Fanatics Reviews | Glassdoor

Fanatics Reviews

Updated Jul 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 388 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
60%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Fanatics CEO Doug Mack
Doug Mack
187 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Upper management doesn’t seem to realize or doesn’t care that most of their artists are burned out(in 19 reviews)

  • "Long hours some time doing support(in 17 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Awesome place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Fanatics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I’ve worked here in IT for almost 2 years now and love the overall atmosphere, what we do and how we do it. The work life balance is the best that I’ve had in 15 yrs of working professionally. The new Jax tech office that we moved into in June 2019 is probably one of the best offices in Jax which has only improved working conditions.

    Cons

    There’s always room for improvement and the biggest con for me is team/leadership separation across multiple locations. This is causing some friction in setting and sticking to priorities.

    Advice to Management

    Keep staying focused on your employees and we will all continue to be successful!

    Fanatics2019-07-07
  2. "Great Place To Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Associate in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Fanatics part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    friendly and family oriented great place to work

    Cons

    no overtime, no lunches, hours were at night

    Fanatics2019-07-02
  3. "Fast Paced, Great Leadership, & Fun Atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fanatics full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The company has been growing quickly for some years, but it feels like the 'growing pains' are slowing down and evening out. The leadership team really drives the culture #OneFanatics Flexible Work Opportunities Good Benefits, casual dress Teammates are great, enjoy the opportunity to get to work cross-functionally Feel supported in my role and with my decisions Up to date technologies

    Cons

    There is a lot of change and flexibility required in the business - it's not for everyone As the company grows, so does some of the red tape

    Advice to Management

    Keep believing in your people and hiring great talent.

    Fanatics2019-06-25
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fanatics full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    This is the best company that I have ever worked for in the last 12 years of my development background. Great benefits package Work from home ability Getting to work on new projects and new technologies Kind of sort of Agile methodology with Sprint work increments Work hard play hard culture Ability to move up the ladder (depending on what you are hired as.. title/pay)

    Cons

    Work life balance kind of sucks. We are expected to be connected even after hours via our personal phones using Slack. Open office floor plan makes it very difficult to focus and get any work done. The projects often change direction, or are completely nixed in the last home stretch. The business changes their mind every 30 seconds (typical) Projects will change direction will change abruptly in the home stretch,...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Stay transparent with your employees on the status of the company and hire some project managers.

    Fanatics2019-06-21
  5. "Ok company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Fanatics full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You work with great staff

    Cons

    Hard to move up in company

    Fanatics2019-07-09
  6. "great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fanatics full-time

    Pros

    growth, culture, values, sports, opportunities

    Cons

    be ready for exciting challenges

    Fanatics2019-06-13
  7. "Worst place i've ever worked."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Fan Advocate in Miramar, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Fanatics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Casual dress code, that's it.

    Cons

    Run very poorly, pay is very low, overall toxic environment, especially the marketplace department. Management was clueless, absolutely no benefits, no room for advancement, it is a truly awful place.

    Advice to Management

    They don't listen, so there's no point in giving advice to them.

    Fanatics2019-07-14
  8. "Awesome company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Packer in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fanatics full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There is none at this moment

    Cons

    No job ever like this

    Fanatics2019-06-07
  9. "Easy Job, No communication"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Fanatics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Easy place to work, the pay is decent compared to the amount of work you do

    Cons

    Hard to contact upper management

    Fanatics2019-06-20
  10. Helpful (1)

    "HRA at Fan Services"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - HRA in Jacksonville, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Fanatics full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The managers are so unaware of what's going on you'll probably never get in trouble if you're late.

    Cons

    Bad culture, so much turn around, just a very negative place to work. There was no work life balance.

    Advice to Management

    Stop treating every employee like they'll leave in a month and maybe they'll stay for longer.

    Fanatics2019-07-10
Found 388 reviews