Clark Schaefer Hackett Reviews | Glassdoor

Clark Schaefer Hackett Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 25 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
81%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Kerry W. Roe
4 Ratings
  1. Featured Review

    "Employees are Valued"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Clark Schaefer Hackett full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Great place for a career. The firm promotes from within, with clearly defined expectations at each level.

    Cons

    Public accounting, no escaping busy season.

    Clark Schaefer Hackett2018-07-09
  2. "Strong emphasis on professional development and raising the bar"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Manager in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Clark Schaefer Hackett full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Teams and managers are focused on consistently raising the bar in all areas of the firm. 'Dress for your Day' policy was a pleasant surprise. Firm makes investments in all professionals to advance their technical and soft skills. Great PTO benefits.

    Cons

    Would love to see greater focus on health & wellness.

    Clark Schaefer Hackett2019-04-02
  3. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Analyst in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Clark Schaefer Hackett full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Lots of growth potential

    Cons

    Small team and small IT budgets

    Clark Schaefer Hackett2019-04-04
  4. "Great Organization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Clark Schaefer Hackett full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Professional environment with a friendly tone, everyone is willing to help out (regardless of title), management values time in and out of office.

    Cons

    Paying for parking is my only complaint, but I have worked downtown for over 10 years and I am used to it now.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to focus on the people, clients, and community at the front of every decision.

    Clark Schaefer Hackett2019-03-29
  5. "Great Firm"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal in Dayton, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Clark Schaefer Hackett full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Management cares Management listens Firm has high quality clients Firm has many non traditional service offerings

    Cons

    Too many hours are expected

    Advice to Management

    Reduce people’s client load so they don’t have to work as much

    Clark Schaefer Hackett2019-02-21
  6. "Audit"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Columbus, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Clark Schaefer Hackett full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    I can't think of any.

    Cons

    There is a lot of talk and not a lot of follow through.

    Advice to Management

    Practice what you preach and follow through on what you are telling employees.

    Clark Schaefer Hackett2018-10-30
  7. "Staff accountant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff Accountant in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Clark Schaefer Hackett full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Welcoming environement, excellent work life balance, great benefits and management that seems to really take care of their own.

    Cons

    Pay is below market, management has widely varied expectations from person to person

    Clark Schaefer Hackett2018-07-16
  8. "Breath of fresh air"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Clark Schaefer Hackett

    Pros

    Public accounting is stressful enough. The culture and people here make it worthwhile. How successful you are depends on your effort. Staff from all levels are encouraged to take on responsibility and make decisions. Definitely a plus for individual development. Flexibility here is understood. Management gets that people are adults and can get their work done.

    Cons

    Annual increases for salary could be better. But money isn’t everything.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing. The firm is a great place to be.

    Clark Schaefer Hackett2018-07-15
  9. "Staff II Opinion"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Clark Schaefer Hackett full-time

    Pros

    The staff at Clark Schaefer Hackett have done a great job of investing in me. I feel supported and am continually learning new skills.

    Cons

    Due to the nature of the work, on occasion, when other staff are out in the field and I'm in the office it can feel a little empty.

    Clark Schaefer Hackett2018-07-10
  10. "Partners Are Disconnected"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Columbus, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Clark Schaefer Hackett full-time

    Pros

    If you really need a job and have no options.

    Cons

    It's all about the partners. Staff are overworked and underappreciated.

    Advice to Management

    Turn over the company to everyone under 45

    Clark Schaefer Hackett2018-07-12
Found 25 reviews