Sky Reviews

Updated Jun 3, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
73%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Sky CEO  Jeremy Darroch
Jeremy Darroch
934 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "CSA"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CSA in North Londonderry, NH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sky full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Free sky, bb, talk and 1/2 price mobile

    Cons

    Bad understanding when needed help with disabilities

    Continue reading
    Sky2019-05-20
  2. "Great company to work for."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Producer 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sky full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I learnt a lot there as a Producer in the News department. Very environmentally minded and it provides resources for its employees to become so too.

    Cons

    They weren't great when it came to bullying, but this has changed significantly

    Sky2020-02-05

    Sky Response

    February 7, 2020Social Media Specialist

    Thanks for getting in touch and taking the time to write a review. We try our very best to make Sky a great place to work, so we’re happy to hear about your positive experience of working here. Maybe we'll see you again soon?

  3. Helpful (14)

    "disgusting place to work"

    1.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Sky full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    free TV, some staff are brilliant people

    Cons

    Where do I start!! This company is dangerous! The management openly take drugs at their desks - and DO NOT question them over anything or you will be bullied out. There are extra marital affairs going on everywhere, and god help you if you are a girl - Team leaders feel its totally acceptable to grope staff and talk about their bodies in a demeaning way. The quicker I am out of here the better!

    Continue reading
    Sky2018-08-14
  4. "secretary"

    3.0
     

    I have been working at Sky

    Pros

    light work load overall, some down time

    Cons

    uncompensated overtime, pay isn't that good

    Sky2018-07-19
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Good Place to Grow"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Sky full-time

    Pros

    Dynamic work environment with fast-paced projects

    Cons

    Dynamic work environment with fast-paced projects :-)

    Sky2018-04-05
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Sales"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Sky full-time

    Pros

    Nice office space Great canteen, well priced Free TV/discounted Internet Do not have to take work home with you.

    Cons

    Not great pay. Good work life dependent on whether or not your team leader is competent. Pressure to close sales + incentive structures means dodgy sales. You are very unlikely to make good commission if you are above board.

    Continue reading
    Sky2017-12-11

    Sky Response

    January 12, 2018Head of Sales operations (Sell Sky)

    Thanks very much for taking the time to review your experience of working here, we really value your feedback as this helps us to improve. We’ve taken onboard similar feedback around pay and incentives and are currently undergoing pay reviews across all of our sales sites so they’re in line with the industry. We have also just implemented a new incentive model in sales which is being very well received across our locations. In terms of compliance, it’s a pass or fail metric that we need to adhere to as a business, especially on regulated products. Therefore, it’s important to make sure we protect our customers by being compliant with industry regulations at all times. Overall, we’re sorry you decided to leave us but wish you the best of luck in the future.

  7. "Food Runner/Busser/Server/Food Prep/Dishwasher"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at Sky full-time

    Pros

    I received 50 plus hours a week because of different available jobs that were opened for posotions.

    Cons

    You have to wait until everyone leaves before cleaning up at 11 to 12am and the kitchen closed at 9pm. I would be stuck doing only little work until bar closing.

    Continue reading
    Sky2017-07-13
  8. "Inflight"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Sky

    Pros

    Very ubeat fun room for growth

    Cons

    Poor pay . no benefits .nice employees

    Continue reading
    Sky2016-12-16

    Sky Response

    May 5, 2017Glassdoor Community Manager

    Hi, thanks for leaving a review. It's great to hear that you've had the opportunity to grow within your role, and we've passed your feedback on benefits on to the business.

  9. "Great people; no pay"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Sky

    Pros

    Great environment and you are always learning how to get better.

    Cons

    NO PAY WHATSOEVER they are sorry

    Continue reading
    Sky2016-06-12

    Sky Response

    May 5, 2017Glassdoor Community Manager

    Hi, thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We've passed your feedback around compensation on to the business.

  10. "review"

    3.0
     

    I worked at Sky

    Pros

    benefits , holidays and involved culture creates a sense of loyalty to the company.

    Cons

    product drives business, everythingevolves and lands very quickly, be prepared for a fast ride.

    Sky2016-05-19

    Sky Response

    May 5, 2017Glassdoor Community Manager

    Hello, thanks for providing us with your feedback. We really value your opinion, and it's great to hear you enjoyed the culture here.

Found 1861 reviews
</>Embed