Banner Health Reviews | Glassdoor

Banner Health Reviews

Updated March 22, 2019
1,310 reviews

Filter

Filter


3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Banner Health President and CEO Peter S. Fine
Peter S. Fine
579 Ratings

Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
Cons
  • "Upper management forgetting about anybody under Director-level" (in 47 reviews)

  • "There's always a new program or initiative to make a nursing "easier" but usually results in additional charting and less time for actual patient care" (in 43 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. Featured Review

    "Great Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cyber Security Analyst
    Current Employee - Cyber Security Analyst
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Banner Health full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Supervisors and managers are always working with you to improve.

    Cons

    Working remotely you don't always get the most up to date information.

    Banner Health Response

    Mar 8, 2019 – Sourcing Strategist

    Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback. We are privileged to have you as an employee for over 10 years! We will be sure to share your review with the appropriate leadership team.


  2. "Loved it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Banner Health full-time

    Pros

    Team work, over time, available time with my family

    Cons

    I do not feel there are any cons, personally

    Banner Health Response

    Dec 10, 2018 – Sourcing Strategist

    We are happy to hear this feedback about your time at Banner Health. Thank you for your review.

  3. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant in Phoenix, AZ
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Banner Health full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Good benefits, opportunity for advancement, good people

    Cons

    none are coming to mind

    Advice to Management

    Keep up good communication from the very top


  4. "Progressive Employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Analyst in Greeley, CO
    Former Employee - Business Analyst in Greeley, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Banner Health full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Support a team culture. Good opportunities for advancement. Committed to mission statement and core values.

    Cons

    With executive teams mostly based out of AZ it sometimes felt they weren’t really in tune to how certain changes may affect specific facilities.

    Banner Health Response

    Mar 21, 2019 – Sourcing Strategist

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your time at Banner Health. I will be sure to share your feedback with the leadership team.


  5. "Great organization to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    Pros

    Competitive salary and flexible schedule

    Cons

    No help with tuition reinbursement

    Advice to Management

    Need to be more supportive of staff

    Banner Health Response

    Mar 4, 2019 – Sourcing Strategist

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your time at Banner Health. I will be sure to share your feedback with the leadership team.


  6. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intern
    Current Employee - Intern
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Banner Health part-time

    Pros

    Very Good place to work

    Cons

    No cons in this place

    Advice to Management

    Good job

    Banner Health Response

    Mar 8, 2019 – Sourcing Strategist

    We are happy to hear this feedback about your time at Banner Health. Thank you for your review.


  7. "Large corporate machine"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Staff RN in Phoenix, AZ
    Former Employee - Staff RN in Phoenix, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Banner Health full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Many job openings available all the time

    Cons

    Health care without a heart

    Advice to Management

    Try harder to be a better employer

    Banner Health Response

    Mar 17, 2019 – Sourcing Strategist

    At Banner Health, we take all feedback very seriously. We would like to know more about what’s behind your review. Please email us at employment@bannerhealth.com.

  8. "Love it!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    Current Employee - Emergency Department RN
    Current Employee - Emergency Department RN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Banner Health full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    -Educational Support
    -Culture fosters growth and learning

    Cons

    -Pay a little less than other companies

    Banner Health Response

    Feb 26, 2019 – Sourcing Strategist

    Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback. We are privileged to have you as an employee for over 3 years!


  9. "Decent benefits, not that stable"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sleep Technologist in Mesa, AZ
    Former Employee - Sleep Technologist in Mesa, AZ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Banner Health full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Benefits, shift differential, weekend differential

    Cons

    No competitive raises, bureaucracy, weak support

    Banner Health Response

    Mar 13, 2019 – Sourcing Strategist

    Thank you for providing a review. We appreciate your feedback and take it very seriously. We will share this feedback with the appropriate leadership team.


  10. "Banner health review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff RN in Phoenix, AZ
    Current Employee - Staff RN in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Banner Health full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Banner offers many different jobs, chances for growth

    Cons

    Management is out of touch with the staff

    Banner Health Response

    Feb 26, 2019 – Sourcing Strategist

    Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback. We are privileged to have you as an employee for over 10 years! We will be sure to share your review with the appropriate leadership team.