Banner Health Reviews

Updated Jul 11, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.3
63%
Recommend to a Friend
57%
Approve of CEO
Banner Health President and CEO Peter S. Fine
Peter S. Fine
679 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "A rather large disconnect from upper management to staff(in 53 reviews)

  • "Don't pay enough for the physical work and expectation that you are put under with patient care(in 47 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Great company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Tucson, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Banner Health part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Annual pay raises, flexible scheduling

    Cons

    None. Great place to work

    Banner Health Response

    August 8, 2019Sourcing Strategist

    Thank you for your years of service at Banner Health. We appreciate your feedback. So glad to hear your great experience!

  2. "Company that values employees"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Banner Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Banner is a family and treats employees as such.

    Cons

    None that I found while there.

    Banner Health Response

    July 5, 2020Sourcing Strategist

    We are happy to hear this feedback about your time at Banner Health. Thank you for your review.

  3. "so far, so good"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Staff Psychologist 

    I have been working at Banner Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    interview was easy and onboarding was straightforward

    Cons

    communication was lacking depending on the individual (I had several POCs)

    Banner Health Response

    July 11, 2020Sourcing Strategist

    We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. Thank you for being a Banner Health team member.

  4. "Info Specialist"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Information Specialist in Mesa, AZ

    I worked at Banner Health full-time

    Pros

    Learn a lot on the job

    Cons

    Pay is too low for what they expect

    Banner Health Response

    July 7, 2020Sourcing Strategist

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your time at Banner Health.

  5. "Certified Pharmacy Technician"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Certified Pharmacy Technician in Mesa, AZ

    I worked at Banner Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Benefits and pay were decent. Positive atmosphere

    Cons

    Changes being implemented at the time were tedious and not conducive for the work environment

    Banner Health Response

    July 5, 2020Sourcing Strategist

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your time at Banner Health.

  6. "Job"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - RN Staff Nurse in Tucson, AZ

    I worked at Banner Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Experience, benefits, pay, management support,

    Cons

    Clicky group, lack of nurses, not a welcoming culture

    Continue reading

    Banner Health Response

    June 30, 2020Sourcing Strategist

    Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback. We will be sure to share your review with the appropriate leadership team.

  7. "Banner Desert"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Patient Care Technician in Mesa, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Banner Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great team of people, 12 hour shifts, benefits, make your own schedule

    Cons

    Pay, no part time available

    Continue reading

    Banner Health Response

    June 30, 2020Sourcing Strategist

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your time at Banner Health.

  8. "People are great….. BUT management needs lots of improvement"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Clinical Dietitian 

    I have been working at Banner Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. people 2. PTO 3. Health insurance

    Cons

    1. Pay is not competitive 2. No free lunch to RDs that other hospitals would provide 3. Very punitive system – some management tries to find fault in whatever you do 4. Not treated like a professional

    Continue reading
  9. "Wouldn't Go Back"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CNA 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Banner Health full-time

    Pros

    Great coworkers, shift times aren't bad

    Cons

    Management is not properly structured, Lack of communication

    Banner Health Response

    July 9, 2020Sourcing Strategist

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your time at Banner Health. I will be sure to share your feedback with the leadership team.

  10. "IP Healthcare at its' best"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director of Environmental Services in Glendale, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Banner Health full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great culture, people are wonderful

    Cons

    There were not really any negatives.

    Banner Health Response

    June 23, 2020Sourcing Strategist

    Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and we are happy to have you as an employee for 8 years.

Found 1577 reviews