Paycom Reviews | Glassdoor

Paycom Reviews

Updated March 29, 2017
457 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-time Part-time

3.7
Star Star Star Star Star
Rating Trends Rating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Paycom President Chad Richison
Chad Richison
351 Ratings

457 Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date

Pros
Cons
  • Work-life balance is a struggle (in 45 reviews)

  • This job involves hard work - especially while you are in training (in 25 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. Featured Review

    Helpful (23)

    "Best company I have ever worked for!"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - HCM Team Leader in Oklahoma City, OK
    Current Employee - HCM Team Leader in Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paycom full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Growth, perks, benefits, year end party, training, continued education, amazing leadership, friendly atmosphere. If you work hard and put in the work and strive to be a great leader, opportunities will come your way. It is an amazing company who has leaders that want to see everyone excel and flourish. Paycom appreciates its employees and will continue excelling. I have never worked for a company that has so much growth opportunity and truly values their employees.

    Cons

    No cons in my eyes. A lot of people complain about work however, that is your job and it is so exciting to see how much a paycom is growing. Yes, there will be long days and stressful situations that will come up but that is just part of it and that is at any workplace. Every company will have times like this. We are a growing company and are going to continue to grow and improve. Paycom has the best leaders to help guide and support you and the training department is amazing!

    Advice to Management

    Continue the amazing leadership, sharing the vision and empowering your employees.

    Paycom Response

    Oct 21, 2016 – Representative

    Thank you for taking the time to share your Paycom experience with others. We're glad you're a part of the Paycom family!


  2. Helpful (7)

    "Voted Top Place To Work In OKC"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Oklahoma City, OK
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Paycom full-time

    Pros

    Overall a great place to work.
    $1 health insurance
    $4 catered lunches
    solid company culture
    "gym" onsite

    I won't go into a lot of detail here because it really is a good company.

    Cons

    HUGE CON: 5 days PTO your first year. They will sugar coat it and say that you also get a couple personal days and a handful of sick days and that is true. But 5 days PTO is ridiculously low and you have to accrue them. So when you finally finish out that first year, congrats you just completed your 5th day of PTO!

    They forget that they are a large companies and don't take time to revamp processes that were in place when they only had a few hundred employees.

    Advice to Management

    Seriously, bump up the PTO to at least 10 days. Start appreciating your employees financially, not just the sale people. Yes, they sell the product but maybe you should show some love to the people that keep it running. Especially since a lot of them stay late and come in on weekends to make sure the ship stays afloat and receive no extra benefit for it.

    Paycom Response

    Mar 20, 2017 – Paycom Representative

    Thank you for your review. We’re happy to read that you believe that Paycom is a good company. Regarding PTO, as with many organizations this increases with tenure at the company. As we’re a dynamic ... More


  3. "Outside Sales"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Paycom full-time

    Pros

    Great opportunity to make a lot of money

    Cons

    Strict PTO policy and some micromanaging

    Paycom Response

    Mar 28, 2017 – Paycom Representative

    Thank you for the review and feedback.


  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5. "HCM"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Oklahoma City, OK
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Paycom full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Health insurance is cheap. 4 dollar lunches are great.

    Cons

    The parking was bad when I was there. Bonus structures are lacking for HCM department.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to employees more for input.


  6. "Great First Job"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - New Client Specialist in Oklahoma City, OK
    Former Employee - New Client Specialist in Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Paycom full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Given Opportunity to grow. Also provided training that I still use today!

    Cons

    Mid-level managers tend to micro manage (not entirely their fault). Their goals set by leadership are ambitious

    Advice to Management

    They are actively pursuing solutions to this problem. However, they could allow more flexibility for talented/productive employees

    Paycom Response

    Mar 27, 2017 – Paycom Representative

    Thank you for the review! We’re happy we helped develop your career skills while at Paycom. We appreciate you recognizing our commitment to continuous improvement and wish you the best.


  7. "Sales"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Phoenix, AZ
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Paycom full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Unlimited earnings potential with base and commissions!

    Cons

    There are no cons to working at Paycom.

    Advice to Management

    Ad more fun to sales cycle to increase sales.

    Paycom Response

    Mar 27, 2017 – Paycom Representative

    Thank you for the review and feedback!


  8. "Good"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Paycom part-time

    Pros

    Fun company to work for!

    Cons

    Parking lot is a pain.

    Paycom Response

    Mar 21, 2017 – Paycom Representative

    Thank you for the review. We’re happy to report the new parking garage will be opening this Spring. In the meantime, we hope you’ve taken advantage of the shuttle service. Thanks for your patience as ... More


  9. Helpful (2)

    "Sales"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales
    Former Employee - Sales
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Paycom full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Great proprietary product, great training, ability to make solid money, and a good team of people to work with.

    Cons

    They let go of skilled and all around great people for stupid reasons, micromanage 24/7, sales managers will put their interests before the rest of their office, and due to growth everyone is ridiculously spread thin and sales employees get dragged into doing the jobs of other departments and cannot deliver and what was promised to client during the sales process.

    Advice to Management

    Just look at my cons


  10. Helpful (2)

    "Hard working company that loves spending time together"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paycom full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Invests a lot of money on initial training of employees
    Frequently does employee appreciation gifts/surprises
    Plenty of opportunity for overtime

    Cons

    Still working out the kinks of extended training
    A lot of internal struggle for accountability
    Work-life balance is a struggle

    Advice to Management

    Redistribute responsibilities to allow positions to not feel obligated to several hours of OT each week.
    Improve continued education and growth of employee skills

    Paycom Response

    Mar 16, 2017 – Paycom Representative

    Thank you for the review! We appreciate your feedback and hope you have had an opportunity to take advantage of the current internal training and development programs.


  11. Helpful (1)

    "Best Place to work"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Capital Consultant in New York, NY
    Current Employee - Human Capital Consultant in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paycom (More than a year)

    Pros

    great salary, constant development, surrounded by motivated individuals

    Cons

    You get what you give-- hours may be longer than most sales jobs, but the end result is worth it

    Advice to Management

    none- great career

    Paycom Response

    Mar 8, 2017 – Paycom Representative

    Thank you for the review!



Showing 457 of 462 reviews
Reset Filters