Banner Health Reviews | Glassdoor

Banner Health Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1363 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
56%
Recommend to a Friend
63%
Approve of CEO
Banner Health CEO Peter S. Fine
Peter S. Fine
596 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "No transparency with upper management(in 49 reviews)

  • "There's always a new program or initiative to make a nursing "easier" but usually results in additional charting and less time for actual patient care(in 44 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (1)

    "Great Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cyber Security Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Banner Health full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Supervisors and managers are always working with you to improve.

    Cons

    Working remotely you don't always get the most up to date information.

    Banner Health2019-03-05

    Banner Health Response

    March 8, 2019Sourcing Strategist

    Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback. We are privileged to have you as an employee for over 10 years! We will be sure to share your review with the appropriate leadership team.

  2. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Referral Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Banner Health full-time for more than 9 years

    Pros

    Compensation and raises are low but price of benefits are great

    Cons

    Good benefits Coworkers are great work wurh

    Banner Health2019-05-23
  3. "Good hours"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff Pharmacist in Chandler, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Banner Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good hours, good work-life balance

    Cons

    Have to use PTO for holidays

    Banner Health2019-05-22
  4. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Certified Medical Coder in Loveland, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Banner Health full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Great medical benefits, nice co-workers, supportive and great management.

    Cons

    Could use more coders to help with work load and vacation coverage.

    Banner Health2019-05-19

    Banner Health Response

    May 20, 2019Sourcing Strategist

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your time at Banner Health. I will be sure to share your feedback with the leadership team.

  5. "Would recommend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Banner Health full-time

      Pros

      Great pay, great management

      Cons

      There are none I enjoy banner

      Advice to Management

      None

      Banner Health2019-05-16
    • "great place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - CMA in Phoenix, AZ
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Banner Health part-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      They worked with my schedule while going to school for my LPN

      Cons

      They don't hire LPN's at most of their clinics

      Advice to Management

      I had a great manager!!

      Banner Health2019-05-15

      Banner Health Response

      May 20, 2019Sourcing Strategist

      Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your time at Banner Health.

    • "Good Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Physical Therapist Assistant in Phoenix, AZ
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Banner Health full-time for more than 6 years

      Pros

      Great culture and team work

      Cons

      Hard to advance into management

      Banner Health2019-05-14

      Banner Health Response

      May 15, 2019Sourcing Strategist

      Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback. We are privileged to have you as an employee for5 years! I will be sure to share your feedback with the leadership team.

    • "Horrible management"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Patient Financial Services 
      Doesn't Recommend

      I have been working at Banner Health full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Flexible hours and cafeteria on site

      Cons

      Management doesn’t seem to care about employees

      Advice to Management

      Be more willing to work with your staff

      Banner Health2019-05-21
    • "Tech at Banner"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Pharmacy Technician 

        I have been working at Banner Health full-time

        Pros

        Great place to work and nice employee benefits

        Cons

        Pay rate needs to improve

        Banner Health2019-05-06

        Banner Health Response

        May 7, 2019Sourcing Strategist

        We appreciate your taking the time to leave a review. We are glad that you are part of the Banner Health team! . I will be sure to share your feedback with the leadership team.

      • "Urgent care"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Current Employee - Registered Medical Assistant 

          I have been working at Banner Health full-time

          Pros

          Great hours and flexibility

          Cons

          Late hours and open every holiday

          Banner Health2019-05-02

          Banner Health Response

          May 3, 2019Sourcing Strategist

          Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your time at Banner Health. We are glad you are part of the Banner Health team!

        Found 1363 reviews