CommScope Reviews

Updated May 13, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
67%
Recommend to a Friend
70%
Approve of CEO
CommScope President & CEO  Marvin (Eddie) S. Edwards, Jr
Marvin (Eddie) S. Edwards, Jr
151 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Upper management still think is a cable manufacturing company not a high tech company(in 11 reviews)

  • "Many young professionals are looking to climb the ladder, not work under a manager with old-school methods who hasn't changed anything in 30 years(in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Awesome place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff QA Engineer in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at CommScope full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great work culture and values. Employees treated very well. Great benefits. Awesome facilities

    Cons

    None that I have experienced or know of.

    CommScope2020-05-09

    CommScope Response

    May 18, 2020Global Head of Talent Acquisition

    Thanks for your review about our culture and benefits.

  2. "Coomscope/Arris"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Principal Hardware Engineer in Nevada City, CA
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at CommScope full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people were from previous Arris/Pace/2Wire and were fantastic

    Cons

    Let go after Commscope acquisition.

    CommScope2020-05-06
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Very bad place for anyone who came over from ARRIS."

    2.0
    Former Employee - Director of Business Development in Lowell, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at CommScope full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Hard to find any, they didn't really communicate much about their plans and the layoffs came very quickly post acquisition.

    Cons

    They booted us out so fast I cannot really give much information. They clearly don't value experience and made no effort to place anyone in other parts of the company. I wonder how the acquisition is working out for them - perhaps you should check stock price history before signing up to work there.

    Continue reading
    CommScope2020-05-05

    CommScope Response

    May 18, 2020Global Head of Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for your candid feedback about your experiences post the CommScope acquisition of ARRIS last year. Integrity truly is part of our DNA in CommScope. Through times of reorganization and restructuring, the organization does its utmost to provide a respectful environment that values every person individually. It is also a standard process for CommScope to try and identify alternative roles for our employees, recognizing this is not always possible. It sounds like your experience fell short on this regard. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention as we review our internal processes on an ongoing basis.

  4. "Great Work Environment"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Product Manager in Shakopee, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CommScope full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great synergy and team work.

    Cons

    No cons so far that would make think of cons.

    CommScope2020-04-13
  5. "Great place"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Omaha, NE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CommScope full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good pay, understanding management, flexible and good benefits

    Cons

    Nothing to note- great company

    CommScope2020-04-10
  6. "Great company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Engineering Technician in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CommScope full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Pay, benefits, bonuses, PTO,

    Cons

    The jury is still out

    CommScope2020-04-07
  7. "Company in Transition"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director in Lisle, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at CommScope full-time

    Pros

    Goal driven company, focused on making an impact.

    Cons

    Very manufacturing oriented. This might change as they try to right the ship

    CommScope2020-04-12
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great people not so great. Upper management"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Engineer 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at CommScope full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    People in your environment are smart and very understanding.

    Cons

    Upper management still think is a cable manufacturing company not a high tech company. After they acquired Arris they don’t know how to retain talent. Make it hard to keep highly skilled worker. And getting project delivers on time.

    Continue reading
    CommScope2020-03-19
  9. "Growth opportunities"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at CommScope full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    CommScope is a growing company. There are opportunities globally for those in sales or account management.

    Cons

    CommScope's growth is not organic - it's due mainly to acquisition of smaller or similar sized companies. There is no consistent culture, which can make it difficult as a leader.

    CommScope2020-03-18
  10. "Good place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Horsham, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at CommScope full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours and good work life balance Interesting work Friendly coworkers and managers

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    CommScope2020-02-12
Found 387 reviews