked with. They were incredibly accomodating, interesting, friendly, and compassionate. As an intern, they did not treat me like an intern. They were a hardworking group, and I can't think of a better place to work.

    Cons

    None. Best work experience I've ever had.

    Advice to Management

    None

    Sky Response

    May 5, 2017 – Glassdoor Community Manager

    Hello, thank you for leaving a 5* review! We're glad you enjoyed your time as an intern in Sky Movies, we've passed your feedback on to the business.


  4. "Inflight"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    Pros

    Very ubeat fun room for growth

    Cons

    Poor pay . no benefits .nice employees

    Advice to Management

    None

    Sky Response

    May 5, 2017 – Glassdoor Community Manager

    Hi, thanks for leaving a review. It's great to hear that you've had the opportunity to grow within your role, and we've passed your feedback on benefits on to the business.


  5. "Great people; no pay"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    Pros

    Great environment and you are always learning how to get better.

    Cons

    NO PAY WHATSOEVER they are sorry

    Advice to Management

    don't lie to employees about pay

    Sky Response

    May 5, 2017 – Glassdoor Community Manager

    Hi, thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We've passed your feedback around compensation on to the business.


  6. "review"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    Pros

    benefits , holidays and involved culture creates a sense of loyalty to the company.

    Cons

    product drives business, everythingevolves and lands very quickly, be prepared for a fast ride.

    Sky Response

    May 5, 2017 – Glassdoor Community Manager

    Hello, thanks for providing us with your feedback. We really value your opinion, and it's great to hear you enjoyed the culture here.


  7. "Good company, a few issues to work through in terms of pay and promotion"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends

    I worked at Sky full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Great people - most are innovative, experienced and creative. Get to work at the forefront of a big entertainment, sport and technology company.

    Cons

    The department I was in had lots of employees that had quibbles about pay and promotion. Although not terrible, it was quite bad compensation for work load and responsibilities. Promotion opportunities were poorly communicated and it felt to me and others like management/HR avoid promotions and pay rises as much as possible. This led to discontentment and a disproportionate amount of resignations. Pay/promotion system also very reflective of how pro-active personal managers were; which mine wasn't.

    Advice to Management

    Review pay/promotion system

    Sky Response

    May 5, 2017 – Glassdoor Community Manager

    Hello, thanks for leaving a 4* review. We really value your feedback, and we've passed your advice on promotion opportunities on to the business.

  8. "" Learned great experience about the payment industry ""

    Star Star Star Star Star
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    Pros

    I have been working at Reliancestar Payment Services ( more than an year )
    The working itself is challenging and rewarding. Its a " real " agile shop. Nice co-worker and working environment.
    The company with excellent training programs.

    Cons

    Some very good people there - a few intellectual managers.

    Advice to Management

    Efficiency Improvements, encourage your teams and continue to give it your all!

    Sky Response

    May 5, 2017 – Glassdoor Community Manager

    Hello, thanks for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We're glad to hear you enjoy the working environment and we've passed your advice on to the business.


  9. "very good company"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    Pros

    best benefit and friendly environment
    people here are all very nice
    good place to improve yourself

    Cons

    Failure of another team is seen as a success of the other

    Sky Response

    May 5, 2017 – Glassdoor Community Manager

    Hello, thank you for the 5* review! It's great to read you like the benefits and the people here at Sky.


  10. "Innovative, fast paced and complex."

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Consultant
    Current Employee - Human Resources Consultant
    Recommends

    I have been working at Sky full-time

    Pros

    Good benefits, good people, good career progression if you drive it

    Cons

    Too hierarchical and too political

    Advice to Management

    Be more transparent and flexible

    Sky Response

    May 5, 2017 – Glassdoor Community Manager

    Hi, thank you for your review. We've passed your advice on transparency and flexibility on to the business.


Showing 825 of 873 reviews
Reset Filters