BMC Software Reviews

Updated May 18, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2,060 of over 2,305 reviews

4.1
85%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
BMC Software President and CEO Ayman Sayed
Ayman Sayed
414 Ratings

What people are saying about BMC Software

Join the conversation on

Tech

206.5K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Employer-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=BMC Software~1160
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "BMC offers a good work/life balance and respects the fact that its employees have lives outside of work.(in 156 reviews)
  • "Great people to work with and solid products to support and sell(in 154 reviews)
  • "Benefits are good and you can see more change on the horizon it just needs the right people to drive it(in 144 reviews)
  • "Good work culture and employee engagement(in 98 reviews)
  • "and good culture(in 77 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of BMC Software and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great company

    May 5, 2022 - Principal Technical Account Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Customer and employee focused. great company strategy

    Cons

    to many VPs and upper management

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    A great place to learn and grow

    Jan 14, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    plenty of opportunity for growth, excellent tools for success, education benefit, 401k match, PTO and Volunteer Time Off. They are also really good at seeing candidates for their potential and not their resume. I've seen many people transition from one department to another and thrive. there is a Mentorship program that helped me scale my career in a way I never imagined. On Monday our whole company is pausing to volunteer for MLK Day and I think that's pretty cool. They seem to care about our environment, our well being, and us as humans as a whole, which is important to me. Global company and lots of opportunity to work with people around the globe. Work life balance is great. Flexibility to be there for family is unmatched. Work from home great with all the things I need to be successful. I have a very smart, talented, and kind manager - the best had in my career - actually wants to see me learn, grow, and take charge.

    Cons

    silos at times between departments, especially remote from Covid. not really interacting with coworkers in person (but that's just now because of COVID), 401k match is 5% could be better, but still okay. interview are SO LONG, at least in my experience. lots of steps and lots of people to meet, but they were fun!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Technical Analyst

    May 11, 2022 - Technical Analyst in Houston, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great place to work at, people and workload is generally laid back. Pretty accommodating as well. Great place to retire.

    Cons

    Knowledge growth may be stunned as job is centered in troubleshooting a propriety automation software. Career growth is dependent on not what you know but who you know

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Best place to work

    May 2, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good place to work and friendly environment

    Cons

    No travel oppurtinities other than that everything is good.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    BMC Software Response

    Human Resource PR

    We're happy you're enjoying your career at BMC, thanks for your review!

  5. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Great Company

    May 16, 2022 - Services Solution Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fair pay, PTO benefits increase over time, some flexibility in schedule

    Cons

    Larger company means that you are one of many.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Company is Top Notch

    Apr 14, 2022 - Senior Manager, Marketing in Houston, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    One of the best companies to work for. This is a review of the company and it's policies and not about individual teams. BMC cares genuinely for the employees.

    Cons

    Some leaders are not concerned about the grass root level reality but they should care about it if the company wants to grow more

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Normal job

    May 13, 2022 - Technical Support Analyst in Houston, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work from home for now Helpful team

    Cons

    No ability to move anywhere in the company.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Fantastic Company Overall!

    Mar 28, 2022 - Associate Business Development Representative in Tampa, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    BMC is overall an incredible company to work for. Fully remote work is hard to come by, even post-Covid, and BMC thrives in that aspect. A couple work trips per year that are VERY fun, excellent pay, and solid support.

    Cons

    Sales can be high-pressure to succeed, so it can be a little feast or famine.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Great place to work-great management and technical exposure

    Apr 11, 2022 - Principal Product Developer in Ann Arbor, MI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good management, good people to work with.

    Cons

    Salaries are not up to best paid standards

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Good team

    May 8, 2022 - Full Stack Web Developer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Enviroment. Culture in decline are good.

    Cons

    Salary is not a mucth.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 2,060 Reviews