Banner Health Reviews | Glassdoor

Banner Health Reviews

Updated July 19, 2018
1,144 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Banner Health President and CEO Peter S. Fine
Peter S. Fine
512 Ratings

1,144 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
Cons
  • "Upper management forgetting about anybody under Director-level" (in 45 reviews)

  • "sometime's the focus on cost savings, takes away from the focus on quality patient care" (in 41 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. Featured Review

    Helpful (3)

    "Great place to work and receive care!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Banner Health full-time

    Pros

    great culture
    many development opportunities
    innovation - new ideas - new equipment
    teamwork - collaboration
    great care - wonderful hospital system

    Cons

    It is hard to staff right now as there are a lack of qualified applicants versus the amount of positions we have open. We want to find great people - they will love working here

    Banner Health Response

    Apr 17, 2018 – Sourcing Strategist

    We appreciate your taking the time to leave a review. We are glad that you are part of the Banner Health team!


  2. "So short staff, such a great team to work with. Queen creek rocks"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    Pros

    Managers engaged to help us. Communication on coverage is outstanding. Trying to refer other MAs to this great team.

    Cons

    Taking forever to fill our positions and MA opening

  3. "Fund Development Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Banner Health full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Great benefits
    Nice People
    Innovative company
    Bettering patients lives

    Cons

    No remote flexibility
    Leadership has high turn over
    Time off is hard, you must acrew all your time and it is very limited


  4. "Transfer services coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Banner Health full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Great Benefits! Most co workers have a great work ethic.

    Cons

    Big company, feel like just a number sometimes. Management says they want to know how to improve, but come up with their own ideas that have nothing to do with what the staff recommends.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your employees who actually do the work, it could help the moral and business.

    Banner Health Response

    Jul 19, 2018 – Sourcing Strategist

    We are glad that you are part of the Banner Health team! We appreciate your feedback and take it very seriously. We will share this feedback with the appropriate leadership team.


  5. "CNA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CNA in Sun City, AZ
    Current Employee - CNA in Sun City, AZ
    Recommends

    I have been working at Banner Health part-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    We honestly work as a team here

    Cons

    management need improvement more support towards staff

    Advice to Management

    Support staff

    Banner Health Response

    Jul 16, 2018 – Sourcing Strategist

    We appreciate your taking the time to leave a review. We are glad that you are part of the Banner Health team! We will be sure to share your review with the appropriate leadership team.


  6. "Labor and delivery nurse, medical surgical nurse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Labor and Delivery Nurse in Brush, CO
    Current Employee - Labor and Delivery Nurse in Brush, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Banner Health full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Close to home and no traveling

    Cons

    To many bosses not enough staff to handle our many nosses

    Advice to Management

    Not sure/ NA

    Banner Health Response

    Jul 13, 2018 – Sourcing Strategist

    Thank you for your years of service at Banner Health. We appreciate your feedback. So glad to hear your great experience!


  7. "Good Organization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CNA in Greeley, CO
    Current Employee - CNA in Greeley, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Banner Health part-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great flexibility for per diem employees. You can tell this organization cares about the community and gives back.

    Cons

    Low census sometimes leads to being downstaffed.

    Banner Health Response

    Jul 12, 2018 – Sourcing Strategist

    Thank you for your years of service at Banner Health. We appreciate your feedback. So glad to hear your great experience!

  8. "Inventory Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at Banner Health full-time

    Pros

    Co-workers are nice
    Benefits are decent

    Cons

    Management can be overwhelming at times

    Banner Health Response

    Jul 5, 2018 – Sourcing Strategist

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your time at Banner Health.


  9. "BH"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Phoenix, AZ
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Phoenix, AZ
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Banner Health full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Market share, dedication of core employees, forward thinking, care provided by great people!

    Cons

    Cart before horse in many initiatives, disregard for internal intellectual property

    Advice to Management

    Look within.....former Target employees are not the answer to healthcare delivery

    Banner Health Response

    Jul 19, 2018 – Sourcing Strategist

    We appreciate the feedback and are always looking for areas to improve. We will pass this feedback on to our leadership team.


  10. "Medical Biller"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Medical Biller in Chandler, AZ
    Former Employee - Medical Biller in Chandler, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Pros

    Teamwork is a great way to get your job done.

    Cons

    Train a person who has finished a degree. In the medical field, if possible.

    Advice to Management

    Having to hire an employee who has less experience.

    Banner Health Response

    Jul 3, 2018 – Sourcing Strategist

    We appreciate your taking the time to leave a review. I will be sure to share your feedback with the leadership team.


Showing 1,144 of 1,183 reviews
Reset Filters