CommScope Reviews | Glassdoor

CommScope Reviews

Updated October 17, 2017
218 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
CommScope President & CEO Marvin (Eddie) S. Edwards, Jr
Marvin (Eddie) S. Edwards, Jr
81 Ratings

218 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • Work/life balance here was excellent (in 9 reviews)

  • They pay and benefits are great, but will not make up for the complete lack of work life balance (in 9 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

  1. "Former employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CommScope full-time

    Pros

    I enjoyed my extended employment at CommScope. The environment is great. Most of the people are great.

    Cons

    CommScope is not the same company it used to be back in the early 2000's. Since they have acquired other businesses, they have bow down to those acquisitions and CommScope drastically changes for them, not the other way around. Over the years, the morale has taken a tole on everyone.

    Advice to Management

    Keep your employees that want to work, have the drive, and great work ethic instead of keeping those that are "personally" on the internet/phone all the time & do not come in early or stay late.

    CommScope Response

    Oct 19, 2017 – Human Resources

    Thank you for your honest feedback. We aim to foster an environment where each person is heard. Hearing the pros and cons of working at CommScope will help us become better moving forward.


  2. "Systems Architect"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Architect in Joliet, IL
    Current Employee - Systems Architect in Joliet, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CommScope full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Great company to work for, companies products are groundbreaking, great coworkers.company loves their employees and seriously want them to grow.

    Cons

    I wish they had better coffee and better chairs to sit.
    I wish they had better coffee and better chairs to sit.

    Advice to Management

    Plan better. Senior management let systems experts hanging. It seems like mid level management decisions are also made by senior management. And senior IT management is micro manages systems experts .

    CommScope Response

    Sep 29, 2017 – Human Resources

    Thank you for your review. CommScope team members are our most valuable assets. We're proud of our work environment where all are welcome to work together and succeed.

  3. "Empowering"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at CommScope full-time

    Pros

    Great management direction, empowering environment and great benefits

    Cons

    Communications can improve and better access to management


  4. "My thoughts on working at CommScope (Formerly Andrew Corporation)."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CommScope full-time (More than 8 years)

    Pros

    They have an awesome compensation package and incentives for top performers. Recognition is 5-Stars!

    Cons

    It's like the ole boy's club in the Chicagoland area. Be ready to fight your way to the top if you are a woman.

    Advice to Management

    Train your management team on how to lead an effective team and recognize the top performers as often as possible. Lift up instead of tearing down.

    CommScope Response

    Sep 5, 2017 – Human Resources

    Thank you for your honesty. We are sorry to hear of your experience. At CommScope, our people are our most fundamental resource. Diversity in thought—and action—is not only welcome but encouraged... More


  5. "Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at CommScope full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Great boss, coaching me a lot.

    Cons

    I don't see any cons

    CommScope Response

    Aug 9, 2017 – Content Marketer

    Thank you for your review. CommScope team members are our most valuable assets. We're proud of our work environment where all are welcome to work together and succeed.


  6. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CommScope full-time

    Pros

    Good benefits, good people.

    Cons

    Smaller facilities get lost in the shuffle.

    CommScope Response

    Aug 2, 2017 – Content Marketer

    We strive to be competitive in our industry and offer the best to our employees, so it's great to hear of your positive experience at CommScope.


  7. "Fun place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CommScope full-time

    Pros

    Global leading in telecommunication. A lot of projects to work on.

    Cons

    Advance internal careers.

    CommScope Response

    Aug 2, 2017 – Content Marketer

    Thank you for your review. We encourage all employees to discuss career growth opportunities with their managers. Growth is important to us at all levels, and your manager is here to help map out any... More

  8. "Commscope is a good commpany"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Coordinator in China, NY
    Current Employee - Human Resources Coordinator in China, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CommScope full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Work in commscope very happy and learn a lot .

    Cons

    Just suggestion. Commpany can add more activty during our work gap.

    CommScope Response

    Aug 2, 2017 – Content Marketer

    Thank you for the positive feedback. At CommScope, you choose to work with a collection of experts, and we appreciate your delight.


  9. "Engineering leadership and opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President Engineering
    Current Employee - Vice President Engineering
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CommScope full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    CommScope does a great job with their high potentials making sure they continue their pursuit for higher learning. They provide opportunities to partner with local Universities. These opportunities are invaluable as the best professors are selected to partner with CommScope's high potential team.

    Cons

    None to report at this time.

    CommScope Response

    Aug 2, 2017 – Content Marketer

    We're so happy to hear and couldn't agree more! When you join CommScope, you become part of a team of leaders, and we're honored to have you on board.


  10. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Shakopee, MN
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Shakopee, MN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CommScope full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Good market capture, good benefit, strong leadership

    Cons

    Poor HR Leadership, old school on policies

    CommScope Response

    Jul 18, 2017 – Content Marketer

    Thank you for your honest feedback. We aim to foster an environment where each person is heard. Hearing the pros and cons of working at CommScope will help us become better moving forward.


Showing 218 of 230 reviews
Reset Filters