KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Long View Systems

Engaged Employer

Long View Systems

Add a Review

Long View Systems Reviews

Updated Nov 26, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 314 of over 330 reviews

4.1
76%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Long View Systems CEO Brent Allison
Brent Allison
82 Ratings
Pros
  • "You get to work with competent and great people(in 20 reviews)

  • "Good benefits/training incentives(in 14 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Work/life balance is basically non-existent even though leadership attempts to preach it(in 19 reviews)

  • "You are just a money making machine to them until you are no longer in their best interest(in 9 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Tech

    Join the conversation on

    Tech

    1y

    a 

    Sales Engineer

    Let's see what we are all making. Include current salary, location, job role (e.g. Software Engineer; Product Manager) and YoE please. Reply using your comapny.

    675

    214 Comments

    Join the conversation on

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Long View Systems and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Great experience

      Oct 20, 2021 - Team Lead in Denver, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Generally laid back. Great team feeling. Good place to expand your skills.

      Cons

      Nothing I can think of.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Long View Systems Response

      Hello, and thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We love to see people expanding their skillsets and growing within their roles. Please continue to discuss your career path and goals in your CLP's! Thank you for all you do for Long View and your team!

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Inside View

      Jun 29, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Houston, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Long View has a healthy, respectful environment. People work hard, and are focused on delivering value to our customers. It's important that you understand what it means to be a good consultant; great technical skills backed by the necessary soft skills like communication. Long View has a vision to be "Most Loved" by it's employees, it's clients, and it's partners. We have a great team, and enjoy working together towards a common goal.

      Cons

      Own your CLP; it's a great tool to ensure you are getting the best out of your career at Long View.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Long View Systems Response

      Manager, Recruiting

      Hi! Thanks for stopping in to post this review on your time with us so far. We are so very glad that you are having the experiencing that we want to deliver to all of our team members. Thank you for all you do for us!

    3. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Salary

      Sep 24, 2021 - NOC Agent in Denver, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      None that I can think of, it was a job

      Cons

      Bad management, terrible boss, co workers, food

      1 person found this review helpful

      Long View Systems Response

      I am sorry to hear of your experience at Long View - of course, this is never our hope or intention for any of our employees. We welcome your feedback and would like to hear more about your experience here, and how we can make things better. If you feel it would be valuable, please connect with Susan Neil, Director, People Services through our general line at 303-729-2200. Lindsey Zunti Manager, People Services

    4. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Good company to work for

      Sep 10, 2021 - Solutions Architect in Denver, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexibility and very focused on people well-being. Lots of opportunity to learn new stuff.

      Cons

      Changes in Leadership is recurrent.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Long View Systems Response

      Thanks for the review! I'm glad to hear that during your time with Long View you were able to grow within your role and take on new and exciting opportunities! It looks like you are no longer with us, however, if you follow any of our social media channels, please watch for some exciting announcements happening out of our Denver branch in the coming weeks! Lindsey Zunti Manager, People Services

    5. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Poor Values

      Aug 16, 2021 - IT Site Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      none I haven't found any,

      Cons

      no work life balance, poor management, doesn't care about customers.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Long View Systems Response

      Thank you for taking a moment to share a bit about your time spent working with Long View, and I'm sorry to hear you didn't have a positive experience during your time with us. It looks like you may no longer be with us, however, I would still like the opportunity to speak with you to address any concerns you may have. You can reach either myself, or Tasha Westerman, our EVP of People Services through our general line at 403-515-6900. Lindsey Zunti Manager, People Services

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great place to work if career and life planning is a high priority

      Mar 25, 2021 - Site Manager in Denver, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Quarterly Career Life Planning meetings, willingness to change career directions with support and training provided, and a focus on promoting from within.

      Cons

      May not be the best salary you COULD get for the job you do.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Long View Systems Response

      Manager, Recruiting

      Hi there, thanks so much for posting this review on your experience with us so far! It sounds like you are benefitting from our CLP program and that you feel supported in your career path here. We appreciate your feedback on compensation and if you haven't already, can you please share more insight with our Director of People Services in the US, Susan? She would love to hear from you! Thanks for all you do!

    7. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Bias and Discrimination!!

      May 4, 2021 - Operations 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      If you haven't worked there for 10+ years have fun getting run through and no one listening to you. Says they are progressive culture but that only exists on their website not in real life

      Cons

      Look at pros. That was the positives

      3 people found this review helpful

      Long View Systems Response

      SVP, People Services

      We work hard to create a safe & respectful workplace for all of our employees and have a safe way for everyone to report any issues with any actions that they experienced that are not aligned with this, if they aren't comfortable speaking to someone in People Services or Leadership. I have not heard of any issues like this but would like to understand what you experienced so I can ensure that everyone that continues to work here experiences the culture we expect. I can be reached over Linked In, via my long view email or through our reception at 403-515-6900 and will keep our conversation confidential if you would prefer it. Tasha Westerman EVP, People Services

    8. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Low pay, high volume, no advancement

      Mar 31, 2021 - IT Helpdesk Agent in Denver, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Some IT experience to be gained if new to the field

      Cons

      Low pay, ineffective tools, few advancement opportunities

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful

      Long View Systems Response

      Manager, Recruiting

      Thank you for taking the time to write this review on your experience with Long View so far. We are very saddened to read this review and would like to turn your experience around to what it should be. Can you please contact Susan, our Director of People Services for the US? She would like to speak with you and gain more insight into your comments and see how we can change things for you.

    9. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Good company, work is not continuous

      Apr 16, 2021 - QA Lead in Denver, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good company culture. Depending on role good opportunity to expand skills

      Cons

      Dependant on sales, no stable work

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Long View Systems Response

      Manager, Recruiting

      Hi there and thanks for leaving this brief review on us. We are happy to read that you enjoy our culture and opportunities to learn and grow! Have you brought your concerns to your People Services Advisor? If not, can you please reach out to them as they are interested in learning more about your comment. We would love to share more about how our business operates and get your suggestions too. Thanks for all you do for us!

    10. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Long View

      Feb 8, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Room for growth with hard work.

      Cons

      Work life balance wasn't always the best

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Long View Systems Response

      Manager, Recruiting

      Hello there! Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on your time spent with us. We appreciate your feedback and would welcome you to share more details so we can improve our employee experience even more. Would you please call our EVP of People Services, Tasha, at 403-515-6900? In the meantime, thanks for all you did for us and best of luck in your new role!

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 314 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Long View Systems Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Long View Systems? Share Your Experiences

    or