LinkedIn Reviews | Glassdoor

LinkedIn Reviews

Updated Jun 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2416 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
83%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Pros
Cons
  • "High targets, work-life balance, little visibility into how decisions are made by higher management(in 78 reviews)

  • "New layer of middle management offer nothing(in 57 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Test"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at LinkedIn full-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      good perks, good employee benefits

      Cons

      Good company to work for

      LinkedIn2019-06-19
    • "Truly cares for employees"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Marketing 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at LinkedIn full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great perks. Genuine focus on talent and trying to support the employee to be their best self. Top-down focus on management best practices.

      Cons

      Lots of tiers and it feels like a big company. Don't expect start-up speeds here.

      Advice to Management

      Let's try to be more nimble and experimentative

      LinkedIn2019-06-19
    • "Linkedin at my first job in the US"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Senior Systems Engineer in San Jose, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at LinkedIn full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great people, the best food in valley.

      Cons

      Ton of work, to much scope crap

      Advice to Management

      To many meetings, should be reduced by at least 3 times

      LinkedIn2019-06-16
    • "Best Culture and People Ever"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Sales in San Francisco, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at LinkedIn full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      I've worked at the top tech firms and LinkedIn does not hire narcissists. They only let the brightest and nicest people through, which is a rare combo. - Amazing food (best chefs ever) - Free coffee from baristas - Best benefits ever for 401k, health, etc. - Smart people (not the smartest I've worked with, but smart) - People are very mission driven here. They actually CARE about the product and what the company...

      Show More

      Cons

      - Slower promotion cycles being a big company - Loss of senior leadership (Mike Gamson SVP, Brian Frank VP, etc.)

      Advice to Management

      Keep up the great work. I hope to return one day. That is how great of an experience it was.

      LinkedIn2019-06-15
    • "Amazing place to work!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Sales in San Francisco, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at LinkedIn full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      The culture is unmatched! As are the benefits and the people. Excellent place to work.

      Cons

      None so far that I’ve experienced

      Advice to Management

      Keep up the fantastic work!

      LinkedIn2019-06-13
    • "Great Place to Work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at LinkedIn full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Company really cares about employees and hires amazing people.

      Cons

      There isn't always a career trajectory up.

      LinkedIn2019-06-14
    • "Never been happier"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Relationship Manager in New York, NY
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at LinkedIn full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Excellent Benefits & Perks. Collaboration and Managers want you to move up at the company and give you the resources to do so. Fun team!

      Cons

      None that I can think of

      Advice to Management

      Stay awesome!

      LinkedIn2019-06-12
    • "Awesome company to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Senior Partner Engineer in Sunnyvale, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at LinkedIn full-time

      Pros

      work culture, food, benefits, facilities

      Cons

      none that I can think of

      LinkedIn2019-06-07
    • "Great place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Sales Manager in New York, NY
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at LinkedIn full-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      Great product, C-Level leadership is exceptional, inclusive.

      Cons

      Slow upward mobility. Lack of transparency among Senior Leadership.

      LinkedIn2019-06-03
    • "Well organized, dynamic and talented CEO, lean operations and constant improvements"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Account Executive in Chicago, IL
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at LinkedIn full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Professional training, outstanding team work with peers, very collaborative with a culture of winning

      Cons

      Managers are not strategic and limited diversity

      Advice to Management

      Established diversity leads with authority and develop a mentorship program

      LinkedIn2019-06-18
    Found 2416 reviews