Aramark Reviews

Updated Jun 4, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.1
49%
Recommend to a Friend
52%
Approve of CEO
Aramark Chairman, President and Chief Executive Officer Eric Foss
Eric Foss
1,583 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great people to work with especially when you work together as a team(in 175 reviews)

  • "Good Benefits as a non-union position; not too many hoops to jump through to add a domestic partner(in 166 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Great place to work!"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Manager in Virginia Beach, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Aramark full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great co workers and office

    Cons

    Hours aren't that flexible as much

    Continue reading
    Aramark2019-12-12

    Aramark Response

    December 17, 2019

    Thank you so much for the positive feedback. We appreciate that you took the time to share your thoughts on the work environment. Responses such as yours help us to provide a positive work environment for every employee.

  2. "What?"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Server in Beaverton, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Aramark full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great team, free lunch, good management

    Cons

    Short staffed, high security, long hours of feet

    Aramark2020-06-03
  3. "Catering Review"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Caterer in Atchison, KS
    Recommends

    I worked at Aramark part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Has great management and flexible hours

    Cons

    Could get boring after awhile

    Aramark2020-06-04
  4. "Great part-time job"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Barista - Starbucks 
    Recommends

    I worked at Aramark part-time

    Pros

    Very flexible with my work schedule due to being in college, friendly supervisors, peaceful work environment

    Cons

    Some of the other employees were lazy

    Aramark2020-06-04
  5. "review"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Cashier 

    I worked at Aramark part-time

    Pros

    free food while you work

    Cons

    scheduling issues and glassdoor forcing me to make a review to use their site

    Aramark2020-06-02
  6. "A great place to start."

    5.0
    Former Employee - Customer Service Associate 

    I worked at Aramark full-time

    Pros

    Train you well, decent pay.

    Cons

    None I can think of.

    Aramark2020-05-31
  7. "Okay place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Banquet Server 

    I worked at Aramark part-time

    Pros

    Friendly environment and great pay rates

    Cons

    I didn't get enough work i had to seek other employment

    Aramark2020-05-31

    Aramark Response

    June 1, 2020

    Thank you so much for the positive feedback. We appreciate that you took the time to share your thoughts on the work environment. Responses such as yours help us to provide a positive work environment for every employee.

  8. "Refreshment Services"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Inventory Manager in North Bergen, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Aramark full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Worked in the Refreshment Services division. Great team, upper management was very supportive and valued input. Good benefits & co-workers

    Cons

    I found none, other than the commute which is not a negative for the company

    Continue reading
    Aramark2020-05-22

    Aramark Response

    May 26, 2020

    Thank you so much for the positive feedback. We appreciate that you took the time to share your thoughts on working with your team and management department. Responses such as yours help us to provide a positive work environment for every employee.

  9. "Food Service Director Review."

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Food Service Director in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Aramark full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great first time job to get experience. Manager I worked for was awesome. Client is too involved.

    Cons

    Pay is not great. Having a masters degree and being a dietitian you will get low balled. I still have not gotten my safety lead bonus.

    Continue reading
    Aramark2020-06-04
  10. "Make Drinks"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Barista in Athens, WV
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Aramark part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fun to make drinks and new drinks.

    Cons

    Low pay and sketchy managers

    Continue reading
    Aramark2020-06-03
Found 5879 reviews