KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos
Best Places to Work 2021

Lower

Lower

Add a Review

Lower Reviews

Updated Sep 20, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 322 of over 334 reviews

4.5
89%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Pros
  • "A very positive work environment(in 22 reviews)

  • "fast-paced, quick career progression, great culture(in 15 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "The 401k match program is very low(in 19 reviews)

  • "You will start off as an Account Manager where you don't really manage any accounts(in 7 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Lower and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year
      Featured Review

      Great place to work

      Mar 18, 2021 - Mortgage Loan Processor 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Lower.com wasn't named the best place to work for no reason! Everyone here is rooting for you and pumping you up on a daily basis, always thinking of ways to have a ton of fun and all in all just amazing people! Lower.com understands having a work life balance, they offer competitive pay, a lot of opportunities for promotions and endless ways to grow!! I can't say enough about this company!

      Cons

      We need a bigger office for everyone to be together since we keep growing :)

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Lower Response

      Benefit & Experience Manager

      Thanks for the great review, we couldn't be best place to work without our team! We are definitely looking forward to when our team can be back together!

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Awesome

      Sep 14, 2021 - Loan Advisor in New Albany, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Love it. Great place to be

      Cons

      None. I do not have any.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Lower Response

      Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We love it here, too!

    3. The latest conversations about Finance

      Join the conversation on

      Finance

      3y

      works at 

      JPMorgan Chase

      Anyone else hate banking lingo and make fun of it, but as soon as a discussion starts you say "we dont want to boil the ocean here". Fml. Whats your most despised finance phrase?

      790

      83 Comments

      Join the conversation on
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Fast paced

      Sep 13, 2021 - Senior Loan Advisor in Columbus, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Love it here. There is the ability to be promoted quickly as the company explodes in growth. Really great to come into work everyday. I'm encourage to make my own decisions when it comes to lending products for different clients; no drinking kool-aid or cookie cutter products. Unlimited, in-bound leads make generating business awesome as customers look for what products we offer to help them get into new homes. 100% would recommend coming here to work.

      Cons

      Sometimes almost too busy at times but guess it comes with the territory of the company. Not mad about a growing company though!

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Lower Response

      Thanks for taking the time to leave a review! We are happy to hear you love coming to work every day; we do, too! We love to empower our team members to help them succeed and appreciate all the work you do to help customers with their biggest life transaction.

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great Employer

      Sep 9, 2021 - Loan Advisor in Columbus, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Company has put a lot of time and money into leads and ops which allow me to focus on sales. There are also a lot of opportunities to maximize career and income growth. The sky is the limit here.

      Cons

      None outside of typical growing pains that come when a company grows this big this fast.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful

      Lower Response

      Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. You're right, the sky is the limit! We value our culture and customer experience tremendously and will definitely continue investing in those areas.

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Good Place to Work

      Sep 14, 2021 - Loan Officer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      A positive atmosphere full of teamwork. Lower provides excellent training and access to resources to help you do your job.

      Cons

      Downsides are similar to any sales role, some pressure and compensation may not be consistent from quarter to quarter

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Lower Response

      Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We agree - our team makes this such a great place! We know the stakes are high and appreciate our team working with such care to help our customers on the biggest purchase of their life.

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Culture

      Sep 13, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Upbeat, positive and inclusive culture!

      Cons

      Benefits could be better overall.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Lower Response

      Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Our culture is unmatched!

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Fantastic Place to Work

      Sep 13, 2021 - Assistant Vice President of Heroes in Columbus, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I absolutely love working for Lower. There is so much opportunity for growth. I started out as a temporary employee in July 2020 and am not in a management position overseeing over 30 team members. The culture is phenomenal- I come in each day excited to be around my coworkers and get to work. Upper level management is really tuned in and responsive. Overall, I absolutely love working here and have referred several friends and family members.

      Cons

      The retirement plan isn't the best, but the insurance, pay and time-off more than make up for it in my opinion.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Lower Response

      Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We love to hear about your successes and growth! Our culture make this a great place to work and we know that starts with you and all of our team members.

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great place for growth

      Sep 13, 2021 - Senior Loan Advisor 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You couldn’t ask for much more when it comes to culture. The transparency from upper level management about having a work hard, play hard culture feeds directly into this. Compensation for those who work hard. If you come into work ready to produce you’re paychecks will show. Leadership is taking this place in the right direction. With the partnerships, or transparency for where this company is going is a plus.

      Cons

      401k match is low Benefits

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Lower Response

      Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We love to work hard and play hard! Great way to put it :) Our leaders truly care about what's best for both the team and our customers!

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Working with the best

      Sep 14, 2021 - Loan Advisor in New Albany, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Here at Lower they teach you to be self functional and to be able to handle the biggest challenges and turn them into great accomplishments. They teach you different ways to help our borrowers in the most efficient manner and let each individual be themselves.

      Cons

      There are no cons here at lower.com.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Lower Response

      Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We think you hit it right on the head; we love to empower our team to succeed and assist our customers with the biggest purchase of their lives!

    11. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Culture with Tons of Growth Potential

      Sep 13, 2021 - Loan Advisor in New Albany, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -Great commission incentives -Guaranteed base salary -Weekly trainings -Fun and supportive culture -Down to earth leadership -Young company with a large amount of leadership opportunities Overall, if you're willing to put in the work at Lower, you will be compensated well and promoted quickly. You get out what you put in

      Cons

      No cons to report on Lower.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Lower Response

      Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We love our culture and know all of these things lend to it, so we're happy to hear you love it, too!

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 322 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Lower Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Lower? Share Your Experiences

    or