A-LIGN Reviews | Glassdoor

A-LIGN Reviews

Updated Feb 12, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.6
93%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
A-LIGN CEO Scott Price
Scott Price
87 Ratings
Pros
  • "I would recommend A-LIGN to anyone(in 35 reviews)

  • "Remote work adds flexibility to work-life balance(in 17 reviews)

Cons
  • "I have not experienced any notable cons that are specific to A-LIGN(in 16 reviews)

  • "More lies about work/life balance(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Unlimited PTO, Health Insurance, and Vacation Bonus"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff Consultant in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at A-LIGN full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    So far my experience has been very positive at A-LIGN. The management is always there if you need help or have questions about anything.

    Cons

    At times it can get busy and a bit overwhelming but it's worth it.

    Continue reading
    A-LIGN2020-01-30
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Sketchy at best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Experienced Audit Associate in Tampa, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at A-LIGN full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    If you have zero experience, A-LIGN will hire you into your dream job... At a fraction of what seasoned professionals get elsewhere in the industry. When you finally figure out that you're getting short-changed, it's too late. You'll be stuck at A-LIGN as no one else in the industry will take you because you're under-qualified.

    Cons

    This business is as shady as they come. This is a bait and switch operation at its very worst. The company from top to bottom lacks talent and professionalism. The company has grown exponentially over the past couple of years. It's not because they're good at what they do, the place is a train wreck. They're growing because they're doing mass grabs of low wage workers at local colleges and then charging their clients the same rates that seasoned professionals charge at trusted companies. Company Reviews - The company asks (pays through GCodes) new hires to write positive Glassdoor reviews on day one. This gives the illusion that A-LIGN is full of gifted folks that really like their jobs and the company, not the case. Micromanagement - makes sense given that 70% of the company has been in their profession for less than two years. Termination - disagree, get fired. This place terminates employees just as fast as they hire them. Again, makes sense given their business model. Grow to Sell - almost certain the leadership is trying to inflate the business as fast as possible just to turn around and sell it.

    A-LIGN2020-02-12
  3. "Falling in love with A-LIGN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Penetration Tester 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at A-LIGN full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very organized process flows. Focus on the deliverable. 1337

    Cons

    N/A - there are no cons.

    A-LIGN2020-01-14

    A-LIGN Response

    February 7, 2020COO

    We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your experience at A-LIGN! Our core values play a crucial part in the success of our company and culture and having organized processes and strong deliverables are an example of how we commit to quality. Thank you for your continued dedication to A-LIGN as we continue to relentlessly exceed customer and employee expectations.

    Continue reading
  4. "Wonderful place to work with opportunity for advancement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Manager in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at A-LIGN full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I have been with ALIGN for close to 4 years now. In these 4 years, I have advanced from a Staff Consultant to an Associate Manager. A-LIGN has wonderful benefits, and they really try to make it a great place to work. I would recommend A-LIGN to anyone. A-LIGN gives me the ability to live anywhere, so it makes life a lot stressful for me and my family. A-LIGN is the only company I have worked for where it is encouraged to express ideas to upper management.

    Cons

    Busy season can get a little crazy with scheduling, but managers do their best to keep the work / life balance.

    Continue reading
    A-LIGN2020-01-14

    A-LIGN Response

    February 7, 2020COO

    Thank you for taking the time to give us your honest feedback! It’s great to hear how you’ve enjoyed your time at A-LIGN and have experienced professional growth over your 4 years. We strive to make our company a great place to work through living our core values, offering unique benefits and creating a culture where open communication to management is always encouraged and welcomed. A-LIGN also understands how important families are to the success of our employees, so it is great to hear that you enjoy the flexibility of working remotely to accommodate your family needs. Thank you for your continued hard work and dedication to A-LIGN!

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Tons of potential"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Vice President 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at A-LIGN full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Office-focused culture which is great if you're local, good benefits, competitive pay, stable/solid pipeline of business, repeat clients, niche offerings

    Cons

    Office-focused culture limits the pool of top industry talent

    Continue reading
    A-LIGN2020-01-08

    A-LIGN Response

    February 7, 2020COO

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We strive to make A-LIGN a great place to work and we’re glad to hear that you enjoy the company culture and benefits. Your insight is very helpful as we look for ways to improve, and we’ve passed your suggestion along to our leadership team. We’re happy to have you as part of our organization, and if you have any other feedback please reach out to HR@a-lign.com.

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Awesome Employer w/ a few growing pains"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at A-LIGN full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great business model, great coworkers, and great leadership - always communicative, encouraging teaming, etc. Scott is awesome and is very visible and down to earth with all employees. Compensation, flexibility, and benefits are all fantastic. Company is growing like crazy and opportunities for advancement are everywhere.

    Cons

    Project timing/scheduling isn't always realistic, and continuously results in projects piling up. Expenses frequently take weeks to be reimbursed, even if you submit as soon as all for a project are incurred. Unlimited PTO is a bit of a double edged sword - taking a Friday off just means you'll need to finish your project for the week in 4 days instead of 5.

    Continue reading
    A-LIGN2019-12-13

    A-LIGN Response

    January 6, 2020COO

    We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and give us feedback. Company culture is important to us and our CEO and leaders will continue to have an open-door policy. We understand that we have a very fast-paced work culture that can sometimes be stressful, and your hard work and dedication to A-LIGN does not go unnoticed. Our management team is always looking for new ways to improve, so please be sure to address your concerns about project timelines as far in advance as you can with them. We appreciate your suggestion on expediting the expense process to alleviate some of the travel pains, and your advice has been passed along to the appropriate department. Thank you for your commitment to our organization, and if you have any other questions, concerns, or suggestions please feel free to email HR@a-lign.com.

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Good place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at A-LIGN full-time

    Pros

    - Kind management - The company has grown tremendously - Lots to learn - Pretty good culture - Good opportunities - Great “Unlimited” PTO policy (15 days off per year) - Amazing holiday break

    Cons

    - Parking is very expensive and far away if it rains - There’s a lack in transparency when discussing changes - Lacks clear pathways for promotions/growth

    Continue reading
    A-LIGN2019-12-16

    A-LIGN Response

    January 6, 2020COO

    We appreciate you providing honest feedback about your experience working at A-LIGN. We recognize our rapid growth may lead to growing pains and we are continuing to keep that on our radar. We’re happy to hear that you enjoy the company culture and PTO benefits. We understand the challenges of parking in downtown Tampa, and we strive to alleviate some of this stress with our monthly parking allowance. We also understand that rapid growth results in many changes and our leaders strive to provide communication and transparency as much as possible. We also want each of our CLIMBERS to climb higher professionally, and your advice is greatly appreciated and has been passed along to our management team. We’re thrilled to have you as part of our team! If you have any other suggestions on how we can improve, please email HR@a-lign.com.

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (1)

    "The new era of IT consulting firms"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at A-LIGN full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Great perks (healthcare, unlimited PTO, work/life balance) - You can really count on upper management to be there if you have a question or concern - Get exposed to various industries

    Cons

    - Can get lonely working remote - This could be a pro or con depending on who you are, but it is a fast-paced environment with new projects every week so you have to make sure you are constantly keeping up with your work

    Continue reading
    A-LIGN2019-11-26

    A-LIGN Response

    January 6, 2020COO

    Thank you for taking the time to give us your honest feedback about your experience. We believe our benefits help distinguish us as a great place to work and we’re happy to hear that you enjoy them. A-LIGN is growing at a rapid rate, and we understand this can result in a very fast-paced work environment. Our management team strives to provide as much support as possible, and we’re glad you can count on them if you have any questions or concerns. We continue to find new ways to involve our remote CLIMBERS such as CLIMB, A-LIGN’s annual teambuilding event and Town Hall events. If you ever have any suggestions on how we can improve please email HR@a-lign.com.

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Committed to Excellence"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Instructional Designer in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at A-LIGN full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Remote work adds flexibility to work-life balance. Learning culture that allows employees to grown their technical and business skills. The opportunity to be a part of a growing company and help shape Organization and People Development goals.

    Cons

    Be prepared for a fast-paced work environment.

    A-LIGN2019-11-25

    A-LIGN Response

    January 6, 2020COO

    Thanks for taking the time to write a review about your experience at A-LIGN. We’re thrilled to hear that you enjoy the flexibility of working remotely. Although we have a very fast-paced work culture, there are certainly a lot of opportunities to learn and grow as we continue to climb higher together! Thank you for your continued dedication to A-LIGN, and please feel free to email HR@a-lign.com if you ever have any questions or concerns.

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (1)

    "A great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at A-LIGN full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Positive people - Good management team - Excellent PTO - they are very flexible if you need time out of the office. - Week off between Christmas and New Years - Growing company with opportunity for upward mobility and promotion.

    Cons

    - Onsite parking is very expensive and nearby garages require a walk to work each day which is fine unless the weather is bad

    A-LIGN2019-10-30

    A-LIGN Response

    November 13, 2019COO

    Thank you for taking the time to write a personal review about your experience at A-LIGN! We try to create a positive work environment and encourage open communication with our management team as much as possible. We also believe in a healthy work-life balance, and we’re happy to hear that you enjoy our flexible PTO policy and paid-time-off during the holidays. We do understand that downtown Tampa parking can be challenging with the long waitlists for nearby garages, but we hope that our monthly parking allowance helps and that you enjoy the other perks of working in downtown Tampa. Thanks for your continued work with our organization, and if you have any suggestions on how we can improve, you can reach out to HR@a-lign.com .

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 114 reviews