FalconStor Reviews | Glassdoor

FalconStor Reviews

Updated 11 Dec 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 73 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
44%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
FalconStor CEO Todd Brooks
Todd Brooks
6 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great technology and vision on what software define storage is(in 5 reviews)

  • "Great people to work with; very knowledgeable(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "No communication from the Visionaries ( upper management )(in 6 reviews)

  • "(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Exciting time to work for FalconStor with the announcement of a new product receiving a lot of positive attention."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Director in Melville, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FalconStor full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Attitude of a start-up. Fun and exciting company. Get to be involved in a lot of things you wouldn't experience in a large company.

    Cons

    Resources are tight, but everyone chips in to help. People are handling multipole roles, they might not ordinarily be involved with.

    Continue reading
    FalconStor2015-03-21

    FalconStor Response

    June 18, 2015Human Resources

    We appreciate your feedback and are happy to learn you are involved in new opportunities. Our quarterly town halls have been successful at bringing employees together in a relaxed happy hour like environment. We are working on some new ways to keep up the fun. We would hope the multiple roles you may be involved with are challenging to you and exposing you to new things that help you grow as a person. We value the hard work our employees put forth every day to help us become more successful. Not every day can be a great day, but we are having fun along the way.

    Continue reading
  2. "FalconStor 2018"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FalconStor full-time

    Pros

    New management is willing to listen and seems committed to positive change. My immediate supervisor is extremely supportive and great to work for. Allowed the freedom to work independently.

    Cons

    lack of internal resources can be difficult at times. there is still the stigma of FalconStor's history.

    FalconStor2018-12-06
  3. "FalconStor Rebuild"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at FalconStor full-time

    Pros

    Upper management takes in feedback and willing to pivot company based on market conditions. Great place for people wanting purpose and ability to make a meaningful impact. Employees entrusted with autonomy in their work to get positive results.

    Cons

    Negative unfounded perception of company in market place. Sometimes a lack of resources to perform your tasks.

    FalconStor2018-12-06
  4. "Great engineers , bad leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at FalconStor full-time

    Pros

    Good people to work with

    Cons

    Company leadership brought the company to its knees.

    FalconStor2018-06-23

    FalconStor Response

    August 23, 2018Senior Director Global HR

    Thanks for your feedback and I´m sorry you feel that way. FalconStor had his fair share of up and downs for sure, but there is new leadership on board and we are seeing a very positive development in all areas. To your point: Because they know that we have great people to work with!

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (2)

    "wow long time working"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at FalconStor full-time

    Pros

    Nice company to work with, however business is not doing good lately

    Cons

    software unable to keep up with bigger company

    FalconStor2018-02-06

    FalconStor Response

    February 9, 2018Senior Director Global HR

    Thanks for your feedback! Especially as you rate many aspects of our daily business above average, but unfortunately we were not able to convince you on why we have a very different, very positive outlook and still massively enjoy working for FalconStor

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Turning point"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at FalconStor full-time

    Pros

    Great people to work with; very knowledgeable.

    Cons

    Everyone is replaceable mentality from management.

    Continue reading
    FalconStor2017-11-27

    FalconStor Response

    January 21, 2018Senior Director Global HR

    Thanks for your valuable feedback and especially your advice. I completely agree: only with experienced and aligned staff will we be able to achieve our goals. I´m sure we will definitely see more activities in 2018 fostering this approach and environment. Stay tuned & keep your feedback coming.

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Senior Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Melville, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at FalconStor full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    coworkers are always friend and willing to help each other. flexible work time.

    Cons

    old technique. sales person has poor knowledge about the product.

    FalconStor2017-10-23
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Uncertain Future"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at FalconStor full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good people to work with and the technology is great!

    Cons

    There is an uncertain future due to the tough market of Storage and Data Protection.

    FalconStor2017-10-30
  9. Helpful (1)

    "How to run a business"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at FalconStor full-time

    Pros

    Few good employees (along the axes).

    Cons

    "The restaurant owner couple used to hire a cook. They saw a chance to increase their bottom line, they fire the cook. What idiots!! That is no way to run a business." - real life quote from a seventy year old

    Continue reading
    FalconStor2017-09-25
  10. Helpful (6)

    "Think long and hard, a complete restructuring is happening now"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Melville, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at FalconStor full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great products, great learning experience particularly to those new to industry, decent health insurance benefits, fellow employees are wonderful to work with.

    Cons

    Still struggling terribly in the market place. Extremely insecure future for the company right now 2Q 2017. Health insurance benefits waining. No 401k match. Stock is at all time low. FalconStor historically does not engage employees with career advancement activates, whether professional or IT industry based training, you are on your own. Financial compensation for rank and file employees is sub industry/geographical standards.

    Continue reading
    FalconStor2017-06-27
Found 73 reviews