KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Legacy Health

Engaged Employer

Legacy Health

Add a Review

Legacy Health Reviews

Updated Jun 24, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 593 of over 624 reviews

3.8
77%
Recommend to a Friend
61%
Approve of CEO
Legacy Health CEO Kathryn Correia
Kathryn Correia
114 Ratings

The latest conversations about Healthcare

Join the conversation on
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Good benefits and APL/ PTO.(in 51 reviews)
  • "Good pay and(in 45 reviews)
  • "Good coworkers and friendly doctors(in 22 reviews)
  • "The people were great and had a sense of satisfaction with the work they were doing.(in 21 reviews)
  • "Friendly staff and doctors(in 20 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Legacy Health and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years
    Featured Review

    I love working for Legacy Health!

    Apr 1, 2022 - Human Resources 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I am 24 year employee and love working for Legacy Health!

    Cons

    I have no cons to report.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Great!

    Apr 12, 2022 - Volunteer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Compassionate work and it is fulfilling

    Cons

    Can get pretty stressful when dealing with clients

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Amazing company

    Jun 24, 2022 - American Airlines Flight Attendant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Legacy does a lot for Inclusiveness

    Cons

    Staffing has been an issue

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Great place to work

    Jun 20, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great coworkers, onboarding and training was nicely structured and laid out, and I had everything I needed to do my work.

    Cons

    It’s a large organization and understandably you most likely won’t be interacting with coworkers outside of your department or direct colleagues.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    very fine

    Jun 15, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    good schedule; flexible; benefits are affordable

    Cons

    management doesn't listen to employee concerns

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Great nurses

    Jun 13, 2022 - Certified Nursing Assistant CNA in Portland, OR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The nurses are great to work with

    Cons

    It is always short on nursing staff

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Decent place to work

    Jun 11, 2022 - Social Work 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pay, access to management, decent benefits

    Cons

    No advancement for social work

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    great hours

    Jun 10, 2022 - Sterile Processing Technician in Portland, OR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    benefits, flexible hours, location, management

    Cons

    parking in downtown is limited

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Great Management

    Jun 10, 2022 - ICU Registered Nurse 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This non-union job is very competitive with its pay and benefits, and the management is outstanding. I have yet to find any higher-ups that have punitive meetings after a nurse or other staff member make any mistakes. Instead, it's all about finding out what happened on both sides, and finding educational opportunities to prevent future mistakes.

    Cons

    -frequent staffing shortages (but who doesn't have that now?) -after 1 mistake, you can feel like you're under a microscope

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 3.0
    Current Employee

    MA

    Jun 24, 2022 - Certified Medical Assistant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Decent pay, good place to work

    Cons

    Management can use improvement but other than that not much

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 593 Reviews

Legacy Health Reviews FAQs

Legacy Health has an overall rating of 3.8 out of 5, based on over 624 reviews left anonymously by employees. 77% of employees would recommend working at Legacy Health to a friend and 61% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -2% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Legacy Health employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.7 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Legacy Health. This rating has decreased by -2% over the last 12 months.

77% of Legacy Health employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Legacy Health 3.5 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.8 for culture and values and 3.7 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Legacy Health to be career development, culture, benefits and the cons to be senior leadership, management.

Popular Careers with Legacy Health Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Legacy Health? Share Your Experiences

or

Legacy Health Careers

Cover image for Legacy Health

Looking for a job in health care? Create your legacy with us. Our legacy is good health for our people, our patients, our communities and...More

  • Careers
  • About Us
This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

Company Updates

Logo

Legacy Health

20 days ago

Careers
We are hiring for a variety of positions within our Diagnostic Imaging division. Join us for a virtual hiring event on Thursday, 6/9/22 between 12pm-2pm. Chat with our imaging managers and recruiter to learn more about our openings, the benefits of working at Legacy and share about your experience. Register below.
Shared image - Virtual Hiring Event
Virtual Hiring Event
www.legacyhealth.org
See all