KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos
Best Places to Work 2022

CDW

Engaged Employer

CDW

Add a Review

CDW Reviews

Updated May 25, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2,896 of over 3,139 reviews

4.0
79%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
CDW CEO Christine Leahy
Christine Leahy
626 Ratings

What people are saying about CDW

Join the conversation on
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "There is a great culture in each individual branch as well as across the nation as one unified company.(in 210 reviews)
  • "The best thing about CDW is we have some really great people who really care about our customers and our company.(in 199 reviews)
  • "CDW offers great benefits and a company you can be proud to say you work for.(in 173 reviews)
  • "There was a lot of great training on the different technologies and products on an ongoing basis.(in 128 reviews)
  • "There is also a great work life balance as long as you prove that you are a high performer.(in 120 reviews)
Cons
  • "Pay is low and 'raises' are less than 3% yet your review will always say how great of a worker you are.(in 136 reviews)
  • "Salaries are low and don't seem to be adjusted for higher cost of living areas.(in 123 reviews)
  • "Poor management and insane expectations(in 114 reviews)
  • "the problem is the managers have been thre too long so don't know what the real world is like any more.(in 64 reviews)
  • "disgustingly low base salary 30k when you start and then goes to 25k when you get 'promoted'(in 62 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of CDW and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years
    Featured Review

    What Really Matters

    Mar 15, 2022 - Sales Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There are many reasons why I have been at CDW for the past 17 years. Many of them are reasons that you could find at other place but the one that makes this place different is the PEOPLE. Everyone says it but it's different here. Our team has grown exponentially but our culture continues to be a "big family" focused on solving customer problems. We care for each other in order to ensure we bring our best selves to work for our customers. We literally are the living example of Ubuntu - I am because we are!

    Cons

    Compensation has room for improvement

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Amazing Company

    May 23, 2022 - Drop Ship Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work life balance, looks out for coworkers

    Cons

    Sometimes changes are made without consideration, but when they do make them they don't blind side you and never do anything to harm your career. My direct managers have changed a lot.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Great place to work!

    May 9, 2022 - Field Solution Architect in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Management will not micromanage you. Your success hinges on your determination. You take the reins, and as long as you are successful and contributing, they won't say "no". You feel empowered, and you can chart your own ship. CDW rewards those that take that stance.

    Cons

    Management will not micromanage you. Your success hinges on your determination. If you are waiting for clear guidance and waiting for someone to tell you how to be successful, you will sink. You will be frustrated. You will feel like management is failing you. The whole thing will feel like a mess and unstructured.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Good Place

    May 25, 2022 - Capture Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    stability and great culture, kind people.

    Cons

    Pay is slightly under market rate. Hours are long.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    It’s alright if you don’t mind doing the same thing everyday

    May 18, 2022 - Bid Desk Specialist in Vernon Hills, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -sometimes the work is slow and there is nothing to do so you can watch shows or movies or something -leadership will invest in you if you share your interest in learning -everyone is friendly -remote work

    Cons

    -sometimes job seems really repetitive and outlook for staying in this position can sometimes feel bleak -pay is not the greatest seeing as company keeps on posting record profits

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great work culture

    May 24, 2022 - Integration Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work life balance is a valued.

    Cons

    401k match is not competitive enough.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Hard work that eventually pays off

    May 19, 2022 - Sales Associate 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great perks, great insentives, Great work enviornment,

    Cons

    long process to get were you want to be, if you need money now...this isnt the right career. If you are young and have time to work your way up to the better leads, go for it!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Great company to work for in IT

    May 18, 2022 - Senior DevOps Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A lot of training opportunities, ability to work in cutting-edge tech

    Cons

    It's a fast-paced technical environment

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Excellent place to work

    May 19, 2022 - Associate Consulting Engineer in Provo, UT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Incredible team, and the leadership is great.

    Cons

    Pay isn't too competitive right now.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 8 years

    Take a close look at how many people have left in the last 18 months

    May 16, 2022 - Senior Project Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Decent Pay Good Benefits Competitive Work Enviroment

    Cons

    Culture is gone Mediocre Management at best PMO Leader is vindictive and pushes people out Sales driven environment with no ethics Management preaches certification, yet doesn't have the same certification

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    CDW Response

    Manager, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience. We assure you it does not reflect CDW’s values or corporate culture and take any claims not in line with The CDW Way very seriously. We would like to know more details about your situation, so we can look into this further. I encourage you to contact us via one of the following options: a. CDW Ethics and Compliance Office directly by calling (847) 419-6160 b. Ethics Helpline at (877) 723-9929 or c. Coworker Relations, Sr. Manager Keith Arnold at (312) 547-3028

Viewing 1 - 10 of 2,896 Reviews
</>Embed

CDW Reviews FAQs

CDW has an overall rating of 4.0 out of 5, based on over 3,139 reviews left anonymously by employees. 79% of employees would recommend working at CDW to a friend and 76% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -1% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, CDW employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.5 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at CDW. This rating has decreased by -2% over the last 12 months.

79% of CDW employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated CDW 3.9 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.2 for culture and values and 4.0 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at CDW to be benefits, culture, career development and the cons to be management, compensation.

Popular Careers with CDW Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews