Banner Health Reviews | Glassdoor

Banner Health Reviews

Updated September 19, 2017
851 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Banner Health President and CEO Peter S. Fine
Peter S. Fine
400 Ratings

851 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • They have good benefits that most jobs don't offer (in 48 reviews)

  • Great Benefits and awesome pay (in 39 reviews)

Cons
  • A lot of priorities make it challenging to focus on providing excellent patient care (in 36 reviews)

  • They take care of upper management and forget about the worker bee's the people who hold the place together (in 32 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. Featured Review

    "Great place to help the community and work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Nutrition Representative in Phoenix, AZ
    Former Employee - Nutrition Representative in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Banner Health part-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great benefits and friendly staff
    Comfortable environment to work in and I felt welcomed. My manager was easily approachable. Also, feels like you are making a difference in people's lives which made me very happy.

    Cons

    My work as a nutrition representative was repetitive. I wanted something more challenging. Other than that I liked working here.

    Banner Health Response

    Sep 5, 2017 – Sourcing Strategist

    We are happy to hear this feedback about your time at Banner Health. Thank you for your review.


  2. "Senior Administrative Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Banner Health full-time

    Pros

    Great working environment. Love the culture. Great pay.

    Cons

    There really were no cons at Banner Health. Other than, it being a large company,you really are part of a team.

    Banner Health Response

    Sep 20, 2017 – Sourcing Strategist

    Thank you for the feedback on your experience. We strive to provide the best possible work environment for our employees so this review made our day!

  3. "Overall Positive Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at Banner Health full-time

    Pros

    The unit I worked on was great. Lots of teamwork and friendly people.

    Cons

    Huge corporation. Micro-managing. Managers gossiping

    Advice to Management

    Be professional. Do not gossip.

    Banner Health Response

    Sep 20, 2017 – Sourcing Strategist

    We appreciate the feedback and are always looking for areas to improve. We will pass this feedback on to our leadership team.


  4. Helpful (1)

    "Pharmacist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at Banner Health full-time

    Pros

    A hard working team that appreciates what you do. Reasonable pay and potential for advancement is available at Banner Health.

    Cons

    A lot of weekend and extremely late shifts that can interfere with your personal life. Could occasionally be stressful during day to day operations.

    Advice to Management

    Recognize hard working staff members and occasionally implement methods and procedures to improve morale among all the employee staff.

    Banner Health Response

    Sep 15, 2017 – Sourcing Strategist

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your time at Banner Health. I will be sure to share your feedback with the leadership team.


  5. "Great!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Banner Health full-time

    Pros

    Great Benefits and awesome pay

    Cons

    A lot of rude people

    Banner Health Response

    Sep 16, 2017 – Sourcing Strategist

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your time at Banner Health. I will be sure to share your feedback with the leadership team.


  6. Helpful (2)

    "Registered Nurse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse, Emergency Room in Gilbert, AZ
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse, Emergency Room in Gilbert, AZ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Banner Health full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Great People to work with, great benefits, family like feeling.

    Cons

    The Cons are they want to give nurses more and more responsibility, they want you to do more with less resources

    Advice to Management

    Please give nurses the resources they need, and stop under staffing, there are time where it gets scary with the patient to nurse ratio

    Banner Health Response

    Sep 11, 2017 – Sourcing Strategist

    Thank you for providing a review and for being a member of the Banner Health team! We appreciate your feedback and take it very seriously. We will share this feedback with the appropriate leadership... More


  7. Helpful (1)

    "Environmental Services (Housekeeping)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Housekeeper in Glendale, AZ
    Former Employee - Housekeeper in Glendale, AZ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Banner Health part-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    The best thing about working Banner Hospital was the people i got to work with. Had great flexible schedule. New work experiences.

    Cons

    The pay wasn't all that i got paid every week but taxes would take most of my paycheck. Also their attendance program is horrible.... you can only miss 10 days a YEAR!!! if you miss more you get terminated even if its a medical issue.

    Advice to Management

    Make the attendance more convenient for employees. Also offer more benefits to staffing employees.

    Banner Health Response

    Sep 7, 2017 – Sourcing Strategist

    We appreciate the feedback and are always looking for areas to improve. We will pass this feedback on to our leadership team.

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Customer Focused organization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Banner Health full-time

    Pros

    The vision is going in a great direction. Focus is on consumers and making life easier.

    Cons

    Here fast and infrastructure and technology need to catch up and integrate.

    Banner Health Response

    Sep 7, 2017 – Sourcing Strategist

    Thank you for being part of the Banner Health team and taking the time to leave a review. I will be sure to share your feedback with the leadership team.


  9. Helpful (1)

    "Banner Health"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Banner Health full-time

    Pros

    Competitive salary and benefits. Opportunities for growth and advancement. Admirable mission.

    Cons

    Too much corporate structure.

    Advice to Management

    Focus priorities on core business. Invest in system analytics and business decision support.

    Banner Health Response

    Sep 11, 2017 – Sourcing Strategist

    Thank you for being part of the Banner Health team and taking the time to leave a review. I will be sure to share your feedback with the leadership team.


  10. "Housekeeper"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Housekeeper in Mesa, AZ
    Current Employee - Housekeeper in Mesa, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Banner Health full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    They have good benefits that most jobs don't offer.

    Cons

    I work over nights so it's very hard sometimes.

    Banner Health Response

    Sep 5, 2017 – Sourcing Strategist

    We appreciate your taking the time to leave a review. We are glad that you are part of the Banner Health team!


Showing 851 of 877 reviews
Reset Filters