CommScope Reviews

Updated May 24, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 840 of over 1,049 reviews

3.7
70%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
CommScope President, Chief Executive Officer Chuck Treadway
Chuck Treadway
176 Ratings

What people are saying about CommScope

Join the conversation on
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of CommScope and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great Company

    Apr 26, 2022 - Director, Managed Services 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Startup Mentality, Long term vision, Benefits, Technology

    Cons

    None that I can think of. May be too conservative in cost focus

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    CommScope Response

    Thank you so much for your ongoing efforts serving our customers! And thank you for sharing details about your personal experience as we strive to continuously improve our work experience for all employees.

  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Good Company for freshers

    May 15, 2022 - Accountant I 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good place for learning, growth

    Cons

    No cons as of now

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    CommScope Response

    Thank you for your review! We're glad to hear of your positive experience with us, and we sincerely hope you continue to share your #CommScopeLife with others.

  3. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Incompetent Management Team

    May 21, 2022 - Principal Software Engineer in Sunnyvale, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    good work-life-balance because you got nothing important to do.

    Cons

    since you got nothing important to do, what do you expect?

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    CommScope Response

    Recruitment Marketing Specialist

    We appreciate you taking the time to leave us feedback. We are disappointed to hear you did not feel as though your work was important or made an impact. We hope you shared feedback with HR upon your departure and wish you all the best at your next place.

  4. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Ok

    May 6, 2022 - Mechanical Engineer in Richardson, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    best flex atwork and work from home

    Cons

    Ok work life balance. and limited growth .low compensation

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    CommScope Response

    Thank you for your feedback. We aim to foster an environment where each person is heard. Hearing the pros and cons of working at CommScope will help us become better moving forward. We want to know what is working well and what could be improved. Please be sure to address any future concerns with your manager or HR partner. Providing more details through dedicated channels will allow us to investigate these concerns and celebrate successes.

  5. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Comscope

    May 17, 2022 - Principal Engineer in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nice R&D environment, friendly people

    Cons

    so much meetings and micro managing, every year is layoff .

    1 person found this review helpful

    CommScope Response

    CommScope is committed to being an excellent place to work by listening to employee feedback. Your feedback concerns us and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We want to know what is working well and what could be improved. Please be sure to address your concerns with your manager or HR partner. Providing more details through dedicated channels will allow us to investigate these concerns and celebrate successes. Thank you again for taking the time to share your feedback.

  6. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Company review

    May 17, 2022 - Customer Account Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Room to grow and learn.

    Cons

    Too many reorgs and high turnover.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    CommScope Response

    Thank you for your review. We really appreciate when people take time to share their experience with us. Glassdoor reviews are one way in which we gather feedback to help make CommScope a better company. Thank you for providing yours.

  7. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Leardership

    May 10, 2022 - Project Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Strong leadership with good technical background.

    Cons

    Under pressure to cut cost

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    It’s pretty great

    Apr 22, 2022 - Inside Sales Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I’ll write a bigger review later but it’s a great place to work!

    Cons

    A lot of information to learn

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    CommScope Response

    Thank you for your review, and for your ongoing efforts serving our customers! We appreciate you sharing details about your personal experience as we strive to continuously improve our work experience for all employees.

  9. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great People

    Apr 21, 2022 - Key Account Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    CommScope attracts the most professional and fun-loving talent in the industry.

    Cons

    While salaries are healthy, they are in the industry's mid-range.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    CommScope Response

    We're glad to hear of your positive experience with your coworkers. At CommScope, we try to hire top-notch talent, and it's nice to hear when we get it right. Our goal is also to be competitive and offer the best compensation packages for our employees. We appreciate honest employee feedback and know that your review helps us improve the company. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

  10. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Software Engineering

    May 5, 2022 - Senior Software Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good work environment, stable work life balance

    Cons

    Compensation, too much management shuffling , outdate process

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    CommScope Response

    Thank you. We really appreciate when people take time to share their experience with us. Glassdoor reviews are one way in which we gather feedback to help make CommScope a better company. Thank you for providing yours.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 840 Reviews

CommScope Reviews FAQs

CommScope has an overall rating of 3.7 out of 5, based on over 1,049 reviews left anonymously by employees. 70% of employees would recommend working at CommScope to a friend and 50% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, CommScope employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.7 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at CommScope. This rating has improved by 3% over the last 12 months.

70% of CommScope employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated CommScope 3.7 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.5 for culture and values and 3.4 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at CommScope to be compensation, benefits, coworkers and the cons to be senior leadership, career development, management.

Popular Careers with CommScope Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at CommScope? Share Your Experiences

or