KONE Reviews | Glassdoor

KONE Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 351 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
68%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
KONE CEO Henrik Ehrnrooth
Henrik Ehrnrooth
142 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Work/Life balance; some managers are better than others; promotion opportunities(in 13 reviews)

  • "The Elevator business can be very technicial(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Elevator Mechanic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Elevator Inspector in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at KONE full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very rewarding and a feeling of accomplishment. Making sure public is safe is first priority. Able to provide for family and make a decent living.

    Cons

    A lot of time away from Home. Dealing with multiple personalities can be hard at times.Finding parts for equipment can be frustrating.

    Advice to Management

    More incentives for job well done and beyond the scheduled time

    KONE2018-07-11
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at KONE full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The best part about KONE is the people. They have a great culture and people are genuinly excited to come to work everyday.

    Cons

    The Elevator business can be very technicial. If you have no background in mechanics it can take some time to learn the ins and outs of the trade.

    KONE2019-03-12
  3. "A good company in need of better leaders"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at KONE full-time

    Pros

    The benefits, such as, insurance and 401K are good. 2 choices for insurance.

    Cons

    Management tends to micromanage everything and complain if you come to them with information THEY request for approval.

    Advice to Management

    Give teams freedom to adopt solutions for better service to customers. Remove the barriers to communicate with certain teams, such as engineering and logistics. Make it so we are one company and are all working toward the same goal of awesome service.

    KONE2019-05-21
  4. "Horrible place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Naperville, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at KONE full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    They have a good cafeteria downstairs.

    Cons

    They are unethical, and unprofessional.

    Advice to Management

    Stop fraternizing and lead by example. Get a clue of how a real professional business operates.

    KONE2019-05-11
  5. "Kone New Hire Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at KONE full-time

      Pros

      I cant stress enough the positive new hire experience with Kone Elevator. I had the pleasure of dealing with all levels of management on a local, district, and regional level. Down to earth great people that are there to help and welcome you to the Kone family.

      Cons

      No cons during my experience

      KONE2018-12-13
    • "Billing officer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at KONE full-time

      Pros

      There is very good company culture and very friendly working enviroment. it is easy to keep life-work balance. Also, it is benefial for career opportunity.

      Cons

      For this position, there is no much room for promot. It is better to apply Assistant Accountant position in major Finance team.

      Advice to Management

      N/A

      KONE2018-12-05
    • "Great Colleagues, Excellent Benefits"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Senior Mobility Specialist in Lisle, IL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at KONE full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      I feel valued and supported not only by my manager by from our area leader. Strong focus on talent management and development.

      Cons

      Large global organization we sometimes deal with competing business priorities within our own region and globally.

      Advice to Management

      More opportunities to bring different business groups together to build comradely.

      KONE2018-11-02
    • "Love My Job at KONE!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Human Resources in Lisle, IL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at KONE full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      I work with a great team of collaborative members! I am not micro-managed and am given many opportunities to expand my work knowledge and get involved in different projects. My days are busy and challenging, but very rewarding when you see that what you are doing is making a difference. Great benefits and PTO policy!

      Cons

      In the Lisle office, employees may have different flex opportunities based on the department they work in.

      Advice to Management

      Management should look at creating policies so that all employees enjoy the same work arrangements. Continue to review benefits and policies to remain competitive in the industry. Continue to bring in great talent to help take us to the top!

      KONE2018-10-23
    • "Senior Leader"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Lisle, IL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at KONE full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Global company with strong innovation footprint. Rated one of the best places to work by Forbes Magazine. Known as best in industry from product and service offering. Deep rooted pride within the organization at all levels.

      Cons

      Micro management from global sometimes gets in the way of driving empowerment and efficiency.

      KONE2018-10-23
    • "Technical Communication Specialist"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at KONE full-time

      Pros

      Great benefits; flexibility; talented workforce

      Cons

      Always expected to do more with less

      Advice to Management

      Staff appropriately to prevent the best talent from getting burnt out and leaving.

      KONE2018-10-22
    Found 351 reviews