Lumeris Reviews

Updated May 6, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
2.4
21%
Recommend to a Friend
31%
Approve of CEO
Lumeris Chairman & CEO W. Michael Long (no image)
W. Michael Long
201 Ratings
Pros
  • "Some employees can work from home one day a week(in 25 reviews)

  • "Compensation, good people, relaxed atmosphere and fast paced environment(in 22 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Well I know why because they pay upper management a lot of money to the point they can’t budget in Customer Service pay(in 13 reviews)

  • "Too many egos and no one is working together(in 12 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great company

      Mar 18, 2021 - Financial Analyst in Chesterfield, MO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great culture, great leadership team

      Cons

      Not a lot of room for advancement

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Good people/good intentions/poor execution at times

      Apr 12, 2021 - Human Resources 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There are some great people in this organization. They are trying to do something new in the market which can be exciting. If and when they succeed, medical costs go down for their plan members and doctors are more engaged in the care they provide.

      Cons

      There have been several missteps along the way which has led to layoffs over the years. They've broken a few eggs making that omelet and that can be expected at times, but the changing priorities can make it a frustrating environment when trying to execute on a project. The business model is ever evolving. The health plan basically subsidizes the work being done elsewhere in the organization that, while it shows promise on paper, has proven difficult to deliver on said promise. At times the leadership seem to be on different pages and many of them don't have a regular presence in the St. Louis office.

      1 person found this review helpful
    3. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      They will drain your soul

      Apr 24, 2021 - Customer Service Representative in Maryland Heights, MO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice pay, cool coworkers, and nice vacation time

      Cons

      Where do I begin? Management is nearly abusive toward those who are below them and will without a shadow of a doubt throw you under the bus if it means that they can avoid admitting that they made a mistake. After the shine of having a “new job” wears off, you will begin to see the cracks in the foundation that is Lumeris. They are nothing more than money hungry, baseless, godless, and heartless monsters that you bleed you of all joy and smiles. They love to keep the drama going as well as make you think everyone is against you. Plus, they bully you into submission. If you dare express an opinion against management or HR (even if you are on a phone call while on break/lunch) you will be grilled about especially if one of their little spies catch you. Oh, and let’s not forget that you have to do the job for other departments, yes I am looking at your payroll who will outright not release your payment if your MANAGEMENT doesn’t approve your time after you do.

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    4. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Highly Stressful

      Mar 23, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There is SOME good people there on the lower levels....

      Cons

      - The Reviews are correct. It is a dog eat dog world here, there is a lot of people that will 100% sell you out to make themselves look better....you took a too long bathroom break? Be prepared for someone to ask you about that. You made a typo on a report? Be prepared for you supervisor to tell you why this is unacceptable. - When you're being recruiting, they'll point out the glass door reviews, how it was of a previous regime, it is not. It's the same old same old... - Layoffs happen ALL THE TIME RANDOMLY. You're asked to immediately leave and can't even grab your personal items. - Biggest issue is they cant keep a client, they get one, massive ramp up their headcount, then they lose they client and have to lay off their staff. - DONT BELIEVE IN THE INTERVIEW PROCESS WHEN THEY SAY EVERYTHING HAS CHANGED HERE

      Continue reading
      8 people found this review helpful
    5. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great mission for company but culture is so-so

      Apr 8, 2021 - Operations Manager in Saint Louis, MO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Pay is good. Flexible working environment. Nice people.

      Cons

      Lack of advancement opportunities for many, its almost as the company is building the car as they drive. People always scrambling to get things done. Better processes need to be in place to streamline operations. Company is growing so fast without adequate human resources to get us there

      1 person found this review helpful
    6. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Nope

      Apr 13, 2021 - Copywriter in Saint Louis, MO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay and a flexible schedule

      Cons

      There’s a difference between management and leadership. Lumeris Marketing has a lot of managers and very few leaders. At the director level and above, there are too many silos, it’s too bureaucratic, and too unfriendly to change. At the same time, there’s too much arrogance, hubris, and ego. It all stifles innovation. Upper management thinks they know best which leads to not paying attention to what’s happening in the market. Not enough people are being brought in or promoted to provide leadership, not just management. It kills off change and new ideas. Deadlines seem to be optional, making it hard to prioritize my workload or plan my day. People aren’t held to a high enough standard, and that leads to subpar work. There’s a blame culture that makes creativity difficult. The creative team has been told by upper management to “be more creative,” but this isn’t a safe space to try new things. Questions about work processes are seen as a challenge to authority. I experienced retaliation at the director level just for saying I don’t like the way a certain process is handled. I don’t think my opinions or expertise were valued or used in a meaningful way. I felt marginalized and disengaged from my work. When I gave my notice, upper management seemed shocked that I had other options. The best thing about working here was my direct boss. I was always free to talk to her about my feelings without fear of retaliation. She tried to give me opportunities and special projects that capitalized on my digital content background, but those projects were always quashed or put on indefinite hold by upper management. Once I understood there was no way for me to go above and beyond my job duties and potentially move up in the company, I knew I was done at Lumeris. There was nowhere for me to go. I’m five months pregnant, and I still left for a new job rather than stay a few more months for full maternity leave benefits. It was THAT bad. I don't recommend working in the marketing department unless some serious changes happen at the top.

      Continue reading
      7 people found this review helpful
    7. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Fast-paced confusion

      Apr 7, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fast-paced, limited resources tape, lots of autonomy

      Cons

      Lack of management involvement or coordination. Culture challenges due to management in absencia.

      1 person found this review helpful
    8. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Would not recommend

      Dec 10, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in Maryland Heights, MO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible work schedule, decent vacation time and health insurance, some employees are paid well

      Cons

      Little to no training, high turn over, some employees are allowed to underperform for years while others are immediately termed without warning, lack of communication, strange culture

      Continue reading
      10 people found this review helpful
    9. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Use your time, talent, and energy elsewhere.

      Dec 19, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible Work Hours Pay is Competitive

      Cons

      The product/project/portfolio/strategic departments have been a big disappointment. Lumeris sells themselves as a technology company, but the technology I've seen here is so incredibly antiquated, mainly because of leadership not being willing to invest in people or technology. Because they have such a high turnover rate, no one knows what should be done to solution the changing landscape of healthcare. Human Resources is detrimental more often than they are useful; you can tell HRBPs don't enjoy their work and that they have poor leadership. A recent rebranding of HR as "People & Culture" is a futile attempt to repair the damaging relationship that they have created with the rest of Lumeris co-workers and leadership. Do yourself (and your mental health) a favor and strongly reconsider your decision to join this company.

      Continue reading
      9 people found this review helpful
    10. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Surprise Layoffs Always around the Corner

      Jan 6, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Earth City, MO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good Agile environment and teamwork.

      Cons

      Never forget, they have a history of surprise layoffs. * Show no data found * errors not showing after returning checkbox not showing after 100% * Fix color of overwriting the error bug I was a part of one of the Group layoffs. Lumeris has a history of layoffs. They call everyone down to HR one day, and there'll be all the other dozens of victims there. With no warning at all one by one tell you to leave and hand in your badge. You get in a line and they tell you to leave and ask you if you have any of their equipment. No warning, no chance to get your stuff. They literally kick you out in surprise no matter what you're working on. I was a part of the 50 or so people that they kicked out. You are a number to them and nothing else. So within minutes you are in a meeting planning the day of work and 10 minutes later you are told never to return and you are permanently locked out. Still wanna work there?

      Continue reading
      5 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 329 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Lumeris Job Seekers

    Internal Program Manager
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Provider Engagement Implementation Manager
    Learn About the Job

    Work at Lumeris? Share Your Experiences

    Lumeris logo
    or