Your Move Reviews | Glassdoor

Your Move Reviews

Updated Jun 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 34 reviews

2.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
22%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
3 Ratings
  1. "Ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lettings Manager 

    I worked at Your Move full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good staff to work with, good rapport with management, company car

    Cons

    Base salary never increases unless you threaten to leave, difficult to reach targets

    Advice to Management

    Pay more! Don’t wait for staff to hand their notice in before you give them what they deserve!

    Your Move2019-05-24
  2. "Poor training and commission structure"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Negotiator in Royal Tunbridge Wells, England
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Your Move full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Small friendly teams Sociable hours

    Cons

    Lack of training and knowing where you stand. Commission over sold and OTE cannot be achieved when targets are met. Low basic salary. Tense atmosphere

    Advice to Management

    Hard work deserves reward and praise. Negative atmospheres create poor working environments. Clear and CONSISTENT training is needed to create a good team.

    Your Move2019-06-17
  3. "Average"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Your Move full-time

    Pros

    Staff is good and friendly

    Cons

    Not generating enough business

    Your Move2019-04-10
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Horrendous"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Letting Valuation Manager in Hamilton, Scotland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Your Move full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    none nice staff good location varied work

    Cons

    biggest 2 faced company you could ever work for don't touch this company with a barge pole. I slaved away for 4 months and was told to pack my stuff up and leave within 15 mins due to unattainable targets. I then found out they were doing away with my job role for a letting negotiator at half the price, total liars. They are rotten to the core. example i was handed a canon sir camera with no training and told too take...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Become human beings and fire yourself

    Your Move2019-03-26
  5. "Administrator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Your Move full-time

    Pros

    Normal office hours and weekends off

    Cons

    Minimal training for the job

    Your Move2019-01-27
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Absolute disgrace of a company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous in Southampton, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Your Move full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Location. some really decent staff

    Cons

    Dreadful pay. No career prospects. No job security. Everything Is hushed and lie after lie from the top. Whip cracked to constantly do more work for low pay. Constant turnover of staff. Catty point scoring mentality between branches and head office

    Advice to Management

    Don't bother. The company has gone to hell already

    Your Move2019-02-26
  7. "Sales Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Your Move full-time

    Pros

    IT Systems which are used during the working day.

    Cons

    Out dated pay schemes / deals

    Your Move2019-01-09
  8. "Terrible."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Branch Manager in Retford, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Your Move full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    None no staff morale appalling

    Cons

    Everything unfair micro managed want everything for nothing

    Advice to Management

    Don’t employ a person to turn a branch around and then make them redundant in 6 months

    Your Move2019-02-11
  9. "Admin"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Your Move for more than a year

    Pros

    None awful place

    Cons

    Discrimination against disabled employees

    Advice to Management

    Stop with the power trips!

    Your Move2019-01-16
  10. "Very social, that's it."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Your Move full-time

    Pros

    Large office so good social environment, because of this it is very easy to make friends. Relaxed atmosphere.

    Cons

    Very low pay, because of this, the company can only hire people who are 25 years old or less so it's not a company for the older generation to join. The management is all over the place and they clearly pick favourites, this is reflected in how they treat their staff. The higher management appear uninterested in their employee's opinions and concerns, they eventually developed an "message box" for employees to voice their...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Treat everyone equally and ensure the teams are led in an effective and professional manner. Also consider higher pay, this would allow people with experience to apply for the jobs, therefore reducing the need for full training after job acceptance.

    Your Move2018-11-13
Found 34 reviews