Adobe Reviews

Updated May 28, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
79%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place to work!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Marketing Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Adobe full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    great work life balance and people

    Cons

    Takes a long time to make a decisions because everyone wants a say in the outcome

    Adobe2020-05-28
  2. "Great Place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Success Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Adobe full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Perks are amazing. The people. The free gym and classes Money towards health related expenses Money towards education

    Cons

    None. Allow us to work from home more

    Continue reading
    Adobe2020-05-21
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Don't look down"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Adobe full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work life balance is possibly the best in the industry. Moderately competitive pay, hard to compete with FAANG numbers, but close.

    Cons

    Core technology is not valued enough, built by offshore teams that simply could not care less about writing good code. Nearly everything below the product-level code is a disaster (one either in progress or waiting to happen). Product teams have some geniuses in their field - if you can work with them, absolutely do so. Interview process is probably too easy, to a fault. You're going to work with some folks that coasted through the last 10 years because they know how to write a for loop. A lot of engineering fat, process bloat.

    Continue reading
    Adobe2020-05-14
  4. "Great co-workers and clients. Awful Sr Management"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consulting Management in Orem, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Adobe full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    My co-workers at Adobe were some of the smartest, most collaborative people that I've had the pleasure of working with. Consulting is a great practice because you get to work with a huge variety of clients on challenging problems. Always a different team and a lot of variety so you learn a ton. I had some amazing opportunities for growth. The values of Adobe as a whole are incredibly strong and make it a great place to work.

    Cons

    Sr Management came in from Big 5 consulting and tried to recreate a sweatshop like you have at bigger firms with recent college grads - expect our teams were 15+ years into their careers. They started treating people like numbers and it turned a job that everyone loved into one that everyone disliked. People don't leave jobs, they leave bad managers. They were always moving the goal post and never took the time to celebrate achievements. But Adobe is a classic case of "golden handcuffs" - even when you are unhappy, people stay because the benefits are so good. If they were to replace Sr Management for consulting with people who had trust in their teams and helped them grow, it would be a great place to work again.

    Continue reading
    Adobe2020-05-28
  5. "Good place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Credit & Collections Specialist in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Adobe full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Company is worldwide, thus very stable. Great benefits.

    Cons

    Not all departments are valued the same

    Adobe2020-05-11
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Adobe full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good work-life balance. Cool environment.

    Cons

    Not much opportunity for growth.

    Adobe2020-05-06
  7. "A breath of fresh air"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Solutions Consultant in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Adobe full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing culture. My team has been so welcoming and helpful as I onboard. It is amazing to see so many women in the leadership roles. We are all equal here.

    Cons

    Covid. It's been different to onboard during a time of a global pandemic. BUT Adobe has been amazing so no cons so far.

    Continue reading
    Adobe2020-05-06
  8. "Very good company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Research/Development Engineer in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Adobe full-time

    Pros

    Very good leadership from C-level

    Cons

    Should be more technical & innovative

    Adobe2020-05-03
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Research Scientist"

    3.0
    Former Employee - Research Scientist in Los Angeles, CA

    I worked at Adobe full-time

    Pros

    Lots of high quality interns

    Cons

    Rigid and rigid promotion system

    Adobe2020-05-13
  10. "Great company!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Adobe full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    ESPP + RSUs + Health Benefits

    Cons

    COVID changes and speed of adapting

    Adobe2020-05-02
Found 2526 reviews