KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos
Best Places to Work 2021

Adobe

Engaged Employer

Adobe

Add a Review

Adobe Reviews

Updated Sep 18, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 3,681 of over 6,360 reviews

4.4
91%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Pros
  • "Great benefits, pay, people -- as humane of a place to work as can exist(in 339 reviews)

  • "Best work environment and culture(in 302 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "work life balance is bad especially during Covid(in 119 reviews)

  • "Cannot use office because of work from home mandate(in 69 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    What people are saying about Adobe

    Join the conversation on

    Consulting Exit Opportunities

    6m

    works at 

    EY

    Hey y’all - I work in Strategy at Adobe. After 10+ years of consulting at Big 4’s, and Ecomms, I’ve never worked at a place with better work/life balance w/ pure strategy work. Roles are remote til Nov’21. DM if you’ve found a role and would like a referral. We need more recovering mgmt consultants. ☺️

    203

    66 Comments

    Join the conversation on

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Adobe and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year
      Featured Review

      Great

      Aug 21, 2021 - Administrative in San Jose, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Best environment ever to work at!

      Cons

      If you’re a vendor then they double the work on you so you’ll be underpaid for what you’re doing.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Adobe is a great place to work

      Sep 18, 2021 - Senior Computer Scientist in San Jose, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Well recognized for your effort Focus on the product and technology Work and Life balance

      Cons

      Adobe should be more diversity

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Company supports what other companies wouldn’t

      Sep 17, 2021 - Manager in San Jose, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Paycheck, easy to be the best

      Cons

      A c-level individual from a payments fraud vendor - Forter, Adobe is using, both sexually harassed me and tried making me wire them a large sum of my personal money for a fake business they wanted me to "invest in". I reported this to Adobe's HR and Forter's CEO, with substantial proof. I was told “there’s nothing they can do, as those people don’t work here” by Adobe's HR. Forter's CEO, seemed to think the behavior was perfectly acceptable. I also provided substantial proof this vendor cheated on the POC to get into Adobe and other businesses, which I was at. They cheated to beat out other vendors. Again crickets. Think twice before working at a company with these kind of values, it not worth being abused by their vendors.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Best company I have ever worked at

      Jun 8, 2021 - Senior Computer Scientist in San Jose, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Very smart, down to earth people. It is important for me to be at a company where I can learn from the people around me and I have never felt this is more true than at Adobe. - Everyone is very approachable. I have never felt like "I can't talk to that person". - Adobe as a company actually tries *hard* to do the right thing. When social issues have come up (internal or external), there has been a fairly open discussion and the companies actions have been transparent and understandable even when not everyone agrees with them. - We have a huge amount of technical freedom and a rich and deep research organization always coming up with new things to try.

      Cons

      - We are still struggling to really nail our server offerings on the creative side. This is an opportunity -- if you are someone who shines in that arena we need you! - We are dependent on our platform partners to be able to deliver the best experience to our customers. That can be problematic at times. - We build a lot of products beyond Photoshop and Acrobat. But not everyone outside Adobe knows that and almost everyone is going to ask you to fix a Photoshop/Acrobat problem at some point in your career (probably many times)

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Amazing Company

      Sep 18, 2021 - Technical Consultant in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - supportive and friendly work culture that cares about your well-being - awesome perks (wellness and education funds yearly)

      Cons

      - management is slow at times - big company so hard to make real change

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Adobe Employee

      Sep 17, 2021 - Senior Pricing Manager in San Jose, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Adobe has wonderful benefits and is a great place to work. Their values are in alignment with mine.

      Cons

      Corporate environment makes it difficult to implement change.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Wonderful people, leadership, and vision

      Sep 1, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Adobe is filled with smart, interesting people working under the impressive visionary that is their CEO. Writing the book on moving to a Saas business model, he has successfully navigated the stalwart company into new spaces with huge opportunity. Great benefits, including employee stock purchase program. Take great care of their talent and are willing to work with you.

      Cons

      Have acquired a couple companies in the last five years. Absorbing external organizations is difficult for any company and Adobe is no different.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Adobe is amazing to work for

      Sep 12, 2021 - Order Management Analyst in Lehi, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      People, Salary, Culture, management and the CEO

      Cons

      I honestly don't have anything bad to say about working for this company

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Best Workplace

      Aug 16, 2021 - Senior Analyst in San Jose, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Adobe contains a very inclusive environment that makes it easy to innovate to provide individual contributions and innovate through collaboration. Adobe takes great care of its employees with global holidays, two shutdowns, and great benefits across the board. Adobe makes it easy for me to take great pride in working for the company, and for me to want to do my part in contributing to its continued success. Adobe's success feels like my success.

      Cons

      Some days can get meeting-heavy, which makes it difficult to be individually productive on those days.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great team

      Sep 11, 2021 - Senior CopyWriter in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I had a great manager and a solid team of experienced professionals

      Cons

      Slow at times. Would not let me work from home more than once per week (this was pre-covid).

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 3,681 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Adobe Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Adobe? Share Your Experiences

    or