CDW Reviews

Updated May 28, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
77%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
CDW CEO Christine Leahy
Christine Leahy
167 Ratings
Pros
  • "The company takes coworker surveys to heart and implements changes to support Work Life Balance constantly(in 188 reviews)

  • "Great place to learn great social environment(in 96 reviews)

Cons
  • "The only con is the base salary for AM's(in 92 reviews)

  • "not enough exposure to different Account Managers unless you go looking for it(in 69 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Fantastic Opportunity to Build Relationships and Grow Expertise"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Inside Solution Architect in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CDW full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Like minded individuals working towards common goals. Excellent compensation. Success breeds success. Low Stress. Great work life balance.

    Cons

    Like most organizations, change is constant. Embrace it or you'll find yourself in a negative mental space. Seems to be a disconnect between upper mgmt and front line sales people. Feedback is often heard but rarely acted upon which can be frustrating. But at the end of the day, everyone seems to find success...so maybe they know what they're doing?

    Continue reading
    CDW2020-03-06
  2. "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Partner Finance Specialist in Lincolnshire, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CDW full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great pay & benefits, flexible schedule, great work/life balance, fun outings, lots of room for advancement

    Cons

    Some departments can be cliquey

    Continue reading
    CDW2020-03-02
  3. "CDW is the best place to work!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Account Manager in Lincolnshire, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CDW full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    CDW has given me the opportunity to take control of my career and my success. CDW always puts their coworkers first and ensures a good work/life balance.

    Cons

    Your success is in your hands, especially when paid by commission (but most people don't see this as a bad thing)!

    CDW2020-05-28
  4. "A Company That Values Employees"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Solutions Manager - Public Sector in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CDW full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Culture, Energy, and Appreciation are just a few of the words that come to mind for me over my 15 year career here at CDW.

    Cons

    I currently do not have any negatives to tell you about.

    CDW2020-05-28
  5. "Good peopel who take care of us. Gracias CDW!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in Vernon Hills, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CDW full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    We are still working and I am happy because we all have a job. Many friends lost work and my husband lost job too. We are still here working and peopel care for us. Good cleaning and hot head cameras and guards for us at all doors and inside to protect us. Safety is very good and come by and talk all of the time to us to make sure that we are ok and tell us how to stay safer here and at home. They watch us and make people stay home if they see a problum. This makes us not scared to be here and it is very good. Gracias. Pay is good two and we get free food.

    Cons

    Too much hours and at first and my supervisors were staying in there distribution office all day when they should be out with us. We saw segurity and maintnance and safety peopel more than our bosses. This is getting better now and supervisors are out working with us. Good and thank you.

    Continue reading
    CDW2020-05-25
  6. "CDW Computer Technician- Level 1"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Computer Repair Technician in Vernon Hills, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CDW full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing coworkers, enjoyable work and environment.

    Cons

    Hours aren't as flexible, strict policies.

    CDW2020-05-24
  7. "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Procurement Specialist 

    I worked at CDW part-time

    Pros

    Great working environment Management really cares for their employees

    Cons

    They could be bit more organized

    CDW2020-05-20
  8. "Best Place I've ever worked"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CDW full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work from home great benefits and pay

    Cons

    I don't really have any complaints.

    CDW2020-05-14
  9. "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Program Manager in Huntsville, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CDW full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Awesome company culture. Company invests in its employees and takes their welfare seriously. Opportunities abound if you seek them out.

    Cons

    No real cons other than you must seek your own opportunities at times.

    Continue reading
    CDW2020-05-14
  10. "Great company"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Business Development Manager in Los Angeles, CA

    I have been working at CDW full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Let’s you be as successful as you want to be

    Cons

    Meticulous grind at the beginning

    CDW2020-05-14
Found 2016 reviews
</>Embed