KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Sutherland

Engaged Employer

Sutherland

Add a Review

Sutherland Reviews

Updated Oct 19, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 5,401 of over 5,701 reviews

3.7
71%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Sutherland Chairman and CEO Dilip R. Vellodi
Dilip R. Vellodi
2,419 Ratings
Pros
  • "Excellent work environment helpful coworkers(in 260 reviews)

  • "work from home and offers career development(in 198 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "night shifts, other than that not much(in 125 reviews)

  • "Low pay,work pressure,very bad cab facility,no job satisfaction(in 77 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Sutherland and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years
      Featured Review

      A place where you can grow in an evolving environment

      Apr 14, 2021 - Account Manager in Las Vegas, NV
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Rewarding compensation, senior leadership that is invested in employee development, healthy lifestyle coaching, advancement opportunities, medical benefits, leadership development courses

      Cons

      There are no cons for me at this time.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Sutherland Response

      Sutherland Experience Team

      Good day, and thanks for this stellar review! At Sutherland, we definitely strive to provide the guidance, leadership support and tools needed for our employees to grow and flourish. Thank you for being part of our One Sutherland team! Best wishes!

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great Job to have as long as you move you way up.

      Oct 12, 2021 - Team Leader in Las Vegas, NV
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Community is great Training is amazing Potential for growth Bonuses

      Cons

      Pay could be better compared to other BPO companies

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Zero schedule flexibility

      Aug 3, 2021 - Live Chat Agent 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work from home for decent pay with company provided equipment

      Cons

      There is ZERO schedule flexibility. You can request time off weeks in advance and be denied because they want the shift fully staffed. You earn use it or list it PTO, but if you request time off for pto and are approved, it still counts against your attendance and bonus. Doctor's notes are not accepted. Unless you have approved medical leave, calling out for a documented medical emergency, it's unexcused. Their expected statistics to be met for calls and chats is unrealistic. They expect you to have every customer state that you solved their issue, even if you are unable to do so due to company or system issues. They're always understaffed and expect you to take more than a fair share of chats at one time. You're expected to take 3 chats, but name each chat think you only have one, and respond to every one of them withij seconds. Trying to get your short term disability when out for Covid or surgery is nearly impossible. Management doesn't care about employees. We're just numbers Extremely high turnover rate.

      Continue reading
      6 people found this review helpful

      Sutherland Response

      Sutherland Experience Team

      Hello. As an employee-centric company, our employees' feedback are very important to us. We appreciate you bringing these concerns to our attention and may use your input in our efforts to further refine the Sutherland experience. Thank you again, and hope you have a great day.

    4. 1.0
      Former Employee

      hostile work environment

      Oct 18, 2021 - Life and Health Insurance Agent 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      outstanding training and technical support

      Cons

      management likes to tear you down everyday. taking hours to tell all of us how bad we did even if we were making sales

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Current Employee

      n/a

      Oct 13, 2021 - Customer Service Representative in Tampa, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good working environment and easy work

      Cons

      low salary, hope to consider this in the future

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great company

      Oct 8, 2021 - Customer Service Representative in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The benefits and salary is very amazing people there is very friendly and helpful.

      Cons

      I have no problem with Sutherland, its a very positive environment.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    7. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Outside the normal amount of Chaos

      Sep 29, 2021 - Team Coach 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Remote work Some management was good

      Cons

      No raises or reviews despite asking and being promised. Serious lack of documentation or care about lack of documentation. Rotating door of managers was quite excessive. 2 manager changes in 1 month are not uncommon and happened twice in 14 months.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Sutherland Response

      Sutherland Experience Team

      Hello. As a global digital transformation company, we are aware that this environment can sometimes be fast-paced and demanding. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to turn things around by providing this feedback. Reviews such as yours are essential to our efforts in improving the Sutherland experience. Best wishes.

    8. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Good job, maybe not career

      Oct 12, 2021 - Associate Account Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good for someone who is looking for work and experience

      Cons

      There is not a strong work life balance. Often times working on endless reports and redundant meetings.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee

      They are very good at their job and its a decent place

      Oct 3, 2021 - Amazon Associate in Brooklyn, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They work good with people

      Cons

      it a good place to work

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Sutherland Response

      Sutherland Experience Team

      Hello. Thank you for your kind words and high rating! At Sutherland, we indeed strive to create exceptional experiences for all our employees, our clients and their customers. Thanks again, and hope you have a terrific day!

    10. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Nice as far as WAH jobs go

      Sep 24, 2021 - Health Insurance Agent 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Compensation, flexible schedule. Pleasant work environment.

      Cons

      Not a lot of room for advancement, some disorganization with certain projects. Lack of enforcement of company directives for everyone at times.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Sutherland Response

      Sutherland Experience Team

      Hi there! Sutherland indeed strives to maintain a competitive edge and provide a positive overall work experience for our employees. Thank you for sharing your thoughts on where we may have opportunities to step up and further enhance the Sutherland experience. Have a fabulous day!

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 5,401 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Sutherland Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Sutherland? Share Your Experiences

    or