Tableau Software Reviews

Updated May 14, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
70%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Tableau Software CEO Adam Selipsky
Adam Selipsky
238 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Since the company grew so fast so quickly, we experienced many growing pains along the way(in 51 reviews)

  • "The company is growing at a good pace, however we need more space for everyone(in 26 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (5)

    "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tableau Software full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Tableau is a great company to work for. They take care of their people.

    Cons

    There is a lot expected of my group.

    Tableau Software2019-07-02
  2. "Amazing company that launched my career"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - AREA SALES MANAGER 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tableau Software full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I loved my experience at Tableau! The culture, the people, and the product are all fantastic.

    Cons

    There isn't a lot of opportunity for growth and it's very easy to hit your ceiling, (which is typically anything past a Sr. Manager role). Once you hit it, you can expect to stay stuck for 3 years or more unless you are willing to move to HQ. If there had been a next step for me I definitely would have stayed.

    Continue reading
    Tableau Software2020-01-14
  3. "Changes in management changed culture"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Tableau Software full-time

    Pros

    Good people trying hard to deliver great customer experiences

    Cons

    Changes in management changed the transparency of decision-making, there is lip-service around transparency yet actions playout differently.

    Tableau Software2020-05-02
  4. "Good intentions"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Seattle, WA
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Tableau Software full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Collaborative, good work-life balance, friendly work environment

    Cons

    Growing pains, stubborn to change, outdated management practices.

    Tableau Software2020-05-01
  5. "Great interview process and company culture"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Development Representative in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tableau Software full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Salary, management, resources, PRODUCT, and networking

    Cons

    No cons to speak of yet

    Tableau Software2020-04-10
  6. "Clown company, very fortunate Salesforce bought them out to save them."

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Security 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Tableau Software full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The fact Salesforce bought them

    Cons

    Unorganized and arrogant all the way from their recruiters to their hiring managers.

    Continue reading
    Tableau Software2020-05-14
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great company."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tableau Software full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Product. Culture. Professional Development opportunities.

    Cons

    Territories often dont support quotas which impacts OTE

    Tableau Software2020-03-30
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Leadership"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tableau Software full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Strong leadership across the company, Our public sector leadership is strong, steady, and inpiring.

    Cons

    Sales expectations are out of touch with reality. Many functions are not resourced to meet sales targets.

    Continue reading
    Tableau Software2020-03-28
  9. "Customer Service"

    1.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Tableau Software part-time

    Pros

    Ok but not the best management

    Cons

    Okay overall. Got fed, got paid, open floor plan did suck.

    Tableau Software2020-05-04
  10. "Good job to start career"

    4.0
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Customer Renewals Manager in Seattle, WA

    I worked at Tableau Software full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Not a super technical role so you can ease into understanding the product and industry

    Cons

    -A bit repetitive in the day to day

    Tableau Software2020-03-27
Viewing 1 - 10 of 687 Reviews