LogixHealth Reviews | Glassdoor

LogixHealth Reviews

Updated Nov 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.5
35%
Recommend to a Friend
50%
Approve of CEO
LogixHealth CEO Eli Berg (no image)
Eli Berg
47 Ratings
Pros
  • "Flexible hours if one had an appointment(in 8 reviews)

  • "Nice looking new bathrooms, and free parking, that really is all the "pros" at this company, as sad as that is(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "Upper management does not communicate with you face to face much, they only email you with things you shouldn't be doing(in 7 reviews)

  • "(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "What I was Looking for.."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LogixHealth full-time

    Pros

    Perfect fit. Enormous mounts of industry knowledge . excellent client facing service and software with a dynamic atmosphere and thirst for innovation. Energetic and engaged CEO.

    Cons

    Middlesex Turnpike traffic, but they are currently expanding the road, so I am hoping this will improve congestion.

    LogixHealth2019-01-03
  2. Helpful (4)

    "Please RUN AWAY!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Coordinator in Bedford, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at LogixHealth full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Was close to my houe

    Cons

    A place where racism and discrimination is nourished. Management enjoys the torture, don't care about your feelings, they just need some dummies to clear the tasks. No skills needed, no backgrounds required. You will be promoted and paid high if you are their favorite person. Don't dare to raise your voice, then you will be pictured as "rude", and finally they will make a psycho out from you and give you the label "it's all your perception issues"!! They will promote you, pay you high, protect you and even do the tasks for you, but make sure you are their favorite person, LOL!! They drained all my knowledge and made me work like a dog and once I left the company, they started spreading rumors about me that I was never listening to the supervisor and being rude with everyone, which is never true. Probably they didn't know that I have saved the copies of all appreciations for my work which I got from the most higher levels, and that proves their rumors to be useless. But I got proud to hear that because at least those worthless cowards were scared of me and never opened their mouth in front of me when I was in the middle of them working. What a dirty culture they have!! Shameless cowards!! Friends, if you want to work in a peaceful place where you skills and knowledge are recognized, then this is never going to be the right place, JUST RUN AWAY!!!

    Continue reading
    LogixHealth2019-11-09
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. Helpful (2)

    "Don’t Bring Issues to Light YOU will be Targeted - Need to Hire New HR and Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bedford, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at LogixHealth full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pretzels once every 3 months, the cookouts were an ATTEMPT to boost morale but the lack of professionalism and Complete disregard for the “worker bees” from senior management cliques null that out. I honestly can’t say anything that is working for them.

    Cons

    Let me start off that this is not a “disgruntled employee” the following facts and honest real issues happen within this company: Senior management walk with noses in the air, are hypocritical and have unprofessional conversations about “lower totem pole” employees to other seniors & have been given too much freedom and do no wrong. Know if you have a legitimate issue; Logix will revert it to somehow become your fault even when it couldn’t possibly have been your fault. When they say “we have YOUR best interest at heart” know they have their OWN. HR lies & manipulates people and is overall rude & miserable, obvious by the turnover in the department alone. Managers are bi-polar and you never know what you’ll get and training is left up to your peers who teach you incorrectly but YOU will be berated and blamed for doing something wrong. No one, mgmt included, takes accountability for anything and if anything will, without a doubt, “throw YOU under the bus”. If everyday you are a happy jovial person, you will feel like you’ve been hit by a truck by the time you leave every shift... so if you don’t have a moral compass or good spirit and sound mind or you don’t care if your appreciated, if you don’t mind being given a rock hard burger and a face painting once a month instead of an incentive for your hard work and if you don’t care if a monkey in a circus could make more than you, by all means apply,... But if you value yourself and your dignity, are a genuine person, mostly if you want to stay off antidepressants; Do Not Apply, skip their ads and RUN! Run away and run far,... to the next job posting anyways.

    Continue reading
    LogixHealth2019-10-30
  5. Helpful (9)

    "Shocked Nobody Has Sued Them Yet"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Management 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at LogixHealth full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Now that I am no longer working at LogixHealth, I am off all anti-depressants. Albeit horrible, I am grateful for my experience at LogixHealth because it taught me how to never treat people.

    Cons

    I am shocked that nobody has filed a harassment lawsuit against this company yet. This should pretty much sum it up.

    Continue reading
    LogixHealth2019-08-30
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Use Caution"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at LogixHealth full-time

    Pros

    Parking - Salary - gym on site - free trainer

    Cons

    Very Unhealthy Environment - Mentally Dangerous

    Continue reading
    LogixHealth2019-07-07
  7. Helpful (5)

    "Awful and degrading place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Billing Specialist in Bedford, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at LogixHealth full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    some people you work with only never allowed to talk to them

    Cons

    Cameras watching your every move. Sweat shop like enviroment. Doesnt matter how hard you work but if you take 1 extra minute on your break they fire you. Very weird working there. Do yourself a favor and stay away.

    Continue reading
    LogixHealth2019-06-28
  8. Helpful (6)

    "Not worth it, stay away from here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bedford, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at LogixHealth full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I will say, I really enjoy my co-workers in my department. There is a fitness center and some of the projects are interesting. That is about it

    Cons

    Oh where do I even begin. I will say this, this company doesn't care about their staff. The benefit package for a full-time salary position are horrid. The PTO policy, holiday schedule, hours you work are terrible. You're not allowed to work remotely even though you're able to (laptop, remote access, etc). They run this place like we work in a factory. Very high turnover, you're not valued here, don't bother joining.

    Continue reading
    LogixHealth2019-03-04
  9. Helpful (6)

    "IT Leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at LogixHealth full-time

    Pros

    Weekly free popcorn. Renovated bathrooms.

    Cons

    LogixHealth has few IT leaders who came from offshore, are not good person to work with. They are not good to those who reports to them. Their friends run the IT shop in offshore and between friends qualities are compromised. If you ask things that they don't like, they will move you to report under another Director. Good resources are moving out of this company because of bad reporting managers.

    LogixHealth2018-09-28
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Good Place to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bedford, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LogixHealth full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    If you are looking to grow within the company, the opportunities are plentiful. Quiet workplace. Monthly luncheon and weekly popcorn are added bonuses. Gym.

    Cons

    Traffic in Middlesex turnpike. Not much food options closeby.

    LogixHealth2018-08-02
  11. Helpful (6)

    "Billing Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at LogixHealth full-time

    Pros

    Good area in Bedford, popcorn Wednesdays

    Cons

    Cameras everywhere, culture is negative

    LogixHealth2018-07-31
Found 96 reviews