Paycom Reviews | Glassdoor

Paycom Reviews

Updated September 23, 2018
874 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Paycom President Chad Richison
Chad Richison
691 Ratings

874 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
Cons
  • "The work-life balance can be difficult during busy seasons" (in 77 reviews)

  • "Long hours are required at the beginning to learn everything" (in 44 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. Featured Review

    Helpful (55)

    "This will be the best job you will get if you’re a hard worker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Paycom Specialist in Oklahoma City, OK
    Current Employee - Paycom Specialist in Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paycom full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    This is honestly the best job i think I’ll ever have. The benefits are amazing and the pay is more than i ever thought I could get. BE WARNED this job is hard. Never in my life have i had so much stress. That’s the reason why it pays so well. Be prepared to be stressed everyday and have heavy daily work loads and have new procedures constantly thrown at you from management. But guess what it’s your job so you either adapt or you don’t make it. You have to go into this job knowing it’s a potential career. You can’t wake up every day and barely slide through this and then complain that things aren’t fair. You have to be 100% everyday and you will be held accountable for every action you make. I took the job when i found out that my wife and I were having our first child and this job has provided so much for my family. The relationship you develop are amazing and the team atmosphere is very supportive. I’ve had issues with this position when i started to where I didn’t think was going to make it. But my team leader and supervisor stepped in and made sure that i felt wanted and supported.

    Cons

    This job is crazy hard. The stress you take home can really affect your outside of work relationships if you let it. Constantly trying to adapt.

    Advice to Management

    Get better at setting up specialist for success. Stop assigning extra projects that only prolong issues and make employees more stressed out.

    Paycom Response

    Dec 7, 2017 – Paycom Representative

    Thank you for your review and feedback. As we've communicated in the past, Paycom is growing fast and we understand this can cause some stress as we continue to innovate and stretch to make sure... More


  2. "A Rewarding but Challenging Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative
    Current Employee - Sales Representative
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paycom full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Phenominal compensation, growth opportunity, and learning. A job that truly does reward performance and effort.

    Cons

    Lots of after hours work within first year to gather knowledge and abilities to be most effective in this role.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up. Leadership within this company has no rival!

  3. "Great on boarding experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Oklahoma City, OK
    Current Employee - Director in Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paycom full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    People have been extremely inviting and open to ideas
    The company is hungry to grow and develop talent
    General recognition that we won’t accept status quo
    Very competitive comp package
    Great campus environment ( gym, subsidized lunches )

    Cons

    Would like a more relaxed dress code
    Culture doesn’t support flexible PTO schedule (for established family can be challenging to navigate)

    Advice to Management

    Stick with the vision, tie goals, across departments, to making it happen. How do we get there? It will be different than how we’ve arrived to the present. You have a great group of people, ready to work. Keep focus on continuous improvement, give freedom to the workforce to make it a reality.

    Paycom Response

    Sep 20, 2018 – Paycom Representative

    Thank you for your detailed feedback and review! We are thrilled to see what you like and will be happy to share your feedback with the leadership team.


  4. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Relations Representative
    Current Employee - Client Relations Representative
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paycom full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Great team environment. Fast growth opens up opportunities to grow as the company does.

    Cons

    Long hours but the hard work is always recognized and worth it in the end

    Paycom Response

    Sep 19, 2018 – Paycom Representative

    Thank you for your feedback!


  5. "Keeps getting better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Sales Representative in Saint Louis, MO
    Current Employee - Executive Sales Representative in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paycom full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Leadership and advancement opportunities
    Great compensation
    Incredible culture

    Cons

    Long hours are required at the beginning to learn everything

    Paycom Response

    Sep 17, 2018 – Paycom Representative

    Thank you for your review!


  6. "You Can't Find a Better Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Network Operations in Oklahoma City, OK
    Current Employee - Network Operations in Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Paycom full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Fast Easy Application Process
    Great Community
    Friendly
    Smart People
    Growing Fast
    Room to Grow
    Not too Much Bureaucracy

    Cons

    Not Many Personal Days Off

    Paycom Response

    Sep 17, 2018 – Paycom Representative

    So much to love ! Thank you for your review and feedback.


  7. "Sales Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paycom full-time

    Pros

    You are given a territory and you get to make that territory your own.
    Interacting with c level executives on a day to day.
    Learn incredible amounts of business knowledge and acumen.

    Cons

    I wouldn't see it necessarily as a complete con, but you are working long hours to advance yourself and set yourself up for your own success.

    Paycom Response

    Sep 14, 2018 – Paycom Representative

    Thank you for your review!

  8. "Amazing Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Transition Specialist Representative
    Current Employee - Transition Specialist Representative
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paycom full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    The interview process was very detailed and you have to be on your A-game. You can tell immediately that the company is trying to attract top talent which is why they are growing so much! Very helpful training resources. Only been here less than a week and already loving it.

    Cons

    None so far. Just be organized and prepared to learn a lot of information.

    Paycom Response

    Sep 14, 2018 – Paycom Representative

    We appreciate your feedback and review!


  9. Helpful (6)

    "Good Money - No Respect for Personal Lives"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Paycom full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Paycom compensates insanely well and if that is all you want in life, work for Paycom. Gives new grads a chance to earn money fast. Paycom has a good product that simply makes sense.

    Cons

    They get you with the golden handcuffs. Paycom recruits young, pays well and works you 60+ hours a week. New grads get so pulled into the ability to make such good money, that they don't realize how Paycom owns their life. There is absolutely no work life balance. You are expected to be in the office at least 10 hours a day and then when you go home, put in another 2-4 hours. The CEO's mission that is spread around Paycom internally is World Domination. (What does that really say about the company?)

    Advice to Management

    Treat employees and their families with respect. Stop trying to brainwash new grads to think that money is the key to happiness and then trap them with golden handcuffs.


  10. Helpful (3)

    "Sales Account Manager / Client Relations Rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Account Manager in Oklahoma City, OK
    Current Employee - Sales Account Manager in Oklahoma City, OK
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Paycom full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Manager was awesome. The Product is overall good. Benefits are good. Training program is great.

    Cons

    High Turnover, Constant pressure from higher ups. A lot of unnecessary work and reports to do and fill out.
    They will sell you on how much they are growing (And they are like crazy). Most people I talked to in this position are looking for other jobs.
    You sell yourself to clients as trainers in reality you get measured on sales.
    Goal is to sell, sell and sell in order to get promoted even if it means screwing some of your clients.

    Also Training is 3 full weeks and they if you have to go home over those weekends they make you pay for your flights.


Showing 874 of 902 reviews
Reset Filters