Banner Health Reviews | Glassdoor

Banner Health Reviews

Updated January 20, 2019
1,264 reviews

Filter

Filter


3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Banner Health President and CEO Peter S. Fine
Peter S. Fine
558 Ratings

Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
Cons
  • "Upper management forgetting about anybody under Director-level" (in 46 reviews)

  • "There's always a new program or initiative to make a nursing "easier" but usually results in additional charting and less time for actual patient care" (in 43 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. Featured Review

    Helpful (1)

    "RN Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Banner Health full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    This company is outstanding. The opportunities for growth are tremendous. Banner supports their employees and takes the time to learn from employees.

    Cons

    Benefits can be very expensive for optimal coverage but at least they offer it.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing!

    Banner Health Response

    Nov 28, 2018 – Sourcing Strategist

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your time at Banner Health. I will be sure to share your feedback with the leadership team.


  2. Helpful (1)

    "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Banner Health full-time

    Pros

    Management tries really hard to accomadate everybody

    Cons

    CNA to patient ratio can be very high

    Banner Health Response

    Nov 20, 2018 – Sourcing Strategist

    Thank you for your years of service at Banner Health. We appreciate your feedback. So glad to hear your great experience!

  3. "Great Environment and leaders"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Medical Assistant
    Current Employee - Medical Assistant

    I have been working at Banner Health full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Good co-workers, leaders and location

    Cons

    Poor pay, administration doesn't understand job

    Advice to Management

    Increase pay range

    Banner Health Response

    Jan 11, 2019 – Sourcing Strategist

    We appreciate your taking the time to leave a review. We are glad that you are part of the Banner Health team! I will be sure to share your feedback with the leadership team.


  4. "Nice Place To Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Analyst in Phoenix, AZ
    Current Employee - IT Analyst in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Banner Health full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Benefits are great
    Great people to work with, staff very friendly
    Schedule Flexibility
    Management very friendly
    Patient obsessed

    Cons

    Hard to move around positions

    Advice to Management

    I don't have any

    Banner Health Response

    Jan 11, 2019 – Sourcing Strategist

    Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback. We are privileged to have you as an employee for over 3 years! We will be sure to share your review with the appropriate leadership team.


  5. "Great Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - PFS
    Current Employee - PFS

    I have been working at Banner Health full-time (More than 8 years)

    Pros

    Great Benefits for family

    Cons

    short on specialists to send patients to

    Banner Health Response

    Jan 8, 2019 – Sourcing Strategist

    Thank you for your years of service at Banner Health. We appreciate your feedback. I will be sure to share your feedback with the leadership team.


  6. "Good employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Certified Medical Assistant in Phoenix, AZ
    Former Employee - Certified Medical Assistant in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Banner Health part-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    My office manager worked with my hours while I was going to school. Free medications if you go through Banner pharmacy and get ins. through company!

    Cons

    After I got out of school I relocated and had to leave present position. If you apply for a different position, even after going to school, within the year, you have to go back for the same pay. Which I thought was sad with a new license, I did not want to go back for the same pay as I had before.

    Advice to Management

    If people leave after going to school and have more education, don't limit them from coming back to your company because of a rule of 1 year come back and get same pay.

    Banner Health Response

    Jan 8, 2019 – Sourcing Strategist

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your time at Banner Health. I will be sure to share your feedback with the leadership team.


  7. "4 stars"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Banner Health part-time

    Pros

    Leadership opportunities
    Good Benefits
    Pay is good

    Cons

    Poor management
    Benefits departmemt does not know what they are doing

    Banner Health Response

    Jan 8, 2019 – Sourcing Strategist

    We appreciate your taking the time to leave a review. We are glad that you are part of the Banner Health team! We will be sure to share your review with the appropriate leadership team.

  8. "Good place to work overall"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Patient Financial Services in Page, AZ
    Current Employee - Patient Financial Services in Page, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Banner Health full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Good coworkers within my department, staff care about patients and Planetree initiative

    Cons

    Just a number in a huge cooperate machine, substandard pay despite constantly being pumped full of claims or being "competitive" (any Townhall questions about pay that Ed Oxford answered ALL used that word at least once), felt very much like higher ups don't care about lower level staff, tuition assistance seems to only be for clinical staff.

    Advice to Management

    Pay attention to and respect your on-the-ground staff! Make perks like tuition assistance and such for non-clinical staff, too. We want to improve our should to serve our patients, too!

    Banner Health Response

    Jan 8, 2019 – Sourcing Strategist

    Thank you for your years of service at Banner Health. We appreciate your feedback. We will be sure to share your review with the appropriate leadership team. Please email us at... More


  9. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Banner Health full-time

    Pros

    It’s a Great place to work

    Cons

    I have no bad things to say

    Banner Health Response

    Jan 8, 2019 – Sourcing Strategist

    We appreciate your taking the time to leave a review. We are glad that you are part of the Banner Health team!


  10. "Good benefits, not so competitive pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Nutrition Representative in Mesa, AZ
    Current Employee - Nutrition Representative in Mesa, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Banner Health full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Great benefits, generous PTO

    Cons

    Management are slave workers. They don't care for lower level employees. Their main concern seems to be only looking good for other managers and as a department, but do not actually care about the people who work under them.

    Banner Health Response

    Jan 21, 2019 – Sourcing Strategist

    It is very disappointing to hear this. We would like to address your concerns regarding the issues in your review. Please email us at employment@bannerhealth.com. I would like to have someone on... More